We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$59
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Benson)
US$62
US$47
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn(Tombstone)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larian Motel(Tombstone)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
170
75
16
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
75
16
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskartchner cavernsfast food restaurantswestern decorsouthern azdesert rosegreat pillowsel pasogreat hotelallow petsbig bathroomroom was cleanchoice hotelsviews of the mountainsyogurtplace to staythe breakfast areastaying at this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

The Comfort Inn in Benson Az is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. We stayed in a suite that had a king bed and a sofa bed. It also had a kitchennette. The room was spotless and spacious. It was very nice. The whole facility was spotless. The pool was beautiful. We stayed here during our trip back to Louisiana from California. Whoever owns and manages this Comfort Inn, GOOD JOB! We loved it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

My wife and I were traveling in southern Arizona when an AirBnB reservation went south in a BIG way - that AirBnB place was a total dive, plus it was dirty, smelled of cig smoke, and I could go on and on. It was quite late when this happened and we needed a place to stay. There was literally nowhere else in the town we were in where we could stay so we got on the road and drove about an hour, finally pulling into the Comfort Inn parking lot in Benson, AZ.

Though it was midnight when we arrived the desk clerk was alert and friendly. He helped us with a room and even offered a nice discount. Thanks!

When we walked into that room it was like walking into heaven. We could see the tracks of a vacuum cleaner, the beds and entire room seemed to sparkle. Maybe it was because we were so tired and had just fled a hellacious situation, but I don't think so. The beds were clean and comfortable. As we laid down it felt like we were enveloped in the arms of angels and we slept extremely well.

The next morning we awoke in time to go down and enjoy the generous free breakfast bar. There were many choices - cold and hot breakfast options. I went for eggs, toast, and sausage, juice and a piece of fruit. We out in an outdoor area overlooking the swimming pool. We didn't want to get up and leave that table, we didn't want to leave Comfort Inn.

Though this was now over two months ago my wife and I still talk about that night and how fantastic our stay at Comfort Inn was. We now keep a particular eye out for Comfort Inn and its sister motels when we travel.

5 solid stars.

Thank you, thank you, thank you Comfort Inn!

Room Tip: I think that pretty much any room you get at this motel will be great!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Benson Comfort Inn.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Great location, great theme, nice, clean, great staff. Looks like it was just remodeled. The pool area was nice and quaint. Staff was very helpful. Full breakfast included with stay. Very close to Kartchner Caverns and Tombstone.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here a couple of nights. It was clean, the staff were friendly, and the breakfast had something for everyone. Great place to stay while visiting Tombstone. Nice place to walk around too. Nice outdoor pool, but the only day we had time to use it, there was a thunderstorm.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Peggy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

The facility had a new feeling. The western motif was definitely a different twist. The building and rooms were clean and fresh. Only one towel per guest was a bit of a put off. The breakfast was adequate. It was definitely the best choice in this rural town.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Benson Comfort Inn. Your comments are very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews