We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just go for a coffee in the cafe”
Review of Cat Cat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cat Cat Hotel
Ranked #41 of 157 Sapa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We booked a VIP room. The bed sheets were not changed,not enough hot water for bath, dusty and in need of a good clean, the room in general was not in any way VIP! We requested to have the open fire after a long day visiting beautiful Sapa, which we were given.....without any instruction! After the fire was lit we were left to it... our room was so full of smoke we all had to cram in one of the two rooms we had booked(amongst other peoples hairs and whatever else in the bed sheets). This hotel would be better described as a hostel, there is no obvious staff and the breakfast was very simple (found ourselves cleaning our own cutlery and bowls). If we had paid $20 a night i would say fantastic rate... but we paid more than $170! The view is amazing, trust us just go have a coffee in the cafe and leave happy!

Room Tip: Do not book a VIP room, its not VIP!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2017

We booked an standard room for 2 months before the trip and when we got there we suprisingly got an upgrade to a familly room with nice view on the 2 floor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Quang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Stayed 1 night in this hotel during the visit to Sapa in December 2016. Reasonable price for a 1 night stay. The room standard is reasonable with bed warmers and heater. Do not expect too much about the facilities if you are always on the move.
Best thing about this place is that the staffs are very friendly and helpful. Assisted us to get around in Sapa.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ediyamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

This place is very average. The selling Hmong women outside seemed more welcoming and excited to have us there than reception. Since our room wasn't ready by check in time, we did get an upgrade, which was great but the upgrade was meh. Being sold online that there would be great / some decent views in assumedly all the rooms, unless we did receive that upgrade our only view would've been into the weird hotel across the way. It was a literal hike and a half to our room, which was not fun after a night out and after doing some mountain treks in the day. Cleanish room, definitely have had worse, until we saw cockroaches on our toothbrushes. Definitely put a downer on the experience, have since learnt to put ALL toiletries straight back into toiletries bag. Location was good, close enough to town but with less traffic. Like the title says, the natural view of the mountains from the superior room is the only redeeming feature. Would rather look into other hostels/hotels nearby with a clearer view.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Erina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The room was clean enough but very bare bones and the bathroom shower was weird; the shower head was in exactly the wrong place. You must be a mountain goat to stay here. We had about 75 stairs to climb to our room. We stayed for 2 nights and found another hotel for the 3rd night which was miles above in quality for only $6 more per night. They have a nice view but the mountains are covered in clouds most of the time so it doesn't matter.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeasleyKRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.2 km away
Casablanca Hotel
Casablanca Hotel
#62 of 78 in Sapa
211 reviews
0.2 km away
Sapa Auberge Hotel
Sapa Auberge Hotel
#51 of 78 in Sapa
213 reviews
0.4 km away
Sapa Lodge Hotel
Sapa Lodge Hotel
#26 of 78 in Sapa
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sapa Panorama Hotel
Sapa Panorama Hotel
#29 of 78 in Sapa
556 reviews
2.3 km away
Sa Pa Garden Bed and Breakfast
0.5 km away
Green Valley Hotel
Green Valley Hotel
#34 of 152 in Sapa
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cat Cat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cat Cat Hotel

Address: 42, Fansipan St | Phan Xi Pang St, Sapa 19999, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Sapa
Price Range: RM78 - RM115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cat Cat Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cat Cat hotel is built on the terrace of a hill. Beautiful views overlooking Sapa valleys and mountain. It is one of those great finds, located in the heart of Sapa town and two minutes walk from Sapa daily market. All rooms are designed with your comfort in mind, fitted with hot showers, real open fireplaces for winter nights, TV with satellite channels, telephone and (some rooms) computers. Rooms are cleaned every day with sheet and towel change. All rooms have Wi-Fi and cabling for internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cat Cat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing