We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Break”
Review of Etenna Bungalow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Etenna Bungalow
Ranked #12 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Cirali
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

If your looking for an uber relaxed break in Cirali, with the beach just yards away, then look no further than Etenna!

The bungalows are spacious and well equipped (with all the usual trimmings) and set in lush gardens. The staff could not be more helpful and the food was all locally sourced and beautifully cooked. I would also highly recommend coming in September / October as the temperature is much more pleasant than July / Aug.

This really was the perfect break :-)

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2015

....The Cockerels.
Admittedly i'm a light sleeper but man alive they were loud and didn't wait until dawn to let us know they were there every single night, turns out they roosted right behind our bungalow, but sounded like they were right inside the bungalow. But you have to respect and admire the owners decision to include a bit of nature to the environment, personally i'd have stopped with the tortoise. The are however many, many plus points to Etenna. Beautiful location and grounds carefully and lovingly tended. Lovely restaurant with friendly and helpful staff. Big shout out to Hamir ( Spelling!! ) Fabulous and huge breakfasts. Beautiful sea, nice beach. Free wi-fi which was a blessing and a curse in equal measure. We went in August but it wasn't too crowded at all which created a really laid back atmosphere in the village, reminded me of Goa in a way, very chilled. Would i go back? Yes in a heart beat, but i'd take high quality ear plugs and maybe a sling-shot. One other thing. It was hot, really really hot.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Good:
Right on the beach
Not much concrete
Natural setting
Good food
Kind staff
Every bungalow has its own hamack
Porch

Bad:
Dog poo in front of our bungalow, never removed
Dogs sleep on the cushions on the common area, it smells afterwards
A few things were missing in our room, we had to remind them (fridge, coffee maker - coffee press actually)
Air conditioning in the small room was not working
Reading lights in the small room were not working
The shower head fell (fortunately not right on my head, but it was close - it was a rain shower)
Wifi never worked during our stay, it was fixed on our last day

Tips:
This stay might have been a lot more pleasant if it wasn't in july but in may, june or september. The weather was very warm.

Room Tip: All bungalows looked nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NDRaigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Great bungalows, perfect location, very good restaurant (great seafood barbecue), very good service. beautiful beach,...We enjoyed every minute...the only BUT is that we would recommend to put clothes hangers in the rooms, otherwise perfect ! thanks for the great welcome !

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank wanda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2014

We have been to Cirali 6 times and stayed at Etenna 5. Right by the beach, fantastic ocean with clar and warm water. Great breakfast and very good a la carte. Fantastic staff and nice cottages. The kids also enjoyed the animals; dogs, cats, chicken etc.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.6 km away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#1 of 19 in Cirali
194 reviews
1.3 km away
Chimera Pia Hotel
Chimera Pia Hotel
#3 of 19 in Cirali
50 reviews
1.2 km away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#7 of 19 in Cirali
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
1.5 km away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#6 of 19 in Cirali
263 reviews
8.5 km away
Azur Paradise
Azur Paradise
#9 of 19 in Cirali
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Etenna Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Etenna Bungalow

Address: Cirali Mahallesi Ulupinar Koyu, Cirali, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Cirali
Price Range: RM 328 - RM 1,006 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Etenna Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing