We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
69
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams rice fields internet works perfect place echo beach rent a scooter small kitchen per day quiet place place to stay great hosts room was spacious nice pool batu bolong beach every morning guesthouse chill
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Stayed here for a month and enjoyed every day of it. It's at a peaceful place in Mengwi, right in the rice fields. About 15 minutes bike ride away from Batu Bolong beach and less than 10 minutes from the Wanderlust gym. Owner and staff were very nice and hospitable. The internet is very fast, which is nice for streaming movies or working, if you're into that.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank eamon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We stayed at Abalihouse for 6 nights recently and loved our time here. The room was the nicest we’d stayed during our 3 trip to Indonesia - huge bed, air-con, fridge (very well stocked), tastefully decorated in Balinese style and a great bathroom (the all important hot and powerful shower). I was here with my 12 year old son and the owner was brilliant at making us feel at home, nothing was too much trouble.
We loved the 2 gorgeous cats here and the little white dog outside that is the sweetest dog ever! The views from Abilouse are incredible and I couldn’t stop taking photos of the peaceful rice fields. Would definitely stay again.
Abalihouse is off the beaten track of CAnggu but it wasn’t a problem, the owner orders a taxi when you need one and it’s 10 mins to the main strip of Batu Bulong road with all the cafes, bars, shops etc. There’s a fantastic local restaurant 5 Mina walk from Abalihouse though, we ate there a few times and it was under £2 for two meals and 2 drinks.

Room tip: The upper floors have better views of the surrounding countryside but the ground floor opens the pool, so both have benefits.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Thisisjojojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Owner is very kind and helpfull, will do anything to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Beautiful spot, in between the rise paddings. Personal working there very kind, willing to help you in any way they can. If you look for a place to stay, not to far from the beaches.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexanderscholten111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed three times in Abalihouse and every time it felt like coming home.
The place is in the middle of the ricefields, a bit out of the center of Canggu. This makes it peaceful.
Abalihouse offers motorbikes for a fair price, so you can go easily to the center of Canggu or to other places, like Ubud.
The rooms are very clean with a comfortable bed, a hot shower and a fridge filled with some beers, soda, water and Oreo's.
The breakfast every morning is delicious with plenty of fruits, toast, egg, coffee or tea and the best marmelade I ever had (try the guave jam!). The place doesn't have an own restaurant, but you can order food whenever you want.
Alec, the owner, is a really kind guy, he makes you feel welcome and helps you with everything you need. Even when we missed a flight and we were in desperate need of a place to stay he helped us out with a room and transportation.

Everything (the room, the bikes, the transportation, the food and the drinks) are fairly priced. Alec will never ripp you off.

Oh, and don't forget to watch the sunset upstairs!

Babs and Sjoerd

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Babs v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Abalihouse is the best place I stayed in Bali. The owner is super friendly and works to make your stay great. I am definitely staying there the next time I'm in Bali. The kitchen and living room are fun to hangout in and rooms are clean and comfortable. You feel very save staying there. You will not be disappointed staying at Abalihouse.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews