We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Yoga Break (Berkhamstedyoga.co.uk)”
Review of Angels Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angels Garden
Reviewed 19 July 2015

UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT SINCE JUNE 2015 We arrived less than 48 hours after the owners had to take back the running and management of the place. They only found out less than 24 hours before we arrived! We could not have been made more welcome. Admittedly when we arrived the gardens were a little overgrown, but within a couple of days they had been brought under control, and certainly did not distract from the enjoyment. I stayed in a luxury villa, but would recommend any of them. Beds comfortable, food very tasty - mainly vegetarian (I don't like vegetables and still found it tasty). The location is incredibly tranquil, relaxing, and perfect for yoga. Surrounded by peacocks and chickens, treehouses and hammocks. The trip was organised by Sally of Berkhamstedyoga.co.uk - Hayko and his father who own and run the place could not have been more helpful, welcoming, and I wish them luck with their venue. Any Yogi's should give it a try - and remember it went under new management at the beginning of June this year, and they have high standards :-)

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2014

We stayed here a week. The bungalows in the nicely laid out park are spacious. Ours had a double bed and two single beds. The food was okay. Staff is helpfull. The massages in the Spa are very good, though not cheap, at 30 Euro for half an hour and 50 for an hour. Swimming pool is big and clean. The hotel is far from the beach, there are no restaurants at walking distance. We had one change of linnen during the week but no cleaning of the room or bathroom during the entire week. For the price we paid we can conclude it is good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We didn't stay at the hotel, but visited for a day package at the Turkish spa. We did however get to have a peek in a room and it was very nice indeed! The grounds of the Angels Garden were beautiful and it was so peaceful and secluded. Our visit to the spa was 50euro each and we spent nearly four hours there. The Turkish baths were beautiful and housed in an original Ottoman building. We had a fantastic mud bath, exfoliating treatment and then two massages (one foam massage in the Turkish bath, one oil massage in a separate building). I would definitely consider staying at the Angels Garden in future and the yoga holidays sounded blissful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank London_Mongoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel incredibly welcome. Angels Garden is beautiful and it is so peaceful. It is definitely a place to go to unwind from the stresses of everyday life. The owner went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable, even organising private yoga lessons for us. The Turkish baths were amazing and I had one of the best massages I've ever had. Breakfast and dinner were included in the price and the food was delicious. We were there for 5 days and I came back feeling very rejuvenated. I would not hesitate to recommend Angels Garden for a peaceful and restorative holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crhodes01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

What a stunning location and retreat ...beautiful setting within nature. Wonderful little bungalows pepper the landscape of trees, bushes, flowers, many butterflies, and sweet birds chirping away. I relaxed by the gorgeous pool, read and slept in one of the many tree houses, wandered around the grounds taking photos of insects and flowers. If you want a rest from hectic life, and to re-connect to nature, this is the place to come! The yoga room is just perfect, with all the equipment you could need, space, well positioned to let in a gentle breeze, quiet. The food is wonderful, prepared by the lovely Rosa and her team. And we were looked after extremely well by Uygur and Hikmet, our guardian angels! If you go, do try out the Hamman! Wonderful! We had a mud bath too, and the massages were really excellent.

Room Tip: If you want a cooler room and don't like to use air conditioning, choose one of the older stone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olympos
3.2 km away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
1.5 km away
Koala Bungalows
Koala Bungalows
#2 of 25 in Olympos
51 reviews
2.4 km away
Olympos Deep Green Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Kadir's Tree House
Kadir's Tree House
#11 of 25 in Olympos
281 reviews
2.7 km away
Likya Evleri Olympos
Likya Evleri Olympos
#6 of 25 in Olympos
19 reviews
2.7 km away
Saban Tree Houses
Saban Tree Houses
#4 of 25 in Olympos
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angels Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angels Garden

Address: Yadir Koyu Kilise Yakasi Mevkii, Olympos, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Olympos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Olympos
Hotel Class:3 star — Angels Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing