We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to stay!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Essex_UkN...
essex, uk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed 13 March 2012 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a family holiday in june 2009. The villa is amazing, the photos do not do it justice. The food that the chef did for us was incredible, the gourmet bbq was amazing!!!

The pool was great, lots of bathing space as well. The staff were just brilliant, great with the kids as well. There is not really anything around the villa so the car was used alot!

I would go back there in a heart beat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelsaw
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Simply One of the Best”
Reviewed 1 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

24 Hours Butler Service with 10 hours daily usage for Chauffeur (inclusive in the the Daily Rate). Only 10 minutes away from the beach and major shopping Seminyak District, what more can you ask?? The Villa Asta Staff are extremely friendly and helpful always serve with ample of smiles. Visible only when they are needed, otherwise they out of sight. I travelled with extended family members who ranges from 7 to 76 years old, with Villa Asta's 5 superdly warm bed rooms, Game room (comfortably accomodate Pool table, TV lounge, and Ping Pong Table), TV/Library Room, and Swimming Pools there are something for everyone. One can only leave Villa Asta with fond memories and the urge to go back again and again.. Cheers & Well Done the to The Asta team.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dazhPerth
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The wonderful Villa Asta”
Reviewed 30 November 2011 for a stay in May 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at Villa Asta twice now. I have nothing but good things to say about it. the staff are wonderful, The villa is awesome, location is great and of course island of Bali is paradise. It is a perfect place to stay with familes. We renewed our vows there and it was so great because all our families could stay in the 1 villa and still have separate bedrooms and bathrooms. I can't say enough of the staff. They will accommodate your every request with a smile. There is nothing like walking through the doors at Villa Asta. You can be tired and exhausted from a flight or a shopping trip and the peaceful feeling just hits you as soon as the doors open. It's a private sanctuary! Absolutely love it. Go there and see for yourself!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill G
western australia
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
“Brilliant villa, probably the best one so far”
Reviewed 21 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
3
people found this review helpful

I originally wrote this review in 2008 and submitted it but TA rejected it on the basis of the property not meeting its criteria- having stumbled across a review today, I am pleased to see that Villa Asta is on TA. So.....
Group of 6 girlfriends having a 6 day getaway. This place is simply the best, hadn't heard too much about it pre-departure but it lives up to the website description and photos and more.
Pre departure correspondence was always timely and informative, the management company who run it are very professional.
Arrival was great- pick up and drivers who collected us were on time and friendly. The WOW factor was huge when we got to the villa, the whole staff greeted us with frangipani leis and big smiles. The Team Mangager, Saka, showed us around and was such a friendly guy. Nothing was ever too much trouble.
The complex is stand alone, consists of 5 rooms- they can be cofigured to accomodate 15. There are 2 larger bedrooms with king beds, and outdoor bathrooms with rain shower and deep terazzo tubs, and 3 smaller bedrooms across the pool also with outdoor bathrooms. All finishes and furnishing was high standard. Just beautiful.
There is a large pool with diving/lounging tower as well as 2 plunge pools outside of the 2 larger bedrooms.
There is a kitchen, dining area, lounge area and theatre room around the pool, and an upstairs games/lounge area above the 3 smaller rooms.This area has another flat screen tv and entertainment unit plus pool and table tennis and full bathroom anfd small kitchen.
There is also a badminton net/racquets on the back lawn.
Membership to the Canggu Club comes with the villa if you want to go to the gym,play tennis, swim, etc Our breakfast was included and was always hot, plentiful and freshly prepared. We tended to order a range of salads for lunch and eat out for dinner. The menu was pretty varied and any special requestes can be catered for. Our only hiccup was that we wanted to make our own tea and coffees throughout the day and evening which seemed to be a bit problematic.
You can take your wine, spirits, etc or buy it from the menu.
We had our last meal at the villa and the staff really excelled themselves, a beautiful Balinese feast from the menu and they had decorated the villa with paper lanterns and flowers.
There is a large staff but they are very unobtrusive and just delightful. The villa also came with a driver for 10 hrs/day, you only pay for petrol. Made, our driver, was fantastic. Lovely guy, great driver. He even was happy to pick up some packages of things that we had ordered.
The villa also offered a visiting day spa/therapist service which we used on 2 days, they had massage tables set up in the upstairs lounge and that worked well.
Location wise, it is a 10 minute walk to the beach if you want to surf or walk. There are a few walking distance warungs or it is just a short drive to lots of other restaurants.
Loved every minute of it. Highly recommended. We are keen to go back as 5 couples next time.

Addit- we have stayed in 3 other villas as a group of friends over the past 3 years and this one is still my favourite!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claireeli...
NSW
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Can find no faults”
Reviewed 12 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

4 couples travelled to Bali to celebrate one couples 40th birthdays. I have never stayed in Villa accomadation before so was uncertain what to expect. Well what we got at Villa Asta was pure luxury, style, premium service and many amazing experiences and memories. The Villa is spacious and generously proportioned. 8 adults more than comfortably occupied this space and another pair would have made little differance. All the bedrooms are generously sized and have outdoor bathrooms which are gorgoeusly tropical. We were in one of the master suites with its canopy bed and marble outside bath, I felt like royalty. There are 2 of these with little plunge pools out the front of each room. The other 3 rooms are just as nice and I would happily stay in one of these rooms next time.
The outdoor living pavilions are perfect for the Balinese climate and the staff that come with the Villa make sure it looks amazing all the time. The breakfast was divine and they were more than happy to try any variations to breakfast that we requested. We ate in the villa 2-3 times other than breakfast and I couldn't recommend it more highly. The quality and service was the best in my opinion of the whole trip. Saka the manager is very organised and makes sure all your needs are met. This villa also comes with a driver, our driver for the week was available 10 hrs a day and we would adjust his days according to our plans. He was so obliging, knowledgable of the area and friendly.
Lets not forget the swimming pool, huge and deep. With a fabulously scary jumping tower in the middle of it. You will spend a lot of time in the pool. It has plenty of lounges around it as well as beautiful gardens. Nothing bad to say about this Vila only sad it's so far away in Bali. Also whilst staying at Villa Asta you have membership to the Changgu Club and its fitness centre, pools, golf course etc. It's a 5min bike ride away or 1 min being driven.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$990
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing