We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
364
40
17
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
40
17
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french restaurant upa upa overwater villa golf cart iriatai restaurant hilton diamond status blue tooth beach grill lagoon safari other resorts pool villa fish large property french polynesia main island dining option soft opening
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

A beautiful oasis. Relaxing, stunning views, huge pool, paddle boats, snorkeling, tantalizing food. So quiet and private; you forget there are several other guests there! The accommodations are new and spacious. The staff are their best asset. They are all so accommodating , kind, and friendly! La orana to Maui!!

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Alliesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradBoraBoraNui, Responsable relations clients at Conrad Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Ia Orana Alliesfamily,
Thank you for sharing such a lovely review concerning your recent stay at Conrad Bora Bora Nui ! We are truly glad you had a stunning experience and enjoyed our private location, our resort installations and our restaurants options and offers ! Please make sure your feedback will be shared with the Team Members. It is a pleasure reading your appreciated our genuine kindness towards our guests. Maui joins me to thank you !
See you back soon in paradise !
Island Regards
Laureen Debrosse
Guest Experience Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Having been fortunate to travel to a number of 5 Star properties around the world, it is a rare property where the natural surroundings, resort construction, and staff, all work together to achieve something truly special. This is that rare combination. The natural beauty of the surroundings are well documented. How well the resort leverages those natural surroundings balancing unobstructed views with individual guest privacy and comfort is a master work. The staff are all eager to please and extremely friendly without being smothering. The food is outstanding in both quality and variety. While the property does benefit from a fairly recent remodel, you can see that the management team are truly committed to maintaining the property in top notch condition moving forward. You see evidence of this when the staff are sanding and refinishing walkways that would pass as "good enough" in most places.
The snorkeling under the overwater bungalows is made all the more interesting by the commitment the Conrad has made to the environment by partnering with Biorock to create artificial reef habitat. The coral and fish life was outstanding. Great snorkeling.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Private M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradBoraBoraNui, Responsable relations clients at Conrad Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Ia Orana Private M,
We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful comment regarding your recent stay at Conrad Bora Bora Nui.
It is a real pleasure ready the combinaison of our Inspiring Resort and our team members provided you with a memorable experience.
We are happy you enjoyed particularly the area of snorkling around the villas, very easy from your private deck and full of underwater life thanks to our unique location.
We look forward welcoming you back,
Island Regards
Laureen Debrosse
Guest Experience Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Very impressed with the Conrad and staff. I was deciding between this hotel and The Four Seasons, and chose Conrad due to the recent renovation of the bungalows and grounds. We stayed in the two story Presidential Bungalow, and Adrien, the head butler was fantastic. No, we're not the butler type, but it was nice to be taken care of when we needed it, as well as handling all of our dinner reservations and excursions throughout our stay. At first, I was afraid that the butler would be overbearing (just standing around in the corner waiting to be summoned) but it's not the case, and ended up being a great convenience on this vacation, and made us feel like VIP's the entire time. Very friendly staff all around - very nice breakfast buffet with buffet style items, as well as made to order pancakes, crepes, french toast, waffles, and omelettes. We liked the Chinese restaurant (ate their twice), thought the French restaurant was not worth it - tiny lobster bite and 2 bites of steak for over $100? However, that was my only complaint. The Polynesian show/buffet was decent. The grounds were expansive, immaculate, and felt new. Having bikes to ride around on were awesome. You can also get shuttled around on golf carts by request. Definitely recommended, and hope to be back sooner than later.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank davidkE8888TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradBoraBoraNui, Responsable relations clients at Conrad Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Ia Orana davidkE8888TK,
Thank you so much for sharing such an amazing feedback regarding your recent stay at Conrad Bora Bora Nui. We are glad to read you enjoyed our Presidential Villa with the butler service provided by Adrien, our Head Butler. We made you change your mind on this service, and it is a pleasure to know his genuine kindness, and non-intrusive service provided you with a memorable experience. Thank you also for your feedbacks concerning our restaurants, please make sure I will inform the concerned Managers regarding the Chinese restaurant review. We look forward welcoming you back soon,
Island Regards,
Laureen Debrosse
Guest Experience Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We stayed at the Conrad for our last bit of our honeymoon. It was beautiful. Bora bora is a dream. The hotel was clean and beautiful, full of friendly staff, and our room was new!

The service was great, we were always being greeted, and overall, would recommend it.

Some drawbacks included a terrible bed. We barely slept during our time there. It was terrible. The food isn’t great. Yes - we know that coming to an island means poorer food at a higher cost, but why should it? You’re surrounded by an ocean and tons of tourists come every year and pay an arm and a leg.

Lastly - there are bikes that are really necessary to use to get around as the heat is so intense. There are not enough for all the visitors, so, people literally go around stealing each other’s bikes. Walking around in the middle of the day is far from enjoyable, especially when your bungalow is one of the furthest from everything.
If you want 5/5 I don’t think you’ll get it here, but overall we loved our experience.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank YorkTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is awesome we stayed in the room with the pool and it was great the view was delightful and the hotel is just beautiful the food is delicious the breakfast is also great and the hotel has a small but very practical gym! It was just an amazing experience highly recommended

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradBoraBoraNui, Responsable relations clients at Conrad Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Ia Orana Melissa J,
We sincerely thank you for sharing such a great feedback regarding your recent stay at Conrad Bora Bora Nui. We are pleased you had an Inspiring stay, from the Pool Overwater Villa to the unique infinite view on the lagoon and also the quality of our breakfast buffet and our fitness center. We look forward welcoming you back,
Island Regards
Laureen Debrosse
Guest Experience Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews