We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,358)
Filter reviews
2,358 results
Traveller rating
1,971
236
88
40
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,971
236
88
40
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service te pahu oasis pool sushi the miri miri spa aparima bar far niente personal butler couples retreat golf cart premier overwater villa our honeymoon fish main island jean george swim up bar four seasons
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 2,358 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We had the pleasure of staying at the St. Regis Bora Bora in a two bedroom over water villa with a private pool during our recent trip to French Polynesia. The villa was lovely, each bedroom/bath is on either side of the living room area so it makes quiet and comfortable for all.
My husband and I were traveling with our daughters; they loved the private villa pool, swimming off the villa, the fish and shark feedings and biking around the expansive property.
We dined at all of the property restaurants during our stay; Lagoon for diner was our favorite but all venues were very good offering extensive menus for this remote location.
The St. Regis beds combined with the watering lapping the over water villa at night provided for the most restful sleep I had while traveling in French Polynesia.
Our Butler, Sergey, was outstanding. Sergey anticipated our needs and provided refined service in all that he did for our family. Thank You Sergey!

Room Tip: The private pool over water bungalows are worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank jfranz954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear jfranz954,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review! We are glad that you and your family had such an enjoyable experience at St. Regis Bora Bora and that you enjoyed your Overwater Royal Otemanu view with Pool. Our dedicated staff are pleased to learn of the lovely praise you have for our resort and their service as they work diligently to ensure your stay is unforgettable. We have shared your comments to Sergey.
Thank you again for your thoughtful words, and we hope you will stay with us again soon!

Warmest regards,
Richard Schilling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Spent here one week our second time at this propriety could not be happier
GM Richard Schilling very hospitable and receptive to guest needs
Propriety very well maintained fitness room well equipped ,good activities choices .
Highly recommended .

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank negom2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear negom2018,

Thank you for recommending us and for your loyalty! We are thrilled to read that you find our resort to be an exceptional place.
We look forward to your next visit!

Warmest regards,
Richard Schilling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Bora Bora is a beautiful place and one of the few tropical places where there are no bugs annoying you. The resort is quite nice but very spread out. You can walk, you can ride strand cruisers Though many are in need of repair, or they will take you in a golf cart.

We had a nice premium bungalow over the water with a nice view of the mountain at the end. The bungalow was nice with a few exceptions. Our refrigerator door would not close and after three days of explaining this we had to get the manager out to the bungalow so we could explain it a fourth time. My wife’s expensive hair products just disappeared one day. All of them! And quite often, at least twice, our room was not made up at 5 pm.

On our last day our plane did not leave until 7:30 pm so we asked if we could stay in our room if it was not going to be occupied. They said sure, you have to pay $800 to stay for 6 hours. Really? They are not using it and we spent $20,000 there and they want to charge us? Then I negotiated with them and they came down by half.

The restaurants are good there but as you would expect the prices are not cheap. For same or less cost a few of the restaurants on the main island have better food than the hotel. Definitely go to the French restaurant on the island even though it will cost you $50 for the boat ride in addition, see below.

On the nickel dining front it is just unfortunate that every drink is $15 USD and up which simply adds up. This is where going to an all inclusive resort actually ends up being less expensive than the St Regis Bora Bora. Turtle Island comes to mind which we went and spent less money and did more ate more and drank more than St Regis at all levels. Plus you are not part of hundreds of guests like you are at St Regis.

The activities available are fine from kayak to stand up paddle board. Having jet skis is simply a bad idea when you are trying to enjoy the beautiful scenery and the quiet breezes. Some of the activities recommended like snorkeling for the day on a private boat were excellent. Expensive but excellent. Again in the aforementioned other place this was included.

Trying to visit the main island, $50USD per couple each time, this is unnecessary. They are shuttling employees back and forth all day and cannot take us say once a day over to the island? Nickel diming guests again. It is a constant theme here.

All and all it was a good trip and we always enjoy ourselves regardless of the annoyances or costs. Though we would never go back there given there are much better options out there for the kind of money we are spending for 7-14 day vacations.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Kary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Kary C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us regarding your stay at the St. Regis Bora Bora Resort.
I am really sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your experience with us.
We would be most grateful if you could contact Juliette Wahart, my Personal Assistant, so that we can discuss this matter further with you. Her email address is juliette.wahart@stregis.com.

We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Richard Schilling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

I stayed in St Regis overwater bungalow (facing lagoon) for the first 5 nights, and moved to Overwater Royal Otemanu 2-bedroom villa with pool for the last night (free upgrade from 1 bedroom). The rooms are gorgeous! I really like this arrangement as the first few days, we are facing the sunrise,which we also have to wake early for our activities, and it's closer to the beach so that we can paddle/ kayak back to our room. The room with pool was huge with a beautiful sunset view overseeing the Otemanu mountain.

Butler service: We were guided by our tour Melody upon arrival throughout the entire resort. She gave detailed and informative introduction of the resort. Although we were served with different butlers, they were all very nice and helpful. We order our complimentary drinks every night, and they will be delivered to our room in the next morning. Perfect to have the drink overseeing the lagoon view. Another plus was that there were complimentary pressing of 2 dresses/ clothes per day.

Breakfast: included in our half-board package was great! Lots of choices, and you can even make your own detox drinks. You can also request some takeaway boxes if you want to eat more later, or bring back to your room. We added extra cost on 1 morning for a canoe to room breakfast, it is a very special experience! They will kayak with you while the other set up the breakfast in our terrance.

Activities: lots of free beach activities like paddleboards, kayak, water bicycle. One of the unavoidable point to note is the current near St Regis is relatively strong. The resort also provides bicycle, but some of them create a loud squeak when braking. It is rather difficult to transport from St Regis to main island, each round of transfer costs 2500 XPF, and they are available only at certain time. It would probably be better if the resort can arrange an earlier boat transfer so that we can arrive the restaurants on main island before sunset.

Room Tip: Changing rooms would be a good idea (one facing the lagoon, one facing the Otemanu mountain
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfoodphotograph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear travelfoodphotograph,

thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience about our resort. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and have well noted you remarks regarding the bicycles provided and the boat Shuttle service between the resort and the main island. Thank you for sharing your feedbacks that have been adressed to our appropriate teams.

Thank you again for your visit.

Kind regards,
Richard Schilling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

I can’t say enough about this resort! My family and I came here and were treated like royalty. Our room was beautiful and spacious and you can’t beat the views! Everyone was friendly and efficient. They had a very good variety of things to do and lots of different pool areas. We enjoyed the swim up bar and private beach. They also had kayaks, paddle boards and jet skis for us to use. Everything about this resort was amazing and I would not hesitate to come back again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank taylorsatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear taylorsatte,

We are glad that you had such an enjoyable experience at St. Regis Bora Bora. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of the lovely praise you have for our resort and service as they work diligently to ensure your stay is unforgettable.

We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Warm regards,
Richard Schilling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews