We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel on beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jeevan Beach Resort
Ranked #43 of 52 Hotels in Kovalam
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Excellent hotel wth sea view. Very good spacious rooms . Car drops you at least 400 meter away from this hotel. From there they pick your baggage in big trolley. And you have to walk towards hotel along the beach.This hotel has its own small swimming pool.

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shaileshjpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh K, Manager at Jeevan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Jeevan Beach Resort and had a great time with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back

Wilson B Goerge
Manager - Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

If you find yourself on the streets and on emergency you need shelter, a MORGUE is a better place. So here's my story:
1. Called prior to request an early check-in, to which they acknowledged, when reached at the hotel, they offered the first set of rooms at 11:30 AM (waiting since 7:30 AM)
2. The rooms were dangerous with spider webs all over the place, bathrooms stinking as if someone sprayed acid inside it
3. AC remote was not there, when complained, the person at the reception said if needed they will come and control the temperature (first LOL moment)
4. TV not working, when complained again they gave another room
5. Other rooms, bathrooms stained as if the potty marks were kept as a legendary icon, strong urination smell all over the bed & the bathroom
6. AC was working, but remotes weren't
7. Fan was working, but regulators were broken
8. I found a friend of mine in the room on the bed - a lizard
9. Swimming pool - extremely dirty, just for a provision for the hoteliers to increase their rates, the pool is kept with a photoshopped pic in all the booking portals
10. Staff - they fought with me.. saying this is the best they have (second LOL moment)

Please never ever stay in this hotel

Room Tip: Swimming Pool is like a pool of spits, urine & insects, rooms are dirty, service & staff are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gourav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh K, Manager at Jeevan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property,First we would like to thank you for giving us an oppurtunity to serve you. As you are all aware this is peak season and our check-in time starts from 1pm onwards, We need at least one hour time to clean a room before giving it for occupation. But guests arrive sooner and insist to check in immedietly. We request them to wait for cleaning but they just insist that they occupy the room as it is where condition. After getting in they complain about the cleaniness. We will do our best to satisfy our clients if they Co operate with us. We strive to satisfy our customer at all means.

Warm Regards
Manager- Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My personal experience on 2 night stays there is very bed.
* Rooms are not clean at all.
* Washrooms are not clean.
* No working intercom.
* No remote for AC.
* Room Service starts from 7:30 in the morning. In case you need something before 7:30am, stay calm.
* No electric Kettle.
* I went with a 3-year-old kid, to whom I need to feed milk early in the morning, so they cannt provide in the morning as well they dont have any thermos in which the milk can be warmed for the night.
* Refrigerator is there in the room but not working.
* Only 2-3 options in the breakfast buffet.
* Non-working swimming pool.
* No lift. So, If you are going with kids or elderly persons, please look out for another option.
* Most important thing - The distance of this hotel (Please dont say it a Resort) is very far from the place where your cab will drop you. So every time you have to walk a good distance to get your cab. Again if you are going with the kids or elderly person, plz.....

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RashiRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh K, Manager at Jeevan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback, and as you can see by the many recent TripAdvisor guest comments, we are maintaining our high standards and exceptional customer service. From our investigation into the facts of the incident you have mentioned, it appears that, indeed, mistakes were made, and I have taken the steps to make sure this will not happen again with our valuded guests.
It disappoints me to hear comments like this, after the time, efforts and expense that we have invested in our people and property.

I sincerely hope that you would give us another chance to serve you, and I can assure you that we are continuing to work harder to give our guests a great hospitality experience each and every time.
Warm Regards
Manager- Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Booked deluxe room through 'Le Lagoon Holidays' in May'2016. it was nice room with great view from beach side balcony. Room service was poor. You have to remind them many times for one thing. Cleanliness was average. Complimentary breakfast taste is average. For Hotel restaurants if you are vegetarian its waste of money. Hotel have small pool to relax.
There was electricity problem and hotel has no back-up.

Room Tip: choose beach view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashv009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh K, Manager at Jeevan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest ,
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay.

Our team works hard, every day to make sure our guests are taken care of, and your positive comments about our location .

It would be our pleasure to have you back at our property to experience the 'new look', and I thank you for your business.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Nice place to stay for a week in Kovalam. Right on the beach. Good clean rooms. Great clean pool. Tasty food from the restaurant for lunch and dinner.

Really friendly staff who were great with the kids. Wilson the manager is also great. Breakfast was a bit boring but otherwise a pleasant stay.

Kovalam is a bit over developed, and we preferred more laid back Varkala.

Visited in the offseason, when the
Monsoon should be, but it hardly rained at all.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh K, Manager at Jeevan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Jeevan
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.2 km away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#20 of 52 in Kovalam
236 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Sea Face
Hotel Sea Face
#29 of 52 in Kovalam
103 reviews
0.4 km away
Hill & Sea View Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Searock Beach Resort
Searock Beach Resort
#26 of 52 in Kovalam
104 reviews
0.2 km away
Thushara Hotel
Thushara Hotel
#19 of 52 in Kovalam
89 reviews
0.4 km away
Sagara Beach Resort
Sagara Beach Resort
#14 of 52 in Kovalam
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeevan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeevan Beach Resort

Address: Lighthouse Beach Hawah Beach, Kovalam 695521, India (Formerly Hotel Jeevan House)
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Kovalam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Kovalam
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Kovalam
Price Range: RM196 - RM420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jeevan Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Jeevan Beach Resort The Jeevan Beach Resort hosts tourists at the heart of Kovalam “the paradise of south India.” Kovalam is an internationally renowned beach with three adjacent crescent beaches. It has been a favorite haunt of tourists, especially Europeans, since the 1970s. A massive rocky promontory on the beach has created a beautiful bay of calm waters ideal for sea bathing. The resort offers accommodation in 48 rooms of 7 categories. It has a swimming pool attached with children pool. It has a multi cuisine restaurant facing the sea. We have a Beer and Wine Parlour with snooker table. It also has a roof top yard provides a best sun set view point and a space to relax and sun bath at the beach away from the folk. Each rooms has own modern bathroom, TV, fridge, intercom, and free wifi. Pearl Sea View with terrace, Exotic sea view and Bay watch has the facility for seeing the sun set. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Jeevan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeevan Beach Hotel Kovalam
Jeevan Beach Resort Kovalam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing