We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$45
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Whangaparaoa Lodge(Whangaparaoa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$109
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$65
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Albany Oak Motel(Albany)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$94
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snells Beach Motel(Snells Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$88
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
83
67
21
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
67
21
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathone nightbedroom suiteshort walkbeautiful beachsky tvoff street parkingcooked breakfastgreat sleepnicely furnished and comfortablebeach accesscorner roomfree wifia stones throwground floorfew stepsstayed here for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We booked a superior spa studio for $170 a night but we werd so dissapointed with the room. The spa had mold on it, no real milk avalible. The body wash and soap is identical to what you find in a public toliet. Bed was very uncomfortable. Room smelt like mould when we walked in , found out why in the morning as the condensation caused a mini flood on the carpets!! At night when using the toliet we keep waking each other up as the toliet lights shines directly on the person in bed when turned on. Also kept waking up with all the noice outside the room. The walls arr paper thin, can hear every door close,every foot step and every conversation in the corridor!What is good about waves is the excellent location. Shower has great pressure and good service. But will certainly never stay agin

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vanessa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Modern, tidy and clean- great value for money. Nice and cozy room with both heat pump and underfloor heating. Bathroom was really spacious. Really close to both the beach and town. Lots of off street parking.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aquador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

This place was disgusting!
They had put old curtains down on the mattress, then a sheet that didn't fit the bed properly. Topped off with STAINED bedding!!
The fridge was not turned on, which we didn't know about until the next morning after our food was left warm overnight.
When I tried to explain our disappointment to the lady at reception, she spoke very little english and couldn't understand what I was trying to say. I've emailed twice, and had no reply.

Would NOT recommend staying here!! Not worth $250 a night that's for sure

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Bronwyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

I stayed here recently on business and found it perfectly adequate, but not really what I was expecting for $200. The staff were friendly and welcoming and bottled water was provided, which was a nice touch. However, there was no proper milk, only those hideous little plastic containers you get in hotels. The room was spacious and had a separate bedroom. Cleanliness was good and the bed was comfortable, but the furniture and carpet looked a bit worn and shabby and no side tables or coffee tables were provided, which meant you had to put your glass or cup on the floor if you were watching TV. The room also looked quite bare and unwelcoming.
The location is great, though. Only about 50m from the beach, which was lovely for walks. Overall, I felt that it was satisfactory in most respects, but over-priced for the facilities and comfort level.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Faith1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Poor hygiene and customer service.The room was dirty and hadn't been serviced fully since last visitors, dirty toilet, dirty mirror with toothpaste splattered down it,, no tea/coffee/milk, plug for the spa bath so we couldn't use it even though we paid extra to have a room with one. Lady at front desk spoke very little English and couldn't understand when we tried to explain to her. I have Emailed them twice about it and they have ignored both and not replied. Would not recommend for $180

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 20siobhank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews