We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
171
237
39
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
237
39
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferris wheelthe riverwould definitely stay here againan early morning flightbreakfast selection isexcellent locationlobby barroom facingnight viewenjoyable staywell equipped gymbed was comfortablejapanese restaurantnice hotelhigh speedrooms are bigthe executive lounge
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

We requested a non smoking room, but the whole night there was a strong smell of tobacco coming probably from the air ducts. There is no point in having non smoking rooms if the smoke come enter from other rooms. We
The hotel is a little outdated, but the rooms are spacey and well located for exploring Tianjin. A good choice if you don’t mind the smell.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank samueljuarez1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank Y, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write this review! We are so glad to hear that you are pleased with the spacious room and good location.
Unfortunately, we are really sorry to hear that your room had tobacco smell. Our management will definitely set new equipment to refresh air and manage guests who don’t follow non-smoking rules.


We promise that in your next stay we will be paying more attention and you will not come across any inconvenience from our side. Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside will be looking forward to seeing you again.



Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I only stayed one Night but the Hotel delivers all the amenities you need. Rooms are large and tidy. Also conveniently located near a Temple and the eye of tianjin. On the waterfront. If one likes walking then a lot of important sightseeing Spots are in reach. Personal also very friendly

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Hanspeter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

This large hotel is in an attractive location by the river, and is very suitable for tourists and foreign travellers as the staff generally speak good English. My room was very roomy and comfortable with the choice of a computer chair or a little sofa to sit on by the window. I had paid a little extra for a room at the front which was worth the money. The day view was a bit grey and dull, but when the lights came on it was very pretty. The breakfast buffet had an enormous range of options. I ate in the hotel on the Saturday evening, again there was a good choice of food and a guitar duo played some tuneful ‘middle of the road’ music. The Ferris Wheel tea at 4.30 every day was a bit of fun, with the challenge of removing the little cakes from the Wheel. The only downside was that the nearest subway station was a brisk 20 minute walk away, but the hotel could call a taxi for you. I believe the subway line is being extended. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Worth paying a little extra for a front room
Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank Y, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside Hotel

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel, and enjoyed our room and services. As a five star hotel, we are aimed at delivering true hospitality to each and every guest. Thank you for your compliments, which is the best recognization for us.

I am delighted to share our upcoming promotions with you, you can subscribe our online promotions on wechat; or if you need more detailed information please let us know.

We are very looking forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside hotel, our staff will create another memorable experience for you. And please do not hesitate to contact me directly at frank.yu@ihg.com; it is my pleasure if i can be of any further assistance. Once again, thank you for your time and comments.

Yours sincerely

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Stayed two nights during the week between Christmas and New Year during our first visit to Tianjin. We were upgraded to a room with lounge access. The room was big, comfortable and clean. The lounge was not crowded most of the time and the food good and plentiful. The hotel is near the Ferris Wheel as well as a temple that is well worth visiting. The only slight issue we had was that the hotel is not near a subway station (and not near the train station). Therefore we relied mostly on getting a taxi to go anywhere. However, taxis were cheap and easy to find; so this was not a big inconvenience.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Ferris Wheel
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Una Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank Y, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Warm greeting from the Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside Hotel, I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your comments.

I am so glad that you had nice stays with us, and enjoyed our services and executive lounge. As a five star hotel, Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside Hotel is a place where the genuine empathy and comfort of our guests are viewed as our highest mission, we are committed to delivering true hospitality for each and every guests, and our staff are struggling to create memorable experience for guests who always enjoy a warm, relaxed and refined environment. Your compliments regarding to our hotel are the best motivator for us!

If you have any visiting plan in the near future; or if we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact with me via frank.yu@ihg.com. We are always delighed to look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Tianjin Rivrside Hotel, and once again, thank you for your time and comments.

Yours sincerely
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Hotel is very close the central Tianjin Railway station, where most of the high speed rail to Beijing South departs from. It's quite crucial to choose a well located hotel in Tianjin as it's know for the congested traffic. This is a good Holiday Inn hotel in mainland greater China region as some properties appeared somewhat off-brand.

Room was very spacious and bedding was comfortable. The bathroom size is also quite generous with separate bath. There's a large variety of Chinese and western favorites for the buffet breakfast, and the Chinese restaurant is also not bad. There's a Japanese restaurant as well but I didn't get to try it this visit.

It would be nice to ask for a room facing the river (front of the hotel), as that's quite a scenic part of the city. Meanwhile, the Italian heritage zone (with remarkable colonial buildings) is only about 15 mins taxi ride away from the hotel.

I would choose to come back to this hotel during my future visits.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank live&dive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank Y, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for spending your valuable time to share your experience with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying in our hotel, as well as pleased with the facilities inside and around the hotel. All your comments with regards to hotel`s location, room and breakfast are highly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.



Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews