We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!”
Kavya Main Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kavya Main Pool
Villa Kavya at Night Villa Kavya Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Kavya Main Pool
Villa Kavya at Night
Villa Kavya Lounge
Villa Kavya Garden Bale
Villa Kavya Master Bedroom
Villa Kavya Master Bedroom to Terrace
Upstairs Master Bedroom
Villa Kavya Master Bathroom
Villa Kavya Roof Terrace @ Sunset
Villa Kavya Kiddies Pool
Kavya at Dusk
Kavya Pool & Garden at Night
Villa Kavya Private Chef
Villa Kavya Kitchen
Morning at Villa Kavya
Villa Kavya Dining
Tropical Living at Villa Kavya
Villa Kavya Lounge
Villa Kavya from Guest Bedroom
Villa Kavya from the Garden
Villa Kavya from Pool Deck
Downstairs Master Bedroom
Downstairs Master Bedroom
Villa Kavya Downstairs Master Bathroom
Villa Kavya Downstairs Master Bathroom
Downstairs Master Bathroom
Living Room from Entrance Pond
Villa Kavya Living Room at Night
Villa Kavya Pool and Bale
Villa Kavya Pool & Bale
Villa Kavya Media Room
Villa Kavya Media Room
Villa Kavya Entrance Detail
Villa Kavya Entrance & Pond
A warm welcome to Villa Kavya
Villa Kavya Guest Room
Villa Kavya Guest Bathroom
Guest Bedroom alternative view
Villa Kavya from Pool Bale
Villa Kavya Twin Bedroom
Villa Kavya Twin Bathroom
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Steps over the Pond at Villa Kavya
Villa Kavya from Bale at Night
Kavya Night Living
Kavya Table at Night
Dining at Night in Villa Kavya
Villa Kavya Staff Greeting on a hot day!!
Hindu Offering at Villa Kavya
Shady Loungers
Villa Kavya Upstairs Master Terrace
Sunset from Upstairs Master Terrace
Villa Kavya at Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lahainatr...
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I had the good fortune to stay at this villa for several nights in June 2016. It is built in the Balinese style, with indoor/outdoor living and Balinese-modern furnishings. Within the context of the Balinese style, the villa would compete with any luxury villa in major tourist destinations like Hawaii. Everything was first class and worked well. The villa was well appointed and the kitchen as well as bathrooms had everything needed. There is a large garden and a good sized pool. There is security and a dedicated staff to meet the needs of the guests. The staff were uniformly polite and concerned about the comfort of the guests without being overbearing. It is obvious that the staff is well trained and villa maintenance is kept to the highest standards. The villa is a short distance from a popular surfing beach with many restaurants and entertainment venues. But, it is far enough from the beach and the entertainment to almost be bucolic. If I was in Bali again, I would definitely stay here again, and this time I would take along several friends as it is a large villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and the cleanliness of the villa.
Liked least: Nothing - I was fully satisfied.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Hello there in Hawaii! Thank you so much for taking the time to review Villa Kavya. We are delighted to be recognised as of world class standard as this is what we strive for. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again to Bali some time - this time with all your friends!
Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P25J23
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This review is long overdue. We stayed at Villa Kavya for several weeks in February with two toddlers and extended family members. We had an amazing stay and loved the property.

The staff was incredible. Anything we needed help with, they were there. The food was fantastic, and easily customizable, and the car/driver were fantastic. If anything broke, or there were any issues whatsoever, they were resolved almost immediately. Really top notch service all around.

The property itself is beautiful, surrounded by rice fields. Our kids loved the open lawn and the swimming pool (we paid extra to have it fenced).

There are a few child safety issues you have to be careful of...exposed staircase to the master bedroom upstairs, the living room got quite slippery when it rained, etc., but nothing terrible if you are watching out.

My biggest complaint is with the bathrooms. Aside from the master bedroom, they are entirely open air. While having access to an open air shower is awesome, it would have been nice to have an indoor one instead/as well. It also was not pleasant as the toilet area got quite buggy, etc. That would be fine for a cheaper stay/option, but for a luxury villa, we were surprised. Families should note that while the showers are covered from above, the only bathtub is not, so when it's pouring rain, bath time for kids is not an option.

My wife and I loved the open air dining/living area. We felt the ceiling fans gave enough breeze, and it was amazing for the kids to just be able to run out to the yard. This isn't for everyone, though (one extended family member did not enjoy this feature), so I want to mention it here.

Despite the few negatives, we were just enthralled with the villa. It truly was paradise, and we absolutely will consider it again the next time we return to Bali!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Staff
Liked least: Bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Hi P. Nice to hear your comments and thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Kavya one day. Yes, open air bathrooms are not for everyone, however fortunately for most of our guests it is a plus, as there are not many places in the world where one can shower in a tropical garden :) We have noted your comments however and although the property is regularly treated for insects, we will pay special attention to the bathrooms during those few weeks of rain. Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tm2402
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection at Villa Kavya”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My partner and I travelled with a group of friends to Bali for another friends' wedding and we chose to stay at the fabulous Villa Kavya. The pool is grand as is the spacious grass area, bedrooms are large, well equipped and very comfortable and the layout of the villa is great. The service from Putu, Wayan and Merawa (I hope I spelled her name correctly!) was second to none, they are assets to the running of the villa and are so very helpful. They made our stay very comfortable, memorable and humourous.
The Canggu area is quiet but close to lots of hot spots, clean and a nice alternative to staying in Seminyak.
Thanks again for having us at Villa Kavya!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service and the pool!
Liked least: Continental breakfast
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa Kavya and hope you will come again one day. I will pass your comments on to the staff who will be very happy to read them. I think you mean "Maelani" - she's a sweetheart isn't she?!
Kind regards
Kathryn Whyte
Bali Luxury Villas Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellemay
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,695 reviews
405 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4,382 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect in all ways !”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Kavya ticked all the boxes for our extended family Christmas summer holiday. We absolutely loved everything about this villa & the staff were lovely.

We did heaps of research to get this villa - so here's what you need to know. !

Location - Villa Kavya is located approximately 8 mins walk to Berawa Beach. A 3 minute walk to the local Canggu Deli & shops. Canggu Beach is a 10 minute drive away & Seminyak can be reached in 10 minutes depending on the traffic conditions.

Rooms - There are 4 large self contained bedrooms all with their own private outdoor bathrooms. Perfect for families or couples. The bathrooms are absolutely gorgeous especially the ground floor bedroom with the outdoor bath. ( grand children loved it ! )

The only negative is that there were no full size mirrors in the ground floor bedrooms which made it difficult to dress. ( hopefully management or owner reads this review. )

The open combined lounge / dining room was fabulous - perfect for catching up / playing games or simply having a massage or reading a book.

The swimming pool is large with a kiddies pool next door. We loved the pool & the deck chairs under the shade if needed. As having a toddler we were able to rent a pool fence so we could relax without worrying.

There is also a very large grass area next to the pool which was perfect for playing ball games.

Staff - Wow ! All were efficient, friendly & awesome !! We loved our home cooked meals & our delicious breakfast from Bagus & the team. Our driver Wayan was also fabulous & stood up to the girls shopping at every shop in Seminyak & Canggu.

We also had a babysitter - Yola was again magical so we used her most nights & felt safe leaving our grand daughter in good hands.

Overall - if wanting a little relaxation away from busy Seminyak but close enough to it then Villa Kavya is absolutely perfect in all ways. All the family loved it from the small kiddies to our surfer son who had wonderful surfing at Berawa Beach.

I wish I could rate this property higher as it really did tick all the boxes in all ways & made a flawless family getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location.
Liked least: no full size mirrors.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
Wow! Thank you so much for doing my job for me - I will just refer all questions for our future guests to your review since you've packed all the salient information into that small space! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Villa Kavya and hope you may have the opportunity to come back again one day soon. I will mention the long mirror to the Owners who are all about creating the most comfortable environment for their guests so come back and check out those downstairs rooms!!
Warm regards
Kathryn Whyte
Bali Luxury Villas Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: layout of villa
Liked least: needs full length mirrors in all bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for sharing your "Kavya Experience" with us! I passed your comments on to the staff at Kavya and they were thrilled to hear them. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day.
Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$575
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing