We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm, clean, and quiet”
Review of Alaska Range Motel

Alaska Range Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alaska Range Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tok
Reviewed 25 February 2012

If you take the 1.3 mile out of town you'll find the warmest, cleanest, and quietest hotel in Tok, AK. Been here 2 times and it is still the best deal in town whether you're driving to or from the ferry, or just touring AK...if you have a choice to stop in Tok, stay at the Main Street Motel! Nothing fancy, just simple night's rest.

Room Tip: no business center, but free WIFI in room
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sstewart10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Alaska Range Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2011

What all motels should be: clean, quiet, reliable & affordable. I had reservations at another motel; however, upon seeing Main Street on my drive in to town, I decided to check it out. I was impressed at how quickly the owner (Jimmy, a very nice guy) encouraged me to have a look at the room. We talked about his high standards for cleanliness and the attention to detail that he requires from his staff. And upon inspection of the room, it was quite clear that his staff do a great job following through on those directives. Upon entry the room felt clean; it was very warm which was no small detail given that it was five below zero. There were plenty of plug ins for cars & trucks. The water was HOT. The wireless internet connection was STABLE. There were plenty of electrical sockets for recharging devices. The linen and towels were fresh and the mattress was new. The design of the place was well thought out for meeting (and exceeding) standard travel needs at a quite affordable price. I do a tremendous amount of road travel, if I could find a Main Street Motel every night it would save a lot of time, energy & angst. Great place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gdf_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I have stayed in every hotel in Tok and I can say that the Main Street Motel is the best! There is always hot water, there are no big holes around the door to let the cold air in, the beds are comfortable, there are more channels on the TV than I can figure out how to watch. There are plenty of plug ins for the car, so, you don't have to go looking for a working one around the corner because someone next door needed more than one and took the one in front of your room. The windows open when you want, and seal shut when you want. The temp controls work properly. They are constantly upgrading everything! Every time I stay, there is something new. Customer service is the best, and they really work hard to take care of whatever you need.

Room Tip: I have been in most rooms, at one time or another, they are all good.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Very convenient and clean. The location is the first motel on the right coming from the east, Haines Junction area. The staff were kind and helpful. They made us feel like we were home.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wildfurlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Arrived in Tok very late one night/early morning in December having arrived by ferry in Haines. Was wee hours of the morning but the folks at the Main Street Motel were kind enough to answer the buzzer and book us a room. Decent beds and good hot shower. Nothing fancy but just fine.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
4  Thank navraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tok hotels
98.9 km away
A Mooseberry Inn B&B
0.6 km away
Tok RV Village
Tok RV Village
#4 of 9 in Tok
59 reviews
99.6 km away
Sourdough Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska Range Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska Range Motel

Address: Mile 1312.7 Alaska Highway, PO Box 582, Tok, AK 99780 (Formerly Main Street Motel)
Region: United States > Alaska > Tok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tok
Price Range: RM273 - RM294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have super clean, warm rooms with free reliable, in room High Speed WI FI and lots of channels on a 32" LED TV. Car plug-ins, microwave, coffee, refrigerator. We are a wood fired motel! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing