We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover on the way home from LA.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We were very pleased with this hotel. We were going home to Texas from LA and were tired from the long day of driving. This hotel is very nice. The staff is great. I had injured my foot and needed a close room to the pool and dining and parking. I was given the perfect room. Breakfast was good too. Kids loved the pool and it was open late so they had time for a swim before bed. Will remember this place and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016

Totally enjoyed my stay at the Comfort Inn. Location was excellent. Easy to get to and close to restaurants and gas stations. The decor in our room was awesome and if you neglected to bring your lotion or shampoo, they had it in the room for your convenience. If you are looking for a pleasurable stay, give it a try. I am sure if you are in the area, you would try it again! Price is very reasonable. My only recommendation would be a slightly softer bed.

Room Tip: Our room was in the middle. Vey quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shwrann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

great room. friendly staff. your basic free breakfast. i was surprised at such a nice affordable place out here in benson. ice machine was kinda hard to find. no complaints here. i would reccomend this place to travelers

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgtwrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We were a family of 7 traveling to enjoy southern AZ. We needed 4 rooms. All f our rooms were excellent. Very clean, comfortable, worth every penny. The pool is outstanding, one of the nicest we had the opportunity to enjoy during 17 days of travel. The staff take great pride in their property from top to bottom. We highly recommend this Comfort Inn over all others in the region. Enjoy your stay....we did....and will book again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank SCArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

The Comfort Inn in Benson Az is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. We stayed in a suite that had a king bed and a sofa bed. It also had a kitchennette. The room was spotless and spacious. It was very nice. The whole facility was spotless. The pool was beautiful. We stayed here during our trip back to Louisiana from California. Whoever owns and manages this Comfort Inn, GOOD JOB! We loved it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benson
37.2 km away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
35.1 km away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
334 reviews
37.4 km away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Super 8 Benson
Super 8 Benson
#5 of 5 in Benson
133 reviews
4.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Benson
530 reviews
4.2 km away
Days Inn Benson
Days Inn Benson
#3 of 5 in Benson
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 630 S Village Loop, Benson, AZ 85602-6762
Region: United States > Arizona > Benson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Price Range: RM 356 - RM 505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes from Kartchner Caverns State Park at the junction of Interstate 10, State Route 90, and 1 mile from State Route 80, we are central to Tucson, Tombstone, Bisbee, and Sierra Vista / Fort Huachuca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Rose Hotel Benson
Benson Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Benson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing