We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa, stunning location”
other travellers have booked this property
Karadag Mill over the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Karadag Mill over the pool
The orchard from the pool bar The pool and Bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Karadag Mill over the pool
The orchard from the pool bar
The pool and Bar
Kitchen
a king bedroom
basement bathroom
lounge
lounge
fire place
from the mountain
a twin room
en-suite wet room
we take advantage of the duty free
a small aditional table
sun beds
The pool Bar
Dining table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HDBUK
Glossop, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa, stunning location”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

If like us, you want privacy and space, not feeling like you can hear every sound from holidaying neighbours, but with all amenities nearby - The Karadag Mill is perfect solution. The villa is beautiful, spacious and delightfully presented, feels home from home with every amenity there. Pool sets the scene for family happiness and laughter, we too wanted to steal the terrace rocking chairs! Eating out cheap, but we had many happy family bbqs on the terrace.
Dalyan is perfect, caters for tourists in s relaxed and friendly way, but not ruined by ugly high rise hotels. The river and lake are stunning, set against the beautiful mountain backdrop, which provides a very welcome small breeze in the evening to make the hot August temperatures perfect. So much to do in this area, or do nothing / either a great option!
We are not prone to returning to the same place twice, but this will most definitely be an exception to that rule.
Communication from Dave was spot on. Really helpful and patient with my endless questions. Lastly, Turkey is a huge country - Don't be put off with troubles far away on their border. Go and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kezzap200...
Kettering, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“proper chillax”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent 15 nights recently at Karadag Mill and it was so very relaxing. We love Dalyan, it is the only place in the world we have ever been to twice and will definitely be back, such a lovely welcoming and beautiful place with so much to offer. Dave & Amanda have thought of everything to really make sure you have the best and most relaxing time at their beautiful villa. The pool is amazing and our 4-year old loved being able to play in the kids pool without her swim vest on. We would have packed the rocking chairs from the veranda if we could have gotten away with it, so lovely to sit out in the evening and see the twinkling stars and the milkyway, the colours from the moon were stunning too. The pool bar was an excellent additional treat, giving not only extra space for the odd bottle of vino but saving us having to trapse from the pool to the house. The beds are very comfortable and the villa was exceptionally clean, everything worked beautifully and there is an amazing selection of DVD's and books, certainly no need to pack your own. Thank you for great memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool & the rocking chairs
Liked least: having to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
We're so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. It's so reassuring when others understand why we love the Karadag Mill and Dalyan so much and even when we're at the airport leaving for home we start counting the days to our return. Thank you again and we do hope that you'll visit Dalyan and "The Mill" again. Amanda and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heavenlyh...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning villa in a superb location”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from weeks stay at the Karadag Mill with a group of friends. We couldn't have been more impressed. Stunning villa with everything you need to cater for a large group, 5 ensuite bathrooms, all decent sizes, well equipped kitchen, plenty of outdoor seating in and out of the shade and a fantastic outside bar and pool area, with speakers to rig music up, optics, ice machine and BBQ. All transfers were organised and smooth and the house manager brought us bread, water and a crate of Efes beer on arrival! Dalyan itself is a small resort which feels very authentic, it has not been spoilt by the loud bars etc of other Turkish resorts. There are plenty of quality and good value restaurants to choose from, but if you want to self cater, the many shops, including a brilliant butchers provide all the locally produced goods you need. Correspondence with the owner was excellent and he gave clear instructions about the property, he even popped during his stay in Dalyan over to sort out a few things for us. We hope to visit Dalyan again soon and if we do the Karadag Mill will be first in our list of places to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and bar area
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
What can I say, THANK YOU! I am very aware that many people work very hard and save up for their holidays so it is very important to me that all who stay are happy with our villa and with Dalyan. We think it's a special place and never tire of either Dalyan or "The Mill" I'm extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return one day You will be very welcome :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim F
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Having had three stays at Karadag Mountain Mill... we're going again this year.”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We fell in love with, not only Karadag Mill itself, but with the small town of Dalyan and the surrounding area. We stayed with friends who all found the villa a superb base for a relaxing holiday, whether spending the day by the excellent pool, visiting the bars and restaurants in Dalyan (only a 15 minute walk), visiting the absolutely superb beach or exploring the local places of interest.
Although Dalyan does cater for holiday makers it does not have the feel of a typical holiday resort. The local people are incredibly friendly and helpful and the bar and restaurant staff have incredible memories; recognising us from our first visit each time we have returned.
The villa is situated in spacious gardens at the foot of a small mountain and offers guests total privacy should they require it. Although The walk into Dalyan is quite short, we regularly found ourselves using the Mill's mountain bikes even though my wife and I had not ridden bikes for more than thirty years.
The accommodation at the villa is excellent with all bedrooms having en suite facilities. The pool area has its own bar and BBQ where we have enjoyed several wonderful evenings relaxing and enjoying each other's company.
In all our visits to Karadag Mountain Mill there has never been one negative comment from us or our friends. We genuinely love everything about the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location and villa facilities. Dalyan and the local people.
Liked least: Leaving to return home.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing