We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$33
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$19
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
US$20
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$30
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$23
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$30
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$29
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$80
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
54
64
23
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
64
23
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselectric blanketsfresh milkstandard roomopen firegreat viewnight trainper dayi highly recommend this hotelan upgradewe arrived earlysapa townstayed here for nightsfireplacemountainsheatertourvietnam
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We booked an standard room for 2 months before the trip and when we got there we suprisingly got an upgrade to a familly room with nice view on the 2 floor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Quang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Stayed 1 night in this hotel during the visit to Sapa in December 2016. Reasonable price for a 1 night stay. The room standard is reasonable with bed warmers and heater. Do not expect too much about the facilities if you are always on the move.
Best thing about this place is that the staffs are very friendly and helpful. Assisted us to get around in Sapa.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ediyamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

This place is very average. The selling Hmong women outside seemed more welcoming and excited to have us there than reception. Since our room wasn't ready by check in time, we did get an upgrade, which was great but the upgrade was meh. Being sold online that there would be great / some decent views in assumedly all the rooms, unless we did receive that upgrade our only view would've been into the weird hotel across the way. It was a literal hike and a half to our room, which was not fun after a night out and after doing some mountain treks in the day. Cleanish room, definitely have had worse, until we saw cockroaches on our toothbrushes. Definitely put a downer on the experience, have since learnt to put ALL toiletries straight back into toiletries bag. Location was good, close enough to town but with less traffic. Like the title says, the natural view of the mountains from the superior room is the only redeeming feature. Would rather look into other hostels/hotels nearby with a clearer view.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Erina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The room was clean enough but very bare bones and the bathroom shower was weird; the shower head was in exactly the wrong place. You must be a mountain goat to stay here. We had about 75 stairs to climb to our room. We stayed for 2 nights and found another hotel for the 3rd night which was miles above in quality for only $6 more per night. They have a nice view but the mountains are covered in clouds most of the time so it doesn't matter.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeasleyKRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights and had a wonderful stay. Clean andre spacious rooms with good view. Friendly and helpful staff. Good but simple breakfast. They booked the bus ticket to Dien Bien Phu andre helped us alle the way to the bus.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Arne Aas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews