We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool with wading and step in area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool with wading and step in area
Night view of house and pool The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
The Pool with wading and step in area
Night view of house and pool
The Pool
Full view of house and Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Master bedroom with daybed
Patio
The Pool
Balinese daybed or bale
Patio
The Pool
Upper bathroom at daytime
Terrace
First floor living area
Terrace
Volcano view from upper terrace
Living Room 1st Floor
Garden bedroom view
Living Room 1st Floor
Guest photo from balcony
Living Room 1st Floor
Sunset from terrace
Living Room 1st Floor
View of pool and garden from roof terrace
Living Room 2nd Floor
Outdoor dining drinking area
Living Room 2nd Floor
The Bedroom 2
Dining Room
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
Canggu Beach - 1 km away
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Dining Room
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Garden bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Dining Room
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Master bedroom with king bed
Balcony 2nd Floor
Dining Room
Balcony 2nd Floor
Indoor dining for 8
Balcony 2nd Floor
Kitchen
The Bedroom 3
First floor bedroom 1
The Bedroom 3
Kitchen
The Bedroom 3
Upper terrace at night
Balcony 3rd Floor
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Balcony 3rd Floor
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Balcony 3rd Floor
The Bedroom 1
Entrance
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Entrance
Upper terrace at daytime
Bathroom Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 1
Balcony 3rd Floor
The Bedroom 4
Living room at night
The Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 4
Upstairs bathroom at night
The Bedroom 4
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 4
Ground floor indoor lounge area
Bathroom Bedroom 4
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Balcony 3rd Floor
Side view of pool and house
Bathroom Bedroom 4
First floor ensuite bathroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 4
Poolside daybed for relaxation
Villa and pool area
View from Balcony
Canggu Beach at Sunset
First floor bathroom(1)
Upper bedroom at night
Pool and daybed
First floor bedroom 2
Guest on terrace
King poster bed with 100% cotton sheets and nets
Sunset from master bedroom terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely amazing place to stay. I was one of 4 Adults and I had 2 of the 3 children that stayed in this Villa, very clean and beautiful, very friendly hosts Yadi and Aida they kept the villa very clean and well maintained throughout our stay our children fell in love with Aida, she dried the girls hair wrapped there towels around them and made sure on every outing we took water, hats and sunscreen she cared for our children like they where her own and took wonderful care of us adults too. Yadi was also amazing always keeping the grounds and pool in fantastic condition and making sure we had a driver to take us places also telling us how much we should pay and not get over charged. Aida make a simply amazing Nasi Goreng and Yadi chop's vegetables like a pro....Canggu has lovely places to eat and I highly recommend this Villa and Canggu. This was our first trip to Bali and it exceeded our expectations and can't wait to return.
Thank you so much Yadi and Aida xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you for your kind words.

You are most welcome anytime.

Regards,

Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taar411
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 7 (4 adults and three children), who had the privilege to stay in this wonderful Villa for 7 nights. The Villa itself is beautiful. The rooms are large, clean and each have an lovely ensuite. The third storey bedroom is simply spectacular.

The Villa is cleaned daily by the adorable, friendly and hard working Aida. She was amazing and made our stay memorable for her kindness to us and our children. She cleaned our rooms daily, cleaned up the kitchen as needed, offered to make us a cup of tea in the morning and did our laundry twice! She also helped us get ready for outings by packing us towels, water etc. On out last night, Aida offered to cook for us. She (and Yadi) made us the most delicious nasi goreng and all she asked was that we pay for the ingredients.

Yadi was amazing. He gave us a phone to call him if we needed (we did not), he kept the pool and grounds clean. He even took my husband and I on his scooter to the Canngu Club to be picked up by our driver to go to Gili rather than us having to pay an extra $22.

Yadi and Aida were wonderful housekeepers (not slaves as it seems other guests of the Villa have treated them recently).

When we didn't have breakfast at the Villa (we made our own toast or the kids had cereal) we had breakfast at the Hungry Bird Warung, which is a 1 minute walk from the Villa. Yummy and cheap food. We also ate at other local warungs in the area.

I would highly recommend this beautiful Villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
From Yadi, Aida and myself, thank you for your kind words. It was pleasure having you as guests in the villa and sincerely hope you can return soon.
Kind regards,
Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Villa stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I travelled in April 2016 with my brother and his family.
We had a fantastic stay.
Aida and Yadi are such beautiful people nothing was to hard for them to do... Aida looked after us for breakfast most days and also cooked us dinner one night. Yadi was there with information from where to go what to see where to eat.. Drivers at our door within the hour... One day we thought maybe we should get a massage but didn't want to leave the villa.. Yadi made a phone call and 5 mins later 3ppl arrived to massage us by the pool..
We met their son Agus and had many a chats with them during our stay...
I highly recommend this villa..
Perfect for families with 4 bedrooms and loads of space so that your not all on top of each other if you don't want to be..
Thank you Wayne for a villa we will return to on our next trip to see Bali or should I say to see our new friends Adia and Yadi
X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thank you and I'm very happy that you had such a good time.

You are most welcome anytime.

Kind regards,

Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BucksBish...
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Disapointing”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

After reading all the reviews we were very excited about our holiday, however this excitement turned to disappointment very quickly.

Firstly I would like to thank Aida and Yadi for being fabulous hosts and I don't want the rest of this review to reflect badly on them as I think circumstances are against them.

However it has to be said that we found the villa to be somewhat different from others have and we are not sure why. We found the villa to be dirty and in need of repair. The pool was filthy for the first few days (you couldn't even see the bottom) and all our swim wear was yellow by the end of the week???? The villa floor left our feet black, one of our children fell through the pool decking as it was rotten, the bedding was stained and when looking under furniture, or behind curtains for toys it was absolutely filthy...hair balls, dead crispy lizard, mouldy brown curtains...... ?? The villa has so much potential but needs a very good deep clean and some maintenance given.

Another thing I would like to mention is that this villa is not child friendly for small children and so I would not recommend it unless your children are 6+. The main safety worry was the balconies and lack of working locks on doors. On the subject of security, one night we went to sit on the patio and when the door locked itself we were stranded outside, luckily with all the children on our side of the door. To cut the story short we basically were able to slide another door without any force and realised that the doors were never secure from the beginning!!!

In other reviews people mentioned building, yes there is a lot around the villa but this didn't bother us. The café at the end of the road is fab and there are others within a 10 min walk all good. The other disappointing thing for us was that we only really booked this villa for the Canggu club tickets and when we arrived we were told they were no longer available... we contacted the owner to get a very minimal response which demonstrated to me that if things are good then this villa is fine, if you have a problem there is no resolution offered! No fixing of open doors, no refund offered for non availability of membership cards etc etc

Good Luck !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Unsafe for young children
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
It is unfortunate that your holiday did not live up to your expectations but I take exception when you attempt to blame this on the villa and not your own preparation. I will elaborate:
1. You booked the villa for 8 people and you brought 10; too many for the villa, the staff and the facilities, as stated on Tripadvisor.
2. You did not pay for the additional peolpe/nights and this remains outstanding. The rate you paid was applicable to 6 guests, not 10!
3. The house is cleaned daily but my hard working house keeper, Aida. However, it became impossible to look after these demanding guests as they expected Aida to; cook and clean up for 10 people, change the sheets EVERY day, look after the children, do the house cleaning, do the shopping and wash the clothes for 10 people! This guest should have paid money for extra staff as their expectations of my staff (or any staff!) were far too high and allowed for in the villa rental.
3. the pool is cleaned every day. In fact my children an i were swimming in the pool on the morning of this guest's arrival and it was in perfect order. The pool is contructed of Indonesian green-stone that gives it a green hue. To the inexperienced, this might appear 'green' but the pool is perfectly clean.
4. All locks on the doors work fine and I have never heard of a door that "locks itself". This guest failed to understand the simple locking mechanism for the doors and got stranded.
5. Canggu Club membership was not included on the quote for the villa to this guest. Canggu Club is available to the public with payment of a small entry fee. This guest did not want to pay the Club entry fee for 10 people but wanted to use the Club facilities.
6. The villa is child friendly but this guest brought 4 children on the holiday. In reality this guest should have paid for additional child minding and babysitting services but they chose to use my already overworked staff for these tasks, as well as the others they set for the staff.
In summary, this guest has misrepresented my villa as well as the number of people staying in the villa. This guest apparently has champagne tastes but chooses to holiday on a beer budget and wonders why they are disappointed. The villa and the staff were never meant to cater for 10 people, especially given the additional services demanded of the staff from this guest. A quick search in Canggu for a villa with similar facilities, capable of accomodating 10 people with the extra services required by this guest reveals a price range of $600-$800 per night. This guest paid $120 per night (i.e. $12 per person per night!), with expectations of $700 per night services. Get a grip Karen! Take some responsibility!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for a New Year family reunion”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Bali Sunset Villa is a very comfortable villa with plenty of space for the family to relax. We especially enjoyed our early evening drinks on the top balcony watching the amazing sunsets. There is a great cafe called Hungry Bird two minutes from the villa which is perfect for breakfasts and lunches and plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. The beach is a 15 min walk and we would recommend the yoga lessons at Serenity Eco Guesthouse. The highlight of our week was New Years Eve when we watched a 2 hr firework display all along the coast from the local beach. It was a great atmosphere with locals and tourists all celebrating together.
Yadi and Aida were really helpful with plenty of local advice and service with a smile.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunset view from the top balcony
Liked least: Walking along road in the dark to the restaurants
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thank you for your kind review. Of course you are more than welcome back at any time. Please keep in touch.

Regards,

Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing