We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Lukka(Cirali)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chimera Pia Hotel(Cirali)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimera Hotel(Cirali)
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$65
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arya Holiday Houses(Cirali)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Canada Hotel & Bungalows(Cirali)(Great Value!)
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kibala Hotel(Cirali)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
84
17
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
17
2
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2015

....The Cockerels.
Admittedly i'm a light sleeper but man alive they were loud and didn't wait until dawn to let us know they were there every single night, turns out they roosted right behind our bungalow, but sounded like they were right inside the bungalow. But you have to respect and admire the owners decision to include a bit of nature to the environment, personally i'd have stopped with the tortoise. The are however many, many plus points to Etenna. Beautiful location and grounds carefully and lovingly tended. Lovely restaurant with friendly and helpful staff. Big shout out to Hamir ( Spelling!! ) Fabulous and huge breakfasts. Beautiful sea, nice beach. Free wi-fi which was a blessing and a curse in equal measure. We went in August but it wasn't too crowded at all which created a really laid back atmosphere in the village, reminded me of Goa in a way, very chilled. Would i go back? Yes in a heart beat, but i'd take high quality ear plugs and maybe a sling-shot. One other thing. It was hot, really really hot.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Good:
Right on the beach
Not much concrete
Natural setting
Good food
Kind staff
Every bungalow has its own hamack
Porch

Bad:
Dog poo in front of our bungalow, never removed
Dogs sleep on the cushions on the common area, it smells afterwards
A few things were missing in our room, we had to remind them (fridge, coffee maker - coffee press actually)
Air conditioning in the small room was not working
Reading lights in the small room were not working
The shower head fell (fortunately not right on my head, but it was close - it was a rain shower)
Wifi never worked during our stay, it was fixed on our last day

Tips:
This stay might have been a lot more pleasant if it wasn't in july but in may, june or september. The weather was very warm.

Room Tip: All bungalows looked nice.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NDRaigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Great bungalows, perfect location, very good restaurant (great seafood barbecue), very good service. beautiful beach,...We enjoyed every minute...the only BUT is that we would recommend to put clothes hangers in the rooms, otherwise perfect ! thanks for the great welcome !

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank wanda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2014

We have been to Cirali 6 times and stayed at Etenna 5. Right by the beach, fantastic ocean with clar and warm water. Great breakfast and very good a la carte. Fantastic staff and nice cottages. The kids also enjoyed the animals; dogs, cats, chicken etc.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Our first impressions of ETENNA were very positive. After coming into the grounds, you're immediately taken with the tranquility of the place.

13 wooden bungalows set in a pretty garden with the beach just a hundred metres or so away.

Our bungalow (Araxa) was perfectly situated to take advantage of the sun just about all day long.

Unfortunately, it was the end of October so we had a couple of days where there was some quite heavy rain.

The bungalow itself was bright, clean and airy and had air conditioning for the hot days that also provided some welcome heat on the colder evenings, though we didn't feel to use it more than once.

The only negatives were the lack of hanging space for clothes - just three shelves provided in each of the bedrooms, which wasn't sufficient for a week long stay. The provision of a wardrobe would be welcome. Also, though a kettle and fridge were provided, only two small cups were there, so we had to go hunting for more, plus a couple of glasses, but it wasn't the end of the world.

The beds were really comfortable and the bathroom was also modern and spacious, though clearly feeling the pressure of a long summer season and in need of a good clean.

The wildlife proved entertaining for our son, with hens and chicks arriving each day without fail, along with the owners dogs, the occasional cat, hedgehog and even the odd duck.

We made daily use of the bikes which proved invaluable I. Getting around the place - into town, to the chimaera and the ancient village of Olympus which is at the end of the beach.

Oftentimes high, the bikes would be punctured of have other faults, though we always managed to get sorted somehow, which was very welcome.

There's not a lot going on in town and all of the restaurants offer similar fare, so not a lot of choice at the end of the season, but the great thing is that there is no hassle from anyone trying to get you into their restaurant, this is not Marmaris!

We stayed a week and it was just about right, given there's so little to do and the weather is so changeable. It would probably be better I. Summer, though I can't imagine cycling in forty degrees.

All in all, ETENNA was just what we expected and certainly seems better positioned than other bungalow resorts in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a sunny one if it's late or early in the season. Some. Are very shaded.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank eggbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews