We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel in a beautiful town”
Review of Cem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cem Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Iznik B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Iznik is a little gem of a town and its lakeside location makes for a very relaxing stay. The Cem Hotel is beside this lake and features a terrace restaurant with very pleasane views. Rooms are spacious enough, although some are more modern than others. It is, however, very clean. The staff at the hotel are especially welcoming, there is free WIFI in the rooms, and some rooms overlook the lake.
Breakfast was, by Turkish standards, very good - with plentiful cheese, watermelon, olives, and other fruit - as well as fried eggs and 'cigar borek'. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Worth getting a room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Iznik is a gorgeous, uncommercialised, sleepy, lake town that was once the capital of the byzantine empire. My family stayed a night at the Cem Hotel that overlooks the Iznik lake. They gave us a clean and spacious, 2 bedroom hotel apartment that had a very comfortable, homey feel. Mr Cem owns the place while the rest of his family helps out. Our rooms were simple, but clean and large, with a balcony, a tv room and even a dining area. Perfect for families! And the town is so small, all the attractions are within walking distance.
Breakfast was basic, but dinner comprised interesting fish options on their terrace restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

The hotel is right on the lake and has a beautiful view of the hills in the distance to the East. Rooms are large and well equipped. The decor is colorful and tasteful. The manager is from Turkistan, and speaks six languages. He was extremely helpful and solicitous of our needs. Went way out of his way to make sure our stay was pleasant. Breakfast was Turkish and delightful in the upstair dining room. The view was just gorgeous. Oh, and the price was a bargain. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fredric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The hotel is located right next to ancient city wall. Within walking distance of ceramic shops and haha Sofia church. A room was very clean, a good size and fresh smelling .
The best part was Ali, he seemed to be responsible for everything , and he did all things excellent. He made our stay most enjoyable and memorable.The hotel has a restaurant with fantastic view and the marble flooring and decor was great to look at.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have lake views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LostGringo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

We spent a few days in Iznik during our Turkey tour. The location is great with a lake view. On our way there, we had gotten lost. We called him from a store and he drove over to pick us up!

The bathroom was small. However, it served us fine.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake makes for a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iznik
0.0 km away
Limnades Hotel Iznik
Limnades Hotel Iznik
#1 of 1 in Iznik
22 reviews
37.6 km away
Wellborn Luxury Hotel
Wellborn Luxury Hotel
#1 of 2 in Basiskele
146 reviews
1.2 km away
Seyir Butik
Seyir Butik
#1 of 10 in Iznik
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Belekoma
Grand Hotel Belekoma
#5 of 10 in Iznik
42 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Zeytin Bahcesi
Hotel Zeytin Bahcesi
#2 of 10 in Iznik
45 reviews
14.2 km away
Camlik Motel
Camlik Motel
#4 of 10 in Iznik
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cem Hotel

Address: Mustafa Kemal Pasa Mah. Gol Sahili Cad. No:34 | Iznik Merkez, Iznik, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Bursa Province > Iznik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Iznik
Price Range: RM199 - RM216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cem Hotel offers you an enjoyable vacation experience in the cultural center of many a civilization. Located on the shores of the İznik lake where history and nature embrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Cem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing