We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$754
US$607
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$757/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$1,173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Conrad Bora Bora Nui(Bora Bora)
US$944
US$773
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$581
US$557
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$703/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,775/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$686
US$652
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$821/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$643
US$486
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Oa Oa Lodge(Vaitape)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Heaven Island lodge(Bora Bora)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$204
Priceline
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,309)
Filter reviews
2,309 results
Traveller rating
1,932
229
85
40
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,932
229
85
40
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicete pahuoasis poolsushithe miri miri spafar nienteaparima barpersonal butlercouples retreatgolf cartpremier overwater villaour honeymoonfishmain islandjean georgeswim up barfour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
1,434 - 1,439 of 2,309 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

From the moment you step off the airplane at the airport, you are taken care of. They have incredible attention to detail. When our late check-out was going to be a problem, they upgraded us to a fabulous suite and even paid for our dinner that night. Can't say enough good things about everyone on the property.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed at the St. Regis Bora Bora for 10 nights in June 2012. The stay was incredible. I have never been treated better by a resort, and I have stayed all over the world. The grounds were kept so clean and well manicured. We debated over staying at the Four Seasons, and after going to St. Regis, there was no question we made the right choice. We had an over the water Deluxe bungalow with an amazing view of Bora Bora. The staff is right on top of all your needs and work hard to make sure your stay is incredible. The Lagoon restaurant is incredible. They have glass bottem floors, and even feed the sharks while you are dining. Their spa is incredible. One of the best perks of the hotel is the free shuttle from the hotel, to Bora Bora, where all of the other hotels charge for this. I must say the general manager is awesome, Michael S!!! What an incredible trip. It is the best by far, no comparison. PS. Thanks Michael for an incredible wedding, and we loved the Royal Estate!!!!! M. Moreau and C. Moreau

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Ok i don't know what to add to the all the updates on this hotel. This was truly one amazing experience. It was a luxurious stay without all the frills u find in cities and its definitely worth EVERY cent u pay. Staff ARE amazing, always accommodating, always smiling. The place is heavenly and do take your time getting around on your own by riding a bike. Get ready to get wet when it starts raining which adds to the magic of this place (they also arrange for activities during downpour). Breakfast menu is not glamorous but it has everything you need. The Sushi restaurant has a nice variety and if your partner is picky about their menu, they're willing to accommodate a request from another restaurant in the resort. The Lagoon restaurant is definitely worth the experience and u shud book an early dinner so that you can enjoy the sunset. Swimming is great - the water is blue it feels like a swimming pool and just the right type of cool. Bed is very comfy, bathroom has a shower n a tub with good amount of amenities. The lagoonarium offers u a chance to swim w the fishes. Do try their spa services, they have special offers on a few treatments. Ull have a chance to stock up on drinks and food from nearby via tape. Don't limit yourself to the restaurants on the resort and branch out to try different culinary experience on the island.

Room Tip: if yer a pvt couple, take a room that overlooks the lagoon. if u don't mind a bit of buzz, try to get a room facing the mountain
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed here for our last 4 days of our honeymoon. I could have not asked for more. The stay was perfect. The outstanding service, the amazing food, the incredible room, it was absolutely amazing. I chose this hotel because of the reviews and my status level with SPG (Platinum). In this hotel, which is not always the case for me, they really treat you as a preferred guest, no doubt. They received us with drinks (expecting you and greeting you by your last name), boat transfer was awesome and at check-in our butler took care of everything. The butler was great. He was always taking care of us and making sure the stay was perfect. I received an amazing upgrade to an OW Royal Villa, with 2 rooms, private deck and pool. It was the villa at the very end of the bridge with an amazing view to the mountain. When we got into the room, they had a bottle of champagne on ice and dessert for us with a note from the hotel manager. The beach staff was amazing, and there is a lot to do there and it is free. We were sad to leave, it was definitely the highlight of our honeymoon.

The only thing that was not great was the prices. I fell like everything was overpriced, but I guess it is part of being there in the middle of nowhere. It is just good to go prepare to spent lots of $$$.

Room Tip: The Royal OW Suite has an amazing view to the mountain and a spacious private pool and deck. I had a surprise dinner with my wife there (help from the butler) and it was absolutely amazing. Also in this room (202), the bedroom on the right side has a integrated Bose system through the bedroom, bathroom and living room where you hook up your iPod and control individual volumes on each room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wupiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed at the St. Regis Bora Bora in June 2012 for five nights after staying for five nights at the Moorea Hilton. Both resorts were good, but for different reasons. The St. Regis is a beautiful property that looks just like the movies. Check-in was great and our butler confirmed reservations that we previously made at several restuarants, and made an additional reservation for us that we wanted to add. But, she was going on vacation the next day, so we didn't really have a go-to person for the remainder of our stay -- we just had to call the main butler station.

We stayed in an overwater bungalow with a great view of the mountain. The room was huge and immaculate, much larger than the Moorea Hilton. The one difference was that we could not snorkel off of our back deck at the St. Regis. I mean, technically we could, but there were not any fish. We tried to feed them with bread every morning like we did at the Moorea Hilton, but there were none around. The water was about 12 feet deep without any coral. We could freely jump in and take a swim, but the only snorkeling at the resort is at the man-made Lagoonarium. Snorkeling off the beach was non-existent -- we tried it for an hour on our first day and saw 1 fish the entire time, which is completely different than the Moorea Hilton. The resort built the Lagoonarium around the spa, and it is beautiful and full of fish, but it is closed off to the ocean with netting, so you are essentially swimming in a big fish tank. In contrast, at the Moorea Hilton the fish are there natually and voluntarily, so you really feel like you are getting a truer snorkeling experience. The St. Regis also keeps sharks in a separate area of the resort at the front near the Lagoon restaurant. They keep them netted in as well for people to look at, but we never saw them except when they were being feed by the biologist that comes around three times a week. This is in contrast to the half dozen sharks that showed up naturally at the Moorea Hilton's crepe bar every night that we would watch for an hour.

The beach is great and we loved the free water, ice cream, and fresh fruit they brought around every hour or so. But it is more of a beach for lounging and taking out a paddle board or kayak, not fr snorkeling. There is great snorkeling elsewhere around the island, but you have to take a tour to get there.

We enjoyed biking around the property, but since my wife really enjoys biking, we rented bikes at Avis on the main island to ride around the entire thing. It was a good three hour ride. All of it was pretty flat except for two hills. One of them we were able to get up, but the other one near the area where the boat from the resort drops you off was too steep even for my wife who bikes all the time. I would not recommend biking the entire island unless you are in good shape. She runs 10 miles a day, so she was fine. I lift weights instead of doing cardio, and it was doable for me, but a little long.

The Lagoon restaurant was very good and we highly recommend it. The breakfast buffet was pretty good, although there were a few more options at the Moorea Hilton buffet. The main restuarant at the St. Regis was also very good, on par with the Lagoon restuarant, and we were able to eat on the beach a few nights because some of those tables were available.

One thing that surprised me was that most of the staff looks to be college aged. I heard from another guest that many of them are students brought over from france for the summer, but I'm not sure if this is true. The resort had more of a french exclusive feel to it, whereas the Moorea Hilton felt more down-to-earth and more Polynesian. Both were good, just different.

One thing to be warned about -- if you leave anything slightly valuable outside of your safe, housekeeping/security will place it in your safe for you. On our last day we woke up to discover our I-pad, cameras, wallets, and money were all missing. This stuff had all been in my carry-on bag that was left on a chair in the bedroom. We immediately thought all of this valuable stuff had been stolen, and it was a terrible feeling. When we frantically went to the front desk they called security who then informed us that they placed all of this stuff in the safe in our room "as a service to our guests." Well it actually was not a service to us at all -- it caused a rather stressful morning, not to mention that they took all of this stuff out of my carry-on bag. Pretty scary. The front desk told us that they are supposed to leave a letter on our door that tells us they placed our stuff in the safe, but we never got one, so we thought it was all stolen. And if this is a service, why did it only occur on the last day? Consider yourself warned.

All in all, it is a very nice resort, and overall we were pleased with the way that most things were handled and the way that we were treated generally. Both the St. Regis Bora Bora and the Moorea Hilton are great resorts, but for different reasons, so I would definitely recommend trying both of them for a few nights.

We booked with Pacific For Less and they did a great job making arrangements for us and making sure we had good tables for our dinners at the resort. They also contacted the resort to make sure we were being taken care of. They also had the best prices and made our travel experience flow very smoothly, so I would definitely recommend using them to help book your trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews