We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View, Affordable price”
Review of Cat Cat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cat Cat Hotel
Ranked #43 of 157 Sapa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The hotel situated at a great location which is near to all the attractions.
You can easily walk to cat cat village nearby, and lots of restaurant, souvenir shops, mini mart nearby.
The room is cozy and clean.And come with breakfast, clean towel, private bathroom and of course great view.
Besides, they do provide tour packages, motorbike renting. The motorbike renting costs only 100,000 vietnam dong per day.

Room Tip: 3rd floor. But not recommended to the elderly as there is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shuqian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived early after catching the night train and they had the room ready for us which was great because check in time wasn't untill after lunch.

We stayed for three nights. The bed was not very comfortable and there was a very odd stain on the sheet below the pillow... I made sure that was my partner's side haha. In saying that The sheets smelt nice so I image that they were clean.
The room had a good heater and electric blankets so we were happy enough.

The bathroom had a very weird layout but it worked.

The fruit muesli was the best breakfast -the rest I wasn't too fond with... I've found everywhere we go in vietnam they all offer western breakfasts I wish they had more variety.

The staff were lovely and very helpful and stopped to have a conversation whenever we crossed paths. They were not pushy and did not try to sell us tours etc.

Overall I'd recommend this hotel as it's very good for the price. Great views, helpful staff and a decent room.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Spetleni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here as apart of my intrepid tour of Sapa. We arrived early off the overnight train and were told our room would be ready at 830am and that we could wait upstairs in the restaurant which has a fire. So far so good...830 arrives, nothing. I waited until 9am until i lugged all my luggage back downstairs to find out what was happening as i had to meet my group again at 930. Got my room but staff were still cleaning. Good electric blankets on the beds. Matresses werent too firm. Pillows were fluffy. Fireplace but not cover or matches. Shower was mostly ok once you got the hang of the tap. My toilet lid was broken. Breakfast was included the next day. There was a buffet the day before I assumed it would be again - no. Chose from a few options. Not much variety. Coffee is served warm to cold and only plain with condensed or fresh milk. The fog was so thick that I couldn't take advantage of the views. Would be better in summer. WiFi was included and sometimes dropped out.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank angy27986 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We booked a VIP room. The bed sheets were not changed,not enough hot water for bath, dusty and in need of a good clean, the room in general was not in any way VIP! We requested to have the open fire after a long day visiting beautiful Sapa, which we were given.....without any instruction! After the fire was lit we were left to it... our room was so full of smoke we all had to cram in one of the two rooms we had booked(amongst other peoples hairs and whatever else in the bed sheets). This hotel would be better described as a hostel, there is no obvious staff and the breakfast was very simple (found ourselves cleaning our own cutlery and bowls). If we had paid $20 a night i would say fantastic rate... but we paid more than $170! The view is amazing, trust us just go have a coffee in the cafe and leave happy!

Room Tip: Do not book a VIP room, its not VIP!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We booked an standard room for 2 months before the trip and when we got there we suprisingly got an upgrade to a familly room with nice view on the 2 floor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Quang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.2 km away
Casablanca Hotel
Casablanca Hotel
#62 of 78 in Sapa
211 reviews
0.2 km away
Sapa Auberge Hotel
Sapa Auberge Hotel
#51 of 78 in Sapa
211 reviews
0.4 km away
Sapa Lodge Hotel
Sapa Lodge Hotel
#27 of 78 in Sapa
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sapa Panorama Hotel
Sapa Panorama Hotel
#28 of 78 in Sapa
556 reviews
2.3 km away
Sa Pa Garden Bed and Breakfast
0.5 km away
Green Valley Hotel
Green Valley Hotel
#31 of 153 in Sapa
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cat Cat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cat Cat Hotel

Address: 42, Fansipan St | Phan Xi Pang St, Sapa 19999, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Sapa
Price Range: RM79 - RM116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cat Cat Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cat Cat hotel is built on the terrace of a hill. Beautiful views overlooking Sapa valleys and mountain. It is one of those great finds, located in the heart of Sapa town and two minutes walk from Sapa daily market. All rooms are designed with your comfort in mind, fitted with hot showers, real open fireplaces for winter nights, TV with satellite channels, telephone and (some rooms) computers. Rooms are cleaned every day with sheet and towel change. All rooms have Wi-Fi and cabling for internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cat Cat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing