We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chimera Pia Hotel(Cirali)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Lukka(Cirali)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$340/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kimera Hotel(Cirali)
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$65
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arya Holiday Houses(Cirali)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
84
17
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
17
2
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed there for a couple of days with my family and friends. The location is great, the room is nice, the people are kind. It was one of my best holidays. The breakfast is good. There are food choices for children. It is next to the beach. At night, you can hear carettas crawling to the beach to hatch. It is quite.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ozguranne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We stayed in Arakanda for the second year running - yes, we loved it so much, we came back again!

The new bungalows are really spacious, with large bed and shower room, fridge, wifi and plenty of shelving but no hanging area for clothes. It wouldn't take much to put in a rail for coat hangers and would suggest Gorkhan could easily do this.

The room has a veranda and hammock, with a view down to the beach, about 50 metres away, although the nearest bungalows are just a few feet away from the beach.

Breakfast and dinner are taken in an area looking to the sea with views down the beach - it really is the perfect spot! Some evenings, Gorkhan and his friendly staff arrange dinner on the beach around a wood fire - you'll never forget occasions like this. If you like peace and quiet (no nightclubs) and few people, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Bungalows to the left, facing the beach, get the most sun on their verandas.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

If your looking for an uber relaxed break in Cirali, with the beach just yards away, then look no further than Etenna!

The bungalows are spacious and well equipped (with all the usual trimmings) and set in lush gardens. The staff could not be more helpful and the food was all locally sourced and beautifully cooked. I would also highly recommend coming in September / October as the temperature is much more pleasant than July / Aug.

This really was the perfect break :-)

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

....The Cockerels.
Admittedly i'm a light sleeper but man alive they were loud and didn't wait until dawn to let us know they were there every single night, turns out they roosted right behind our bungalow, but sounded like they were right inside the bungalow. But you have to respect and admire the owners decision to include a bit of nature to the environment, personally i'd have stopped with the tortoise. The are however many, many plus points to Etenna. Beautiful location and grounds carefully and lovingly tended. Lovely restaurant with friendly and helpful staff. Big shout out to Hamir ( Spelling!! ) Fabulous and huge breakfasts. Beautiful sea, nice beach. Free wi-fi which was a blessing and a curse in equal measure. We went in August but it wasn't too crowded at all which created a really laid back atmosphere in the village, reminded me of Goa in a way, very chilled. Would i go back? Yes in a heart beat, but i'd take high quality ear plugs and maybe a sling-shot. One other thing. It was hot, really really hot.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Good:
Right on the beach
Not much concrete
Natural setting
Good food
Kind staff
Every bungalow has its own hamack
Porch

Bad:
Dog poo in front of our bungalow, never removed
Dogs sleep on the cushions on the common area, it smells afterwards
A few things were missing in our room, we had to remind them (fridge, coffee maker - coffee press actually)
Air conditioning in the small room was not working
Reading lights in the small room were not working
The shower head fell (fortunately not right on my head, but it was close - it was a rain shower)
Wifi never worked during our stay, it was fixed on our last day

Tips:
This stay might have been a lot more pleasant if it wasn't in july but in may, june or september. The weather was very warm.

Room Tip: All bungalows looked nice.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NDRaigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews