We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$471
US$436
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$1,450
US$1,288
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$771
US$715
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$821/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Conrad Bora Bora(Bora Bora)
US$1,441
US$1,181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,629/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$798
US$744
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sunset Hill Lodge(Bora Bora)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Heaven Island lodge(Bora Bora)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$199
Priceline
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$1,623
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,877)
Filter reviews
2,878 results
Traveller rating
1,900
611
223
97
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,900
611
223
97
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturtle sanctuaryglass floorte avajean marieoverwater bungalowfishour honeymoonmain islandlarge glassthe miki miki barbeach hutthe activities desksea turtlespool barst regisother resortsfrench polynesia
Filter
Updating list...
1,214 - 1,219 of 2,878 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Wow! We loved our stay here. We requested premium huts and got #234 & #236 (best location in my opinion). Private & best view of island. We loved the resort's: swim with sea turtles, kayaks, boat tour, and wind surfing board. The islands bike rentals and Mt Pahia climb with guide "Tama" (strenuous) were also terrific. Resort food is good, but expensive. If we'd known going to the famous "Bloody Mary's" restaurant in town was cheaper than eating at the resort, we would have gone there more. Everyone we met was very friendly (some, not all, service was slow).
Only 2 negatives: 1) steps off our huts down to the water were covered in barnacles. 2 of 6 persons got cuts from stepping on barnacle cuts that later became infected (cure required antibiotics). Be careful. Also, 2) mosquito bites. Insect repellent is needed. This is still an amazing place and we'd give a kidney to return (not literally - you get the idea).
PS-regarding the reviewer complaining of $80/person charge for airport transport. I checked our bill. Don't see that charge on ours. Unknown if their charge, or our 'no-charge', was mistake?

Room Tip: We had Rooms #234 & #236 (234 is best, 236 is second best)
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stevemc5123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Nice place, boring town though. To the lady who said she paid nothing for the ride to the airport... They DO charge for it. As she said, you pay nothing at the boat but review your bill when you check out. 7000 xpf (@80 per US$) each way, so 14,000 Round trip to the airport and I guess you don't have other options to choose.

The hotel is great, we were also at the Premium Over the Water Bungalow but I think it was not necessary, we couldn't see or do anything that worth the price difference and the bungalows next to the lagoon looked great too, also It was a long walk back "home".

Try to book the Full day Picnic with the shark swimming, it was amazing and the guides were very funny and helpful.

The food inside and outside the hotel is very expensive but smile :) You are at Bora Bora.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gleafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

It was a dream to go to Bora Bora. We chose the Meridien because it has just been renovated and we weren't disappointed. The bungalows were simply beautiful and the view breathtaking. The low points were the service and the food. The staff, mostly locals, didn't seem to like their jobs and most of the time we felt like we were disturbing them. For example, you're at the bar, there's no other customers and the staff don't come to take your order... It happened many times. As for the food, lots of greassy stuff... It's also important to know that the internet connection is almost non existant... So don't bother paying for it and be prepared to do an Internet rehab :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

The hotel is located on the most beautiful side of Bora Bora right in between the St. Regis & Intercontinental Thalasso. It has its own lagoon that you can snorkel around and marvel at the sea turtles, eels and the many beautiful fish swimming around. 2 swimming pools right on the beach. We stayed in a premium OTW bungalow and were blown away by its cleanliness and modern style!! It has a huge glass floor, a nice bed that turns into a canopy bed, a couch, wall mounted TV, his-hers sinks, wood shutter blinds that you can open up and admire the view of paradise as you soak in the tub. The french doors that open to the balcony can fold back and really open up the balcony from the room.
The staff was amazingly friendly, helpful and happy!!! Didn't meet one anyone rude. Room service was there in 15 minutes!!
This property is SO BEAUTIFUL!! If you want to save money on the food pre-purchase the breakfast plan when you book and don't eat dinner at the resort. Its not that the food is bad just EXPENSIVE!! You can book reservations at restaurants throughout Bora Bora through the hotel's activities desk and the restaurant will provide transportation.
I read someones review saying they got charged for $100 for a 10 minute boat ride to the airport and thats NOT TRUE!! We paid NOTHING to and from the airport which was 20 minutes away.
We stayed there in January and got lucky with only getting rain once!!
We stayed in a bungalow furthest out from the shore and loved the unobstructed view of Mt. Otemanu but i think any bungalow there is good!! Its just plain BEAUTIFUL!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DWFRN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

The hotel is amazing, it has one of the best spots in Bora Bora. Only a couple of things I did not like. Service and that they charge you almost $100 USD per person for a 10 minute boat ride to/from the airport. Also the food at the hotel is not good at all. Restaurants do not have good quality and they are pretty expensive. The hotel staff, want to keep up with le meridien standard but they are just so very french, and for that they are a little uneasy. Also they don't have enough staff, even for a 30 or 40% occupancy.

I would recommend dinning out at Maikai and Bloody Marys, much better food than at the hotel, and it is free to get there.

Room Tip: As far away from the dock, get a overwater luxury bungalow, it is worth it.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mmichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews