We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great People”
Review of Orca Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Soldotna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orca Lodge
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We stayed one day here before heading to Kenai. They really made us feel welcomed and we had a great time here. They took us hiking, drift boat fishing for kings, and had a nice meal of fish tacos. Two thumbs up!

Room Tip: All the cabins seem to be about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dirk_snodgrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

This lodge was a perfect place for us to spend our fishing experience in Alaska. Joe and Stephanie are great hosts and took care of any need we had. Great location right on the river. Cabins were very clean and everything we needed for the week. We got to know many of the other cottage residents for the week as well while we went fishing or while hanging out around the fire pit. Caitlin was our host and gave us our information for trips booked through the lodge. Matt was a guide for one of our day trips and he is just amazing. Just can't say enough good things about this place and the people who own and work here. Excellent choice and location and I would recommend the Orca Lodge to anyone coming to the Kenai for some fishing and relaxation. We would come back here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I just got back from a quick 5 day trip to Alaska. Joe was the most hospitable, amazing host at the orca lodge. He set us up on 3 excursions that we will never forget. We also had an amazing guide (Mark) that took us sockeye salmon fishing. Unforgettable experience and great value. I didn't know what to expect with an adventure vacation to Alaska but Joe made it comfortable, fun and one of the most memorable trips we've ever had. He paid careful attention to make sure we were comfortable and had all the equipment needed to be warm and dry during our excursions. He really went the extra mile. Thank you so much. Eric and Jen

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JenSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Cant say enough good things about the cabins and the owner! Just a great location right on the river. Our grown daughter and son had a separate cabin but we could have stayed in just one if needed. Fire pit area is great. We were so pleased with the place and location! couldn't beat it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vbh63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had an amazing week at the orca lodge! Caitlin and Matt took great care of us! Cabins were clean and we loved the fire pit at night. Matt was our guide for one of our tours and we had a great day with him and caught a lot of sockeye! We definitely recommend Orca lodge and look forward to returning in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nliebhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soldotna hotels
0.3 km away
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
#2 of 8 in Soldotna
142 reviews
1 km away
Kenai River Lodge
Kenai River Lodge
#4 of 8 in Soldotna
83 reviews
0.8 km away
Soldotna Inn
Soldotna Inn
#8 of 8 in Soldotna
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge
1.7 km away
Best Western King Salmon Motel
10.2 km away
St Theresas Lakeside Resort
St Theresas Lakeside Resort
#25 of 44 in Soldotna
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orca Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orca Lodge

Address: 44240 Oehler Rd, Soldotna, AK 99669-8217
Region: United States > Alaska > Soldotna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Soldotna
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orca Lodge is a world class fishing/adventure lodge on the banks of the famous Kenai River. Orca Lodge is your gateway to the Alaska that you came to see. We offer vacation packages that include fresh and saltwater guided fishing, river rafting, Kenai Fjords tours, horseback riding, bear viewing, floatplane fishing and sightseeing and more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing