We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay Near Talkeetna, Far Enough But Close...”
other travellers have booked this property
Denali cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Denali cabin
Queen bed downstairs in Denali cabin Queen sleeper sofa in Denali cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Denali cabin
Queen bed downstairs in Denali cabin
Queen sleeper sofa in Denali cabin
Dining table and kitchenette in Denali
Enclosed loft in Denali
Covered porch
both cabins
Moose's Tooth cabin
Queen size bed in Moose's Tooth living room
Sleeper sofa in Moose's Tooth cabin
main floor, Moose's Tooth
full kitchen in Moose's Tooth
Moose's Tooth loft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Talkeetna, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marcobob5...
Marco Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Stay Near Talkeetna, Far Enough But Close Enough”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great cabin 7 miles from Talkeetna, short drive in and yet far enough away. Cabin was roomy, clean and very nice. We only stayed one night but this would be good for an extended stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Better then a hotel
Liked least: liked it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDG42
Mountain City, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here 2 nights in July. We were very pleased with our stay, there are only 2 cabins on the property and the owners home. It sits off the road away from traffic, gives you the feeling of being away from town. The cabin was very cozy and clean, and the kitchenette had everything you would need for a simple meal. We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie0042
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean & Spacious Cabin near Talkeetna”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 2 nights at the Laughing Moose. The cabin was very clean and spacious, with an upper area with twin beds and a bed double downstairs. The cabin had a kitchen area and we appreciated having a frig and coffeemaker. (We didn't do any cooking.) The owner left a few muffins for us, too, which we enjoyed. Talkeetna was a short drive away, and there's a great view of the mountains before you reach town. The shops, restaurants and grocery store are worth checking out if you have time. We enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, spaciousness, cleanliness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heidih71
Tervakoski, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice cabin near Talkeetna´s attractions”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at The Moose´s Tooth for three nights and enjoyed our stay. There was plenty of room for the two of us and our luggage. The location is convenient if you want to enjoy things Talkeetna has to offer, about 10 minute drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: the bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljmzta
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Nice Cabin, inexpensive”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I did not book this, my mother in law did. I want to commend the owner Gretchen for contacting us in advance to let us know of the forest fire in Willow so that we could keep an eye on road closings before driving to Talkeetna. This was my favorite cabin, we had 2 twin beds upstairs and 1 full bed downstairs with a kitchenette and bathroom. The only problem we had on the lower level was there was no place to store our luggage really. The cabin was pretty tight with a kitchen table and couch. The place was very clean and had a nice porch to read, talk, and eat dinner. Gretchen came by each evening of our 2 day stay to help us make plans and visit with her 2 adorable dachshunds. The property was right off the Talkeetna Spur Road in the woods. Overall it was a really nice stay and I would recommend and stay here again.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The outdoors, the setting
Liked least: no place to put my luggage
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing