We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best "Me" Time Ever”
Review of Escape Haven Bali

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canggu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Escape Haven Bali
Ranked #1 of 310 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I fell in love with this place once I stepped in, its really heaven on earth, everything in this place is breathtaking, lovely interiors and exteriors, awesome staff, fabulous food, fantastic spa treatment, amazing program and best of all is the wonderful soul Laura our Yoga instructor, the entire team was striving to make every minute of the week so memorable... Thank you to all Escape Haven team and daily dreaming of my next trip, Hopefully very soon:)

Room Tip: Suite close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ghadasalah77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

A week of indulgence is almost an understatement. I did the Yoga program and everything I got to experience at Escape Haven surpassed my expectations. I had been earlier about 4 years ago so I knew it was going to be of week of “all about me” but somehow the experience delivered even more this time. The property was next level amazing as only Bali can do, the food I was obsessed with (such variety and pure deliciousness and then as a bonus it’s healthy). The yoga classes varied in styles on offer which I loved and the staff catered to our every want and need and more. It truly was a wonderful week and what I imagine to be on every woman’s bucket list although I think it should be what every woman deserves to experience. For woman who often don’t put themselves first, this is a week to experience what it feels like when the shoe is on the foot and you get to be taken care of for a change. The treatments I got to choose from every day were incredible, my body, mind and soul wanted for nothing. I had the most amazing Coffee Body Scrub that I thought I'd literally died and gone to heaven. I got to meet a wonderful diverse group of women of whom we all keep in contact with since returning home. Friday came and I was a little sad to go but all good things must come to an end … well til next time anyway. I can’t recommend Escape Haven enough, they think of everything so you don’t need to.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NatashaStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Escape Haven was a retreat in the very best sense of the word: a welcome and needed break from all the work, pressure, and deadlines of every day life. Bali and the retreat are gorgeous, but more than that, the capacity of this week to delight and soothe my heart was amazing and beyond what I would have ever imagined. The food was incredible: so super tasty and utterly healthy. Each meal was better than the last. The schedule of planned activities and free time balanced the week perfectly. Even as a non-surfer, non-yoga practitioner, I somehow fit right in and had just the best time. I enjoyed every minute and look forward to going back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

You will blown away by the beauty of this place. The rooms, the people, the service, the food, the activities... can honestly say this is the best travel experience of my life.

Travelling to Bali can be daunting, especially if your first time, but the Escape team have got your back from the moment you arrive at the airport, to the moment you depart back home. Have never felt safer travelling alone.

I recommend staying an extra night before the retreat begins so you can recover from the flight and start the retreat feeling refreshed.

This isn't just a travel/accommodation investment. It's a personal investment in yourself. I've taken away values and lifestyle habits for life.

The staff will melt your heart. Exceeded beyond expectations.

The food will make you drool. Even if you're a healthy vegan.

The program (I did fitness) will make you fall in love with exercise.

You won't find a better retreat (trust me, I tried)

Room Tip: Each room is different, but they are all truly perfect in their own way. Book a private suite and yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salcoombes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This retreat was the best vacation of my life (if it can even be called a vacation). It was more of a much-needed life reset. I was hesitant going in not knowing who else would be grouped in together, but I made some amazing pals I still keep in touch with. The food was incredible and plentiful, but the best part was the atmosphere. You never felt watched by staff, or too close to other guests. It's so spread out across two villas that if you want time alone, you can find plenty of quiet spots. Or if you feel like being part of the group, there's always some fun happening in the main villa pool.

The spa treatments were amazing. I felt so spoiled! And you didn't have to think about anything. The days were laid out and organized for you, but if you wanted to go off and do your own thing, you could do that too! They even had free bikes, locks, or drivers you could use anytime to take you anywhere! I'll absolutely be back.

Room Tip: amazing atmosphere, healthy food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
2.6 km away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
2.8 km away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
20.6 km away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 197 in Ubud
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Villa Berawa
Villa Berawa
#4 of 41 in Canggu
335 reviews
23.6 km away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#3 of 615 in Ubud
179 reviews
18.6 km away
Byasa Ubud
Byasa Ubud
#1 of 615 in Ubud
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escape Haven Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escape Haven Bali

Address: Jl. Saritemuku | Gang Sandat, Canggu 2000, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 310 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: RM1,572 - RM1,966 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali's leading Luxury women's active spa retreat. Offering week long programs across surf, fitness and yoga. Included in the rate is surfing lessons, daily yoga, delicious healthy food, spa treatments and a cultural tour. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Surf Haven Bali Hotel Seminyak
Escape Haven Bali Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing