We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful boutique hotel”
Review of Villa Berawa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Berawa
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son and I had a great stay at this lovely boutique hotel. The rooms are very spacious and you can have breakfast on your very own verandah with a view of the pool. The staff is very attentive and does everything they can to make sure that you really feel like you are on holiday.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank granetes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Villa Berawa is away from for maddening crowds, very quiet, nicely layout.
The bathrooms could do with a damn good clean, the glass panels were badly smeared.
The actual housekeep was very good though!

Room Tip: Keep the good work, if we return to Bali this is where we would stay!
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yarra71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We took the opportunity of combining a holiday with a friend’s wedding and were advised to get location in Canggu.

We wanted something we had not done before. No inflated ego star conscious hotel chain, no business groups putting the world to right.
A place where the customer is genuinely welcomed.

Do not shout too loudly about this place because you want it to retain its charm.

We booked the luxury jonglo. Book direct and get free transfers to and from DPS; breakfast and afternoon tea on your veranda. A superb restaurant for in room dining - with a diverse choice -and free one way local drop off are included through the direct booking

An accommodation that is traditional with modern refinements and a total staff team that is second to none. No exaggeration. Always smiling, never pushing, cannot do too much.

They catered every whim, arranged a unique car trip for a Bali experience at 6GBP per hour. Found out the local channels for the sport and phoned the wedding venue to determine transit time at the time before the wedding. Then got us there

Widya and her team are superb.

But as warned, keep this a hidden pearl. After so many years of EU and US holidays, this is a jewel in a crown destination.

And to make matters even better, we still have three nights to go.

Ignore some negatives posted elsewhere. The road is hardly discernible and we thought that the hotel was closed, there was so little noise. But if peace and quiet with birds cheeping is too much, then do not book here.

Would we recommend this. Not if it when we want to go. But any other time ......UNRESERVEDLY.


Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fitzdeboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBerawa, Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear fitzdeboss,

Thank you for the great review of your stay experience at Villa Berawa.

It was so rewarding to hear such positive feedback. We will definitely keep up these standards in providing excellent hospitality to all guests.
We do also hoping that Canggu will not be as busy as other tourist area, so people still can get great siesta time and well sleep at night .. not much scooters around.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next holiday.
Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again.

With kind regards,
Widya Handayani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We spent three nights in Canggu and Villa Berewa. Close walking distance to the beach and great restaurants, and Finns Beach Club. The wonderful staff are very helpful and friendly. The restaurant serves a fab breakfast with the best pancakes I have ever eaten. We also ate here for dinner when we just wanted to stay home. The room was very luxurious and cleaned to a high standard. My only complaint, was the moss on the pool steps, which made me feel unsafe. I did mention this on checkout, and I am sure that this would have been addressed straight away.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jogaryluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBerawa, Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jogaryluke,

Thank you for the great review of your stay experience at Villa Berawa.

It was so rewarding to hear such positive feedback. We will definitely keep up these standards in providing excellent hospitality to all guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next holiday.
Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again.

With kind regards,
Widya Handayani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We stayed at the 3-rooms villa. It is very spacious and quiet. The villa is located near to the beach and the Finns club is within walking distance. The private pool inside the villa is not as great as the common pool. One of the beds has smelly blanket/mattress. We asked for a change of the sheets but the smell lingers.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meng Jie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBerawa, Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Meng Jie L,

Thank you for your valued review and please apologize for the sheet which not fresh enough for you.
All of our linens/sheets are sent out to our laundry service which is using natural fragrance freshener, it may not smell strong like perfume. Thank you for your advise and we have addressed your concern to improve our service.

Thank you for choosing our villa and we are hoping to be able to welcoming you again on your next holiday.

With kind regards,
Widya Handayani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.7 km away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
2.6 km away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
1.5 km away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 40 in Canggu
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#16 of 40 in Canggu
274 reviews
2 km away
Theanna Eco Villa and Spa
1.7 km away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Berawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Berawa

Address: Jl. Pantai Berawa, Gang Sri Kahyangan, Br. Berawa, Tibubeneng | Kuta Utara, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Canggu
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Canggu
#4 Luxury Hotel in Canggu
Price Range: RM355 - RM699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Berawa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Berawa offers a tranquility atmosphere and an integrity service from all of the employees. The property consist of 8 villas (4 units of One Bedrooms Joglo with sharing pool access, 2 units of Two Bedroom Pool Villas and 2 units of 3 bedroom pool villas). For a dining option, we have an unique concept of traditional restaurant which named Dapur Berawa or meaning as Berawa Kitchen with its tasty of Indonesian cuisine and offers a nature of ambience.Our villa is located right on the middle area of the beauty Berawa Beach and the magnificent of Berawa rice field. It is just take 5 minutes walk to enjoy the beauty panorama of Berawa beach and rice field.The location of Villa Berawa is also very strategic. We are just adjacent to the popular of Canggu area, then 10 minutes drive from the attractive of Seminyak shopping area, and it is only 30 minutes drive from the famous sacred floating temple of Tanah Lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Berawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Berawa Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing