We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Magical Le Meridien Bora Bora”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Le Meridian on Bora Bora has the most friendly, happy and beautiful people I have ever encountered. The overwater bungalows left nothing to be desired. The beauty of the Motu and lagoon is beyond explanation. We went as a family for six nights and were treated absolutely great. Anais Valais at easyTahiti.com made all the arrangements for us and all was perfect. Food and drinks are expensive but we knew that before going. If you are looking for a layed back peaceful vacation in one of the most beautiful places I would highly recomend this.

Room Tip: Defintely would recomend the over water bungalows with the glass floors. The depth of the water dep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 752lynng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecile_lemarrec, Assistante de direction at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear guests ,

Thank you for reviewing so nicely our resort following your recent stay.It is always encouraging for our team to read that our guests keep a wonderfall recall of their holidays in Bora Bora.
We would welcome the opportunity to be again your hosts for your next vacation.

My best regards,

Cécile LE MARREC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,072 - 1,076 of 2,701 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

As a special Mother-Daughter holiday I took my two girls, aged 11 and 14 to Le Meridien for 5 nights. We stayed in an overwater bungalow and loved every moment of it. The girls had a great time climbing down the stairs into the lagoon and it was fun to watch them and the sea life from the glass panel in the bungalow floor. Three is definitely the maximum number that can be accommodated but it worked really well for us. The scenery around this resort is impossibly perfect, we could not stop taking photos as the water was so turquoise we couldn't believe it was true. For families, this resort is great. Having the turtle sanctuary and the man made lagoon to snorkel with the turtles was a bit of extra fun for us.

Certainly food is an issue because it is expensive and the restaurant choice is limited to one of an evening. With children this was difficult as the food offered wasn't really suitable for littlies however the staff were good in trying to accommodate us. We had room service one night and went to Bloody Mary's another night.

We found the staff very helpful with planning trips to Vaitape and they were particularly helpful in arranging transfers to the airport to allow us one final tour (shark and ray feeding).

I would definitely go back to Bora Bora and I would certainly stay at Le Meridien again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilyTraveller5ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecile_lemarrec, Assistante de direction at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Dear guests,

We are pleased to read that you and your daughters have enjoyed your stay in our resort last october and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor readers.
As you mentionned, our resort is great to welcome families and our Beach villas are really suitable to accomodate them as well.
Regarding food options, we now propose a Kids Menu for lunch and dinner and our team is always available to prepare some specials on request in order to meet children 's expectations.
We hope your future travelling will include a visit at Le Méridien Bora Bora.Please don't hesitate to let us know next time you as we would be honoured to welcome you back and ensure you are fully satisfied.

My sunniest regards,
Cécile LE MARREC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I have read some rather ordinary reviews about Le Meridien Bora Bora lately, so I thought I would make a few remarks about the holiday my wife and I enjoyed in April 2012.

The resort was delightful and the people were just beautiful. We knew before we travelled to Bora Bora that food and other consumables were expensive. Almost everything is imported into French Polynesia, so travellers should be prepared for that before they go. Think about the locals for a moment and what tourism has meant for them.

As far as the service is concerned, mostly it was very good. From time to time (not very often though), the staff in the restaurant seemed to disappear, but eventually someone showed up. If you go to Bora Bora expecting the same sort of silver service you might receive in Sydney, London, Paris or New York, then you may be a little disappointed. The people providing the service are local islanders and they are just delightful. Chill out and just enjoy the experience, there is no need to rush and there is no need to get stressed - it is the most perfect place to relax and to get away from your busy life. Yes there are some things that you may not be used to, but that's all part of the joy that is Bora Bora. Our visit to Le Meridien Bora Bora was one of the most magical and memorable experiences of our life.

The food in the a-la-carte restaurant is great and very well presented; the French red wines aren't too bad. I am used to fantastic Australian reds (e.g from the Coonawarra district) and those presented to us were very nice. The buffet is quite expensive so pick the theme night that best suits your taste. You can get an idea about the food available at each theme night from Reception..

We decided to pick up some groceries at the supermarket on the main island. The trouble is that you need to pre-arrange a taxi to collect you from the dock and the return trip (and it's not a long drive) is about AUD70. We only did it once. You can pick up some some bread, cheeses, cold meats, snacks and beer and we found it enjoyable to have tasty (but less expensive) lunches in our bungalow on the balcony. Unfortunately the little fridges are a bit dodgy, but we found that leaving the cupboard door open all of the time helped the fridge to do its job.

Room Tip: If you are going to Bora Bora, stay in the overwater bungalows. Do your research and avoid peak time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_A_Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecile_lemarrec, Assistante de direction at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear guests,
We would like to thank you for your constructive comment on Trip Advisor following your recent stay .
We are glad that you have enjoyed our resort as well as our services and staff .Thank you for sharing your experience in a fair way .
French Polynesia is a costly destination as you mentionned it .Therefore to give our guests a unique and memorable experience is what we are continuously working for..
We train and support our staff to provide our guests with a high level service whilesharing at the same time their Polynesian culture.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at Le Méridien and enjoy a peaceful stay with us.

My best regards, Cécile LE MARREC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Bora, Bora is a beautiful and very romantic location and this hotel with it's over water huts with glass bottom floors is about as romantic as they come. We found a very secret location to snorkel away from everyone else that had TONS of fish. Food was pretty decent but VERY expensive.

Room Tip: Huts over the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ut_Amen_Et-Foveam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

Beautiful views. Enjoyed the turtle feeding and the lagoon but the lousy food and service would ensure we won't return. Other than the guy at the towels hut most everyone was rude and not interested in helping at all. Food was cold and bad but still expensive. I would describe the calamari as frozen then microwaved.

The lady at the activities desk was particularly rude and not helpful.

As someone else said you can go over to the main island to eat but it's a 3 hour experience and not much better.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vthokiegirl95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecile_lemarrec, Assistante de direction at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience following your recent stay at our resort.
We were sorry to note your comments regarding the level of service you received during your stay and we sincerely apologize if our staff let you down on this occasion.
Your remarks have been shared with our Department Managers and appropriate actions taken. We train our staff to be courteous and helpful and we receive a lot of positive comments from guests who really enjoy the professionalism, warm welcome and availability of our staff. We regret that you did not share the same feelings and hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience.
We would welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence in our service and if that would be your choice, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly. We will do our best to ensure that you are fully satisfied.

My best regards,

Cécile LE MARREC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
5.2 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
6.1 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
5.7 km away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
7.9 km away
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
5.4 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bora Bora

Address: Motu Tape | Bp 190, 98730, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range: RM1,844 - RM4,338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bora Bora 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Bora Bora is a luxury resort set on an islet surrounded by the most beautiful lagoon in the world. Our resort offers guests a contemporary design blended with Polynesian culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Bora Bora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
Bora Le Meridien
Le Meridian Bora Bora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing