We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly hotel, close to ancient city wall with fantastic lake view and excellent breakfast”
Review of Cem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cem Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Iznik B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The hotel is located right next to ancient city wall. Within walking distance of ceramic shops and haha Sofia church. A room was very clean, a good size and fresh smelling .
The best part was Ali, he seemed to be responsible for everything , and he did all things excellent. He made our stay most enjoyable and memorable.The hotel has a restaurant with fantastic view and the marble flooring and decor was great to look at.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have lake views
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LostGringo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Cem Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2015

We spent a few days in Iznik during our Turkey tour. The location is great with a lake view. On our way there, we had gotten lost. We called him from a store and he drove over to pick us up!

The bathroom was small. However, it served us fine.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake makes for a good view!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

If you want to stay in Iznik with lake view this is the hotel you have to choose. Renovated rooms (also new bathrooms now with real showers :-) ). Best of all: incredible friendly staff, even they dont speak english at all. Great breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suemmerli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

A pleasant surprise. Much more comfortable than the website looked! We arrived on a chilly March afternoon, the hotel was warm and our room (14) had a wonderful view of the lake and old wall. Spent a very comfortable and quite night and woke up to sunshine. Gem (Sam), the owner was very helpful and gave us maps of the town and recommendations. Really good breakfast and would recommend this hotel if you are taking the time to stay in Iznic

Room Tip: Number 14 Lake view, Balcony all round
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraceyFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I spent one week in this hotel in Summer 2013.
Iznik is a very small town and not a big tourist attraction so I didn't expect much of this hotel. I was not disappointed but not surprised either.

The location of Cem Hotel is the best part about it.The lake is just across the street and is really beautiful, especially at sunset. Since Iznik is not big, you can reach anything inside the citywalls by foot no matter where you are, as long as you have healthy legs.
The owner and the staff of the Hotel were friendly and helpful, even though non spoke much english.
The traditional breakfast was good and enough but it was the same every day.

My room consisted of a twinbed, a chair, a tiny barely-color TV and a 1m² shower with integrated toilet and sink. I don't know how but they managed to put it all inside this 1m² room. Inside the shower was a little boiler for hot water, which had to be turned on and off when needed. The room and the shower were not clean and the whole hotel would need a renovation. I had access to a balkony but it was on the side of the building so the view was not too good. The bed was hard and the bedsheets were stained.

If you want to explore Iznik only for some days the Cem Hotel is fine. If you want to relax a bit in your hotel room sometimes, you should keep looking.

Room Tip: Get the room with the front balkony
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrazTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iznik
0.0 km away
Limnades Hotel Iznik
Limnades Hotel Iznik
#1 of 1 in Iznik
21 reviews
37.6 km away
Wellborn Luxury Hotel
Wellborn Luxury Hotel
#1 of 2 in Basiskele
145 reviews
1.2 km away
Seyir Butik
Seyir Butik
#1 of 10 in Iznik
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Belekoma
Grand Hotel Belekoma
#5 of 10 in Iznik
42 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Zeytin Bahcesi
Hotel Zeytin Bahcesi
#2 of 10 in Iznik
45 reviews
17.6 km away
Iznik Askania
Iznik Askania
#1 of 1 in BoyalIca
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cem Hotel

Address: Mustafa Kemal Pasa Mah. Gol Sahili Cad. No:34 | Iznik Merkez, Iznik, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Bursa Province > Iznik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Iznik
Price Range: RM206 - RM294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cem Hotel offers you an enjoyable vacation experience in the cultural center of many a civilization. Located on the shores of the İznik lake where history and nature embrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing