We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Having a Fabulous time darling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dalyan Tezcan Hotel
Ranked #26 of 67 Dalyan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Currently (6 July 2017) here at the Tezcan Hotel 'Street Side' - because balcony view was not stipulated with booking agent.

Room is amazing with tv, small fridge, shower (really clean) and decor immaculate condition throughout. We will be upgrading to a balcony room today; when one becomes available.

The location of the hotel is great for restaurants, shops, public boats to Turtle beach (currently 15 lira - keep ticket for return journey back to hotel). The hotel proviďes laundry service, helpful staff (Google translate helped). No lift but we got help with cases.

Free breakfast consists of tea sachets, bread, eggs in container, pancake batter available to fry (self service or sometimes staff). Other Turkish breakfast buffet items such as cheese, tomatoes, fries.

Room Tip: Book room and confirm the specifics like 'balcony with view' or 'street side no view, in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cam1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017

we travelled from Icmeler and stayed in this hotel for 1 night as we visited friend's who have a villa in Dalyan. The hotel was terrible where do I start, the room's smelt, we used a full deodorant spray to try and get rid of it. The pool was milky, the bar staff did not understand what we asked for and did not know the price of the drink's, he had to ring and find out. The breakfast was a disaster, the coffee machine was not working, tea ?. fruit juice powdered and the omelette made with 1 egg was disgusting. It was ok if you liked tomatoes, cucumber etc but we went out for breakfast. The market was ok, however watch the items you are buying as we had bought 4 item's but only 3 put into the bag. Never have I seen so many stray dog's could be quite worrying when they roam around . Our taxi was originally coming for us at 6pm but we called him and he was just on his way back from a drop off at Dalaman so by 10.30 am we where back on our way to Icmeler.The good thing to come out of this was we where going to book 2 weeks next year but we are not now so saved us a bad holiday. The dreaded mosquito lives quite happily in this area and we suffered from a few bites, don't think they spray anything

Room Tip: none of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank murphy1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Just back from our trip to Dalyan
We only stayed in this lovely hotel one night as we were visiting other areas .
We were so lucky as we had no reservations but we able to get a room here overlooking the canal.
The room itself was very large in size , clean and had a good powerful shower.
Bed was very comfortable .
Staff were very friendly and helpful with a good sense of humour which helped as I was practicing my Turkish every little bit helps.
Breakfast was fine in the morning traditional with the bonus of pancake or omlette to order.
Pool area good with fabulous views of river perhaps a couple sunbeds looking a bit tired .
Location the best for restaurants, shops ect just outside the main entrance and around the corner.
In all a very pleasant experience hope to return soon and shall look forward to staying again at this hotel .







Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank CasTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

This hotel has a great location on the river lovely views. The safe was free, so was the WiFi and had good recaption. If you like cats & dogs all around this won't cause you any issues as there are a few roaming all around the hotel. We stayed B&B the breakfast was quite basic but adequate fresh omelette & pancakes cooked for you as well. The pool was lovely some of the sunbeds need repairing or replacing. The hotel lacked basic maintenence noticed a few issues that would not take much expense/ time to repair. Our main issue was the cleaning just generally dusty & on first day noticed a piece of paper in the showere this was still there the day we checked out a week later. Shower was cold in the morning and hot in evenings told reception twice nothing was ever done. Towels were changed regularly. Bedding was not changed at all, I don't expect this to be done daily, but did expect it once mid stay. Tip take picture of your mini bar on arrival & departure as tried to charge for items we had not had.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

The Hotel as views of the river and tooms, and is a two minute walk to shops, bar's and restaurants, breakfast is very good, bar menu is not, which is such a pity.

The staff do not speak a lot of English, there is no lifts to the room's, no good at all if you are in a wheelchair.
Gardens need a lot of attention.
A lot of dogs, which can be a nuisance.

This hotel could be amazing such a shame, needs better management

Room Tip: Ask for river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.7 km away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#10 of 64 in Dalyan
156 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Caria Royal
Hotel Caria Royal
#40 of 64 in Dalyan
128 reviews
1 km away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#13 of 64 in Dalyan
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BC Spa Hotel
BC Spa Hotel
#30 of 64 in Dalyan
379 reviews
0.8 km away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#22 of 64 in Dalyan
105 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#1 of 64 in Dalyan
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalyan Tezcan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalyan Tezcan Hotel

Address: Maras Mah. Tezcan Sok. No:1, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Price Range: RM 136 - RM 472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dalyan Tezcan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DALYAN TEZCAN HOTEL RENEWED. Although the third year of the hotel, everything renewed for your comfort. All beds, all door locks etc. And with more experienced staff and more professional management approach on your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Dalyan Tezcan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing