We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Stay Guest House(Loei)(Great Value!)
US$7
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
US$26
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$41
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
29
84
41
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
84
41
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloei palaceplace to staynice viewan upgradenice hotelrooms are big and cleannight stayample parkingfried eggsstandard hotelsun all daygood sizebalconythailandprovinceridebike
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2014

This must have been a great hotel when it originally opened but it is a bit dated and drab now. The pol area is lovely and is on the second flor looking out onto gardens. From my room I had a nice view of the surrounding mountains and the buffet breakfast was quite OK. The price is cheap by western standards but a bit overpriced by Thai standards for what you get. I did enjoy the ride in the glass elevators.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank plugger14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Easy to find, plenty of parking. Friendly welcoming reception staff.
Rooms are basic, but on the whole clean, bathrooms are very dated and could be better maintained some of the rooms open out to what must be the largest balcony if not in the world but in Thailand for sure, but note its shared with all the rooms on that floor. It’s a regional Thai style hotel in north Isan so what you get is what you should expect to get. Breakfast is fine, plenty of choice although remember it’s a Thai style hotel in north Isan so don’t expect too much. There is a reasonably sized swimming pool and its right next to the public park.
Best asset of this hotel is its staff. Probably the best place to stay in Loei.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NathanWallbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Everything about this place is lovely. The prices seem to fluctuate a bit though so maybe just watch Agoda for a few weeks and see how you go - we ended up staying for near half price to the original price we found for it. The rooms are lovely and big, clean, and it is in a great location for exploring.

Room Tip: There is a swimming pool on the second floor and breakfast is included in your room cost.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maree68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014

The hotel is quite old but the rooms are very large and clean and offer basic facilities. The staff is kind and helpful but not everybody speak english. It is quiet because it is built in a park. Only 5 minutes walking, after crossing the bridge, there is an area with plety of restaurant, coffee shops and a small night market, where we have tasted some excellent food. If you are not tired after a day spent exploring Loei province, it is good place where to spend the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freddian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

although friendly service this hotel is probably on the list to be torn down. When we visited the hotel only two floors were in use. The pool is used by the local childeren. We stayed two nights. The second morning there was no breakfast buffet due to the small amount of guests. We could order from the menu. Not great. Next time I would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RdB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews