We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$71
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Inn (Tianjin Dongli Yujin Road)(Tianjin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
US$23
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
90
32
11
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
32
11
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshand held showersheer curtainstrain stationcomplimentary bottled waterindustrial parkpool and gymfried ricerain showeri highly recommend this hotelbeautiful hotelchinese hotelsbusiness tripwokmarianochenfloorvertical
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2016

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 February 2016

This is one of the sharpest property in Tianjin for a business visit. The room are scaled for that purpose...calming, right color and decor and the location close to the airport.

The hotel rooms are comfy and clean and the restaurant provides a good breakfast for the traveler. 2 points missing the individual jam like the rest of the Hyatt properties in China and the servers are a little slow in clearing the plates.

Overall this is a my fav city hotel in Tianjin and I will be back.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank TCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattTianjin, 总经理 at Hyatt Regency Tianjin East, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Tianjin East.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent visit.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities. Through your comments the team receives the appreciation they have earned and I am sure this will motivate them further in their efforts. And for your suggest, we will communicate and follow by the hotel management.
Once again we look forward to having the honor of welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I was little disapointed by impersonal welcome for gold passport member .
The lobby was empty and cold to the point that reception staff kept theur coats !
First room given was stinking tobacco while I requested non smoking room but the second one was OK but with empty min bar like in cheap hotel . Noy hyatt standart
Had good follow up to my complain and they look like they are willing to improve .
I will give them another try to see if I was just unlucky .

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcmsak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattTianjin, 总经理 at Hyatt Regency Tianjin East, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2016

Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Tianjin East. Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your experience with us. First of all, please accept our sincere apologies for the frustration that you experienced during your recent stay with us. Your comments on the unsatisfactory service experience have been duly noted and we will communicate and follow by the hotel management. Hyatt Regency Tianjin East has always been committed to ensuring high standards of service quality are displayed to each of our customers and we apologise sincerely that on this occasion we failed to meet you expectation.
Once again we have no excuses for our service shortfall and we are certainly grateful for your feedback and for bringing your disappointing experience to our attention. We hope that this incident will not mar your overall impression of Hyatt Regency Tianjin East and we look forward to welcoming you back personally on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

This a good hotel in a central location in Tianjin. The rooms are quite large and stylishly designed. It's got a 46-inch LED TV, automated curtains and room lights and an in-room safe.
They give out complimentary bottled water, tea, coffee and a kettle plus a mini fridge and the usual toiletries: shampoo, bath gel, lotion, toothbrush, razor, soap, etc. Stayed for just a night on business so I wasn't able to really enjoy the room.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank PnoiBoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattTianjin, 总经理 at Hyatt Regency Tianjin East, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Tianjin East.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent visit. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities. We look forward to having the honor of welcoming you back to our hotel again soon. In the meantime, if there is anything we may assist with, please do let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Spent several 2 day layovers in this facility. Mr. Hardy's attention to detail is unsurpassed.

His staff is excellent. Nancy Chen is the consummate professional.

Victoria works in the Executive Lounge, she is very attentive and makes the time away from home significantly more pleasant. I look forward to my return, a little slice of heaven in the hustle and bustle of any traveler.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms ending in XX17, located next to elevators
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank act2568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattTianjin, 总经理 at Hyatt Regency Tianjin East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Tianjin East.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent visit.
It is always our commitment to provide products and services that meets and where possible exceeds guest's expectations and so any feedback that we receive is a valuable tool to assist us in this respect. Please rest assured that we will continue to establish a home away from home environment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews