We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$453
US$353
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Calm Tree Bungalow(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Oshan Villas Bali(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$709
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berawa Beach Residence(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$27
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Apartments Canggu(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ametis Villa(Canggu)
US$377
US$332
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedasa Lodge(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
United Colors of Bali(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
282
72
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
72
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolbreakfast and afternoon teafinns beach clubfree dropbreakfast servicelarge living areaminute walkmain poolwalking distancecanggu areamaster bedroomrestaurants and cafesincluded breakfasta great stayamazing staffday bedpool fence
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Villa Berawa is away from for maddening crowds, very quiet, nicely layout.
The bathrooms could do with a damn good clean, the glass panels were badly smeared.
The actual housekeep was very good though!

Room Tip: Keep the good work, if we return to Bali this is where we would stay!
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yarra71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBerawa, Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Yarra71,

Warmest greetings from Villa Berawa, Bali.

Thank you for staying with us during your Bali holiday and for your effort in posting your review.
Apologize for the cleaning service in your room was not good enough for you and we have addressed it to our butler team to improve their service.

We are much looking forward to be able to welcoming you again in the near future.

Thank you very much for your attention and wishing you a great day ahead.


With warmest regards,
Widya Handayani
Villa Berawa, Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We took the opportunity of combining a holiday with a friend’s wedding and were advised to get location in Canggu.

We wanted something we had not done before. No inflated ego star conscious hotel chain, no business groups putting the world to right.
A place where the customer is genuinely welcomed.

Do not shout too loudly about this place because you want it to retain its charm.

We booked the luxury jonglo. Book direct and get free transfers to and from DPS; breakfast and afternoon tea on your veranda. A superb restaurant for in room dining - with a diverse choice -and free one way local drop off are included through the direct booking

An accommodation that is traditional with modern refinements and a total staff team that is second to none. No exaggeration. Always smiling, never pushing, cannot do too much.

They catered every whim, arranged a unique car trip for a Bali experience at 6GBP per hour. Found out the local channels for the sport and phoned the wedding venue to determine transit time at the time before the wedding. Then got us there

Widya and her team are superb.

But as warned, keep this a hidden pearl. After so many years of EU and US holidays, this is a jewel in a crown destination.

And to make matters even better, we still have three nights to go.

Ignore some negatives posted elsewhere. The road is hardly discernible and we thought that the hotel was closed, there was so little noise. But if peace and quiet with birds cheeping is too much, then do not book here.

Would we recommend this. Not if it when we want to go. But any other time ......UNRESERVEDLY.


Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fitzdeboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBerawa, Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear fitzdeboss,

Thank you for the great review of your stay experience at Villa Berawa.

It was so rewarding to hear such positive feedback. We will definitely keep up these standards in providing excellent hospitality to all guests.
We do also hoping that Canggu will not be as busy as other tourist area, so people still can get great siesta time and well sleep at night .. not much scooters around.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next holiday.
Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again.

With kind regards,
Widya Handayani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We spent three nights in Canggu and Villa Berewa. Close walking distance to the beach and great restaurants, and Finns Beach Club. The wonderful staff are very helpful and friendly. The restaurant serves a fab breakfast with the best pancakes I have ever eaten. We also ate here for dinner when we just wanted to stay home. The room was very luxurious and cleaned to a high standard. My only complaint, was the moss on the pool steps, which made me feel unsafe. I did mention this on checkout, and I am sure that this would have been addressed straight away.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jogaryluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBerawa, Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear jogaryluke,

Thank you for the great review of your stay experience at Villa Berawa.

It was so rewarding to hear such positive feedback. We will definitely keep up these standards in providing excellent hospitality to all guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next holiday.
Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again.

With kind regards,
Widya Handayani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We stayed at the 3-rooms villa. It is very spacious and quiet. The villa is located near to the beach and the Finns club is within walking distance. The private pool inside the villa is not as great as the common pool. One of the beds has smelly blanket/mattress. We asked for a change of the sheets but the smell lingers.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meng Jie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBerawa, Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Meng Jie L,

Thank you for your valued review and please apologize for the sheet which not fresh enough for you.
All of our linens/sheets are sent out to our laundry service which is using natural fragrance freshener, it may not smell strong like perfume. Thank you for your advise and we have addressed your concern to improve our service.

Thank you for choosing our villa and we are hoping to be able to welcoming you again on your next holiday.

With kind regards,
Widya Handayani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Absolutely love it here. We have stayed at Villa Berawa 3 times and will continue to do so. The staff are incredible in their efforts to help. The location is perfect for us with a surfer and 2 small children. Access to surrounding bars, restaurants, beaches, shopping and temples is so easy.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBerawa, Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Rachel M,

Always a great pleasure to serving you and family again... again...
Thank you very much to keep returning to our villa, your request is our command Madam...Our 24/7 team will be ready for you always.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and family soon.

With warmest regards from all of the team,
Widya Handayani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews