We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of good choice for your stay in sapa”
Review of Sapa Golden Sea

Sapa Golden Sea
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sapa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sapa Golden Sea
Ranked #58 of 78 Hotels in Sapa
Reviewed 18 April 2011

goldensea hote has changed it's name in to papillon hotel. hotel 's onwer was change also. i stayed 3 days there, everithing is very good , good buffee breafast, room is nice view over valley. warm room and well trained staffs.i satisfied with 35usd/night i paid for

Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
Thank TonnyDinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2010

Nice view, friendly stafffs, however the room is not so big. If compare with hotel in Hanoi, it has much different : food, room, clean...

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maschuchu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

Travelled as part of a package with agent in Hanoi - price was fine but the experience was poor. Rooms were musty. ceiling was dripping water from a leak. Walls very thin - noisy local tourists. Breakfast was the worst encountered in Vietnam - revolting. View is good but as other reviewers have stated the photos on their website are very flattering & misleading. I'd try the Boutique hotel up the road - great food & hospitable people. Lives up to the reviews it has been given.
Golden Sea = no go

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwimainlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2009

Chose this hotel as the photographs were appealing. It turned out to be run down with the rooms smelling musty along with the bed and pillows. There was no lighting along the terrace to our room, rain was leaking through the roof into the stairwell and the access areas were very grubby and dirty. Little English was spoken by the staff and they seemed very disinterested in their job. There are many hotels in Sapa so much better than this one and following our bad experience here we were fortunate to find the Sapa rooms nearer to town which was ahaven with wonderful staff and fantastic food.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marsbar07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2009

We recently stayed at this hotel on our trip to Sapa. During our stay in Vietnam we stayed at hotels in this price range - $30 but this one was below average compared to other hotels.

This is a very noisy hotel as there is a karaoke bar behind it that is opened until 2am along with a barking guard dog. It is hard to get a good nights rest which is what you will need after the train journey.

Staff do not speak much english and they show little interest in helping you. Many of the hotel facilites advertise when you are direct to Venere simply do not exist e.g Sauna, money exchagne, room service etc. Also if you like a shower that any pressure you would be better off standing in the rain!

On the upside the view is great but there are many hotels with comparable views.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lasagneAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.0 km away
Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa
0.0 km away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#2 of 78 in Sapa
440 reviews
0.0 km away
Sapa Stunning View hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Eco Palms House
Eco Palms House
#7 of 78 in Sapa
212 reviews
0.0 km away
Sapa Paradise View Hotel
0.0 km away
Topas Ecolodge
Topas Ecolodge
#8 of 78 in Sapa
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Golden Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Golden Sea

Address: 58 Fanxipang Road, Sapa, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 78 Hotels in Sapa
Number of rooms: 34

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing