We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2012

After a ton of research Le Meridien was our hotel choice and what a choice! The location is the best and the glass floor in the room can't be beat! I can't imagine a more beautiful place in the world! You can't go wrong staying here. The weather was gorgeous, the water was amazing, and the staff were very friendly. We had a wedding ceremony at the overwater chapel and it was just stunning! This resort is incredible! I thought visiting Bora Bora was a once in a lifetime experience, but I was wrong. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Bungalow #331 has a view to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,107 - 1,111 of 2,713 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

Wow! We loved our stay here. We requested premium huts and got #234 & #236 (best location in my opinion). Private & best view of island. We loved the resort's: swim with sea turtles, kayaks, boat tour, and wind surfing board. The islands bike rentals and Mt Pahia climb with guide "Tama" (strenuous) were also terrific. Resort food is good, but expensive. If we'd known going to the famous "Bloody Mary's" restaurant in town was cheaper than eating at the resort, we would have gone there more. Everyone we met was very friendly (some, not all, service was slow).
Only 2 negatives: 1) steps off our huts down to the water were covered in barnacles. 2 of 6 persons got cuts from stepping on barnacle cuts that later became infected (cure required antibiotics). Be careful. Also, 2) mosquito bites. Insect repellent is needed. This is still an amazing place and we'd give a kidney to return (not literally - you get the idea).
PS-regarding the reviewer complaining of $80/person charge for airport transport. I checked our bill. Don't see that charge on ours. Unknown if their charge, or our 'no-charge', was mistake?

Room Tip: We had Rooms #234 & #236 (234 is best, 236 is second best)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stevemc5123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Nice place, boring town though. To the lady who said she paid nothing for the ride to the airport... They DO charge for it. As she said, you pay nothing at the boat but review your bill when you check out. 7000 xpf (@80 per US$) each way, so 14,000 Round trip to the airport and I guess you don't have other options to choose.

The hotel is great, we were also at the Premium Over the Water Bungalow but I think it was not necessary, we couldn't see or do anything that worth the price difference and the bungalows next to the lagoon looked great too, also It was a long walk back "home".

Try to book the Full day Picnic with the shark swimming, it was amazing and the guides were very funny and helpful.

The food inside and outside the hotel is very expensive but smile :) You are at Bora Bora.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gleafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

It was a dream to go to Bora Bora. We chose the Meridien because it has just been renovated and we weren't disappointed. The bungalows were simply beautiful and the view breathtaking. The low points were the service and the food. The staff, mostly locals, didn't seem to like their jobs and most of the time we felt like we were disturbing them. For example, you're at the bar, there's no other customers and the staff don't come to take your order... It happened many times. As for the food, lots of greassy stuff... It's also important to know that the internet connection is almost non existant... So don't bother paying for it and be prepared to do an Internet rehab :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

The hotel is located on the most beautiful side of Bora Bora right in between the St. Regis & Intercontinental Thalasso. It has its own lagoon that you can snorkel around and marvel at the sea turtles, eels and the many beautiful fish swimming around. 2 swimming pools right on the beach. We stayed in a premium OTW bungalow and were blown away by its cleanliness and modern style!! It has a huge glass floor, a nice bed that turns into a canopy bed, a couch, wall mounted TV, his-hers sinks, wood shutter blinds that you can open up and admire the view of paradise as you soak in the tub. The french doors that open to the balcony can fold back and really open up the balcony from the room.
The staff was amazingly friendly, helpful and happy!!! Didn't meet one anyone rude. Room service was there in 15 minutes!!
This property is SO BEAUTIFUL!! If you want to save money on the food pre-purchase the breakfast plan when you book and don't eat dinner at the resort. Its not that the food is bad just EXPENSIVE!! You can book reservations at restaurants throughout Bora Bora through the hotel's activities desk and the restaurant will provide transportation.
I read someones review saying they got charged for $100 for a 10 minute boat ride to the airport and thats NOT TRUE!! We paid NOTHING to and from the airport which was 20 minutes away.
We stayed there in January and got lucky with only getting rain once!!
We stayed in a bungalow furthest out from the shore and loved the unobstructed view of Mt. Otemanu but i think any bungalow there is good!! Its just plain BEAUTIFUL!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DWFRN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
5.2 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
6.1 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
5.7 km away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
7.9 km away
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
7.8 km away
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
#4 of 17 in Bora Bora
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bora Bora

Address: Motu Tape | Bp 190, 98730, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range: RM1,880 - RM4,348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bora Bora 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Bora Bora is a luxury resort set on an islet surrounded by the most beautiful lagoon in the world. Our resort offers guests a contemporary design blended with Polynesian culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Bora Bora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
Bora Le Meridien
Le Meridian Bora Bora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing