We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place by expensive and crowded”
Review of Finns Beach Club

Finns Beach Club
Ranked #55 of 317 Restaurants in Canggu
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Description: Absolute beachfront in front of the famous Berawa surf break, but only 10 minutes from Seminyak, Finns Canggu brings everything you love about Finns plus more. Visitors to Finns can laze away the day in the sun from the comfort of single and double day beds on a white sand beach or swim in a stunning 30 metre infinity edge pool with swim up pool bar (and underwater speakers). The striking bamboo structure was specifically designed to allow every guest to have a guaranteed sunset view. Enjoy the unbeatable 180 degree ocean views whilst listening to the cool tunes from Resident DJ’s from 1pm. Finns Beach Club provides an experience like no other in Bali. All who visit this piece of paradise are in awe of it’s beauty, they leave relaxed, sun kissed and dreaming of when they will return.
Restaurant details
Description: Absolute beachfront in front of the famous Berawa surf break, but only 10 minutes from Seminyak, Finns Canggu brings everything you love about Finns plus more. Visitors to Finns can laze away the day in the sun from the comfort of single and double day beds on a white sand beach or swim in a stunning 30 metre infinity edge pool with swim up pool bar (and underwater speakers). The striking bamboo structure was specifically designed to allow every guest to have a guaranteed sunset view. Enjoy the unbeatable 180 degree ocean views whilst listening to the cool tunes from Resident DJ’s from 1pm. Finns Beach Club provides an experience like no other in Bali. All who visit this piece of paradise are in awe of it’s beauty, they leave relaxed, sun kissed and dreaming of when they will return.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In the 6 months of residing in Bali I had not visited here. Probably wouldn't have visited but we were with friends who suggested we rest there.

AUD$5 for a beer Ave Las and AUD$18 for a pizza but it was a good pizza. But in saying that I can see the overheads would be massive so....

Great place to sit and watch the Surfers and a good view of the beach, music awesome and it has a great atmosphere.

Would I visit again. Sure. It's fun but I'd take preference over more quieter, cheaper venues.

Thank callatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FinnsBaliManagement, Manager at Finns Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear Callatrix,

Thank you so much for visiting Finns Beach Club and for making the time to share this lovely review with us.

Fantastic to hear you enjoyed the music and the atmosphere so much.

Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 1,579 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Chatting to my mate online back in Aus, and tell him that I'm heading out to One Eyed Jacks (a must eat out experience). Go and have a drink at the beach club at the end of the road first, he says. Sounds like a good plan. Off to Finns Beach Hotel I go.
The decor at Finns is seriously fantastic! The security checks and metal detecting wands are a little odd. Not wanting to have my Camelbak drink bottle confiscated, I return to my scooter and lock it safely away.
I'm only popping in for the one drink, but you can't help but be impressed by the natural setting above the beach, and all the native timber, wood and bamboo tones that make up the humongous pitched roof covering the indoor entertainment areas, which flow flawlessly into an outside swimming pool, decks and balconies festooned with bar tables and stools, cushioned deck chairs, and super comfy settees, with a small table in the centre to hold your drinks and food. These are tendered by staff, some of whom sweep the sand off the settees, and drape the towels over the cushions.
Bathing shorts for the men and bikinis or swimsuits for the ladies seem to be entirely appropriate attire apparently. As I drink my expensive Bintang (50k) at one of the bar tables, I'm feeling acutely aware that I'm generally twice the age of the predominant clientele base, and most everyone else has at least one companion they're with. It's before 6:30pm, and the place is not quite packed, but it seems to hold hundreds of revellers with ease, and they're still flowing in for the live DJ's, and setting sun.
There are extensive menus, and Finns has a 4.5 Zomato rating, with plenty of good food reviews, so if this sounds like your kind of hangout, then go for it

Thank Reece B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FinnsBaliManagement, Manager at Finns Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear Reece B,

Thank you so much for visiting Finns Beach Club and for sharing this wonderful review with us!

Hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just stayed for 3hours but we had fun.
The design of the entire place is very tropical and well thought off. I guess one of the reason why the Place is packed with tourist.
Food is very good. Staff were polite, approachable and really nice. Even the service when you order is fast.
They have happy hour for sunset on some drinks.

Thank LyzaPagli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FinnsBaliManagement, Manager at Finns Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear LyzaPagli,

Thank you so much for visiting Finns Beach Club.

Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time and the food so much!

Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great fun beach club with plenty of bars plenty of space plenty of bodies and plenty of pools and views! Right on the ocean with the most fantastic Sams that I have seen in a long time!

Thank User749251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FinnsBaliManagement, Manager at Finns Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear User749251,

Thank you so much for visiting Finns Beach Club!

Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your time with us so much.

Hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were really excited and looking forward to going to Finns and thought it would be the highlight of our trip to Bali but we were pretty disappointed.

We purchased the Finns Super Fun Pass which includes splash, bounce, bowling and a day bed at Finns Beach Club. As soon as we got in the place was packed so of course no daybeds were available. We spoke with staff and said we would go to the restaurant and get something to eat and drink and would wait for a daybed to free up.

As we were eating and having our drinks we saw people leaving and coming and getting taken to daybeds (no they weren’t reserved) while we were still waiting. We ended up just giving up and leaving as it was clear we weren’t really priority.

I understand it is busy but considering we had already pre paid for passes maybe the girls at the front counter at the Finns Rec Club could perhaps offer to reserve a Day bed for you? Just a suggestion.

2  Thank Ashleigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FinnsBaliManagement, Manager at Finns Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ashleigh C,



Thank you for visiting both our venues. We would like to apologize if you didn’t get a daybed on arrival but they are subject to availability since we never know for sure if people with Super Fun Pass will come to the Beach Club or not. We have a waiting list for that matter and we are surprised you were not able to get the benefit of it.

Hopefully you will come again for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finns Beach Club also viewed

 
Canggu, North Kuta
 
Canggu, North Kuta
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Finns Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing