We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Cabin by the Pond(Soldotna)(Great Value!)
US$349
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$199
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Escape For Two(Soldotna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
22
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle bedfish tacostelling storiesfull kitchenperfect locationfire pitfishing equipmentfishing tripsalmonthe riverjenniferloftbarbecuingmarkwadersgashosts
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This lodge was a perfect place for us to spend our fishing experience in Alaska. Joe and Stephanie are great hosts and took care of any need we had. Great location right on the river. Cabins were very clean and everything we needed for the week. We got to know many of the other cottage residents for the week as well while we went fishing or while hanging out around the fire pit. Caitlin was our host and gave us our information for trips booked through the lodge. Matt was a guide for one of our day trips and he is just amazing. Just can't say enough good things about this place and the people who own and work here. Excellent choice and location and I would recommend the Orca Lodge to anyone coming to the Kenai for some fishing and relaxation. We would come back here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I just got back from a quick 5 day trip to Alaska. Joe was the most hospitable, amazing host at the orca lodge. He set us up on 3 excursions that we will never forget. We also had an amazing guide (Mark) that took us sockeye salmon fishing. Unforgettable experience and great value. I didn't know what to expect with an adventure vacation to Alaska but Joe made it comfortable, fun and one of the most memorable trips we've ever had. He paid careful attention to make sure we were comfortable and had all the equipment needed to be warm and dry during our excursions. He really went the extra mile. Thank you so much. Eric and Jen

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JenSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Cant say enough good things about the cabins and the owner! Just a great location right on the river. Our grown daughter and son had a separate cabin but we could have stayed in just one if needed. Fire pit area is great. We were so pleased with the place and location! couldn't beat it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vbh63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had an amazing week at the orca lodge! Caitlin and Matt took great care of us! Cabins were clean and we loved the fire pit at night. Matt was our guide for one of our tours and we had a great day with him and caught a lot of sockeye! We definitely recommend Orca lodge and look forward to returning in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nliebhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

After researching for months living in Texas for our dream trip to Alaska, we finally selected Orca Lodge. Our hostess was so on top of our cabin and itinerary. Our first night we were invited to join them and Hobo Jim by the fire pit. Cabin was clean, roomy and so very convenient.
We had 7 trips booked with the lodge and each one was a wonderful adventure. Rainbows and Reds and Silvers as well as halibut and ling cod, yellow eye, etc.... It was perfect.
We did a Fly Out with High Adventure Air who Orca booked us with and that was one of the best
trips we took. Float plane, awesome fishing and guide as well as the bears that were hanging
around catching fish too!
I would recommend Orca Lodge first and foremost to anyone looking to experience Alaska's beautiful peninsula. That's where it's happening by all means.
Joe, the owner is a very honest and sincere person and it is without a doubt that all his clients get the same down home and personal hospitality!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HighAdventureAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews