We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Soma Palmshore Beach Resort(Kovalam)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$55
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$174
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$34/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Leela Raviz Kovalam(Kovalam)
US$756
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abad Harmonia(Kovalam)
US$45
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$39/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Thushara Hotel(Kovalam)(Great Value!)
US$14
US$11
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$16/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
74
70
47
35
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
70
47
35
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsde la mersea viewnice roomlight housebeach sidecleanerslighthouse
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My personal experience on 2 night stays there is very bed.
* Rooms are not clean at all.
* Washrooms are not clean.
* No working intercom.
* No remote for AC.
* Room Service starts from 7:30 in the morning. In case you need something before 7:30am, stay calm.
* No electric Kettle.
* I went with a 3-year-old kid, to whom I need to feed milk early in the morning, so they cannt provide in the morning as well they dont have any thermos in which the milk can be warmed for the night.
* Refrigerator is there in the room but not working.
* Only 2-3 options in the breakfast buffet.
* Non-working swimming pool.
* No lift. So, If you are going with kids or elderly persons, please look out for another option.
* Most important thing - The distance of this hotel (Please dont say it a Resort) is very far from the place where your cab will drop you. So every time you have to walk a good distance to get your cab. Again if you are going with the kids or elderly person, plz.....

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RashiRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh K, Manager at Jeevan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback, and as you can see by the many recent TripAdvisor guest comments, we are maintaining our high standards and exceptional customer service. From our investigation into the facts of the incident you have mentioned, it appears that, indeed, mistakes were made, and I have taken the steps to make sure this will not happen again with our valuded guests.
It disappoints me to hear comments like this, after the time, efforts and expense that we have invested in our people and property.

I sincerely hope that you would give us another chance to serve you, and I can assure you that we are continuing to work harder to give our guests a great hospitality experience each and every time.
Warm Regards
Manager- Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Booked deluxe room through 'Le Lagoon Holidays' in May'2016. it was nice room with great view from beach side balcony. Room service was poor. You have to remind them many times for one thing. Cleanliness was average. Complimentary breakfast taste is average. For Hotel restaurants if you are vegetarian its waste of money. Hotel have small pool to relax.
There was electricity problem and hotel has no back-up.

Room Tip: choose beach view room
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashv009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh K, Manager at Jeevan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest ,
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay.

Our team works hard, every day to make sure our guests are taken care of, and your positive comments about our location .

It would be our pleasure to have you back at our property to experience the 'new look', and I thank you for your business.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Nice place to stay for a week in Kovalam. Right on the beach. Good clean rooms. Great clean pool. Tasty food from the restaurant for lunch and dinner.

Really friendly staff who were great with the kids. Wilson the manager is also great. Breakfast was a bit boring but otherwise a pleasant stay.

Kovalam is a bit over developed, and we preferred more laid back Varkala.

Visited in the offseason, when the
Monsoon should be, but it hardly rained at all.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh K, Manager at Jeevan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Jeevan
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Pros : Only hotel location; But there are n number of hotels at same location
Cons: Tv not working; Excuse cable issue
No Ac remote.
Stained towels.
Telephone not working; u have to walk to reception each time for everything.
Room service only in morning.
No in-house resturant. Resturant is leased and has tie up with hotel; on complaining about not providing spoon or stirrer with tea they tell complain to resturant.
Overall PATHETIC.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Nitin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh K, Manager at Jeevan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback, and as you can see by the many recent TripAdvisor guest comments, we are maintaining our high standards and exceptional customer service. From our investigation into the facts of the incident you have mentioned, it appears that, indeed, mistakes were made, and I have taken the steps to make sure this will not happen again with our valued guests.
we strive each and every day to provide the very best in customer service and quality accommodation to our guests.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

beautiful view from the room ,good service
stayed there 2 nights just a lap on Lighthouse beach
wonderful location and pleasant stay there.
retaurant is laso having gr8 view with nice food but yes expensive meals are there.

Room Tip: beautiful view ,best location
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garima5july
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh K, Manager at Jeevan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments .Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to JEEVAN BEACH RESORT .
Best Regards
Manager - Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews