We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Casa Grande)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$90
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Casa Grande)
US$64
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites Casa Grande(Casa Grande)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Casa Grande(Casa Grande)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$49
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arizona Moon Motel(Casa Grande)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
35
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Stayed at the Shadowcatcher B&B to break up the San Diego to Tucson drive, and what a find! Extremely comfortable bed, roomy room (The Bajada) with nice adornments including an electric fireplace, private and lovely patio, delicious breakfast and visit with hostess Cathy, and wonderful grounds where I enjoyed my daily meditation. Very easy access to/from the I-10 freeway, and very close to the Casa Grande ruins which was worth the trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We started a one-week road trip in AZ/NM with a night in the Shadowcatcher Inn. We selected it based on the excellent tripadvisor reviews and we couldn’t agree more to all the wonderful things that previous guests have said.
We stayed in the Sonoran Suite, which was spacious and tastefully decorated with great attention to detail. This attention to detail extends to the entire environment, the outside patio and desert garden and the breakfast area.
We met Cathy, our hostess, in the morning. She is a wonderful person, very welcoming and full of positive energy. The breakfast was a true treat and an excellent start for our day on the road. We had homemade quiche and pastry, fruit, juice and coffee and a very nice chat with our hostess.
The Shadowcatcher Inn was an excellent choice and we would certainly love to come back whenever in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlosKorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We just completed our second stay at the beautiful Shadowcatcher B&B, and I certainly hope it won't be our last! Cathy made us feel like family being welcomed back home after a long trip. The Sonoran room is beautiful and the boulder shower is worth the trip! Of course, then there are the amazing breakfast dishes: fresh fruit, a pastry, a delicious egg dish, tea, coffee, and juice. Cathy always has good suggestions of places to eat and things to see. And the night skies are simply breathtaking. It is so quiet and peaceful here. No TV or phones. You can just relax and be in this beautiful part of the world. Don't miss the chance to visit this wonderful property. You will want to come back again and again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We come every year for the Copperstate Flyin. We are one of the lucky 3 couples who get to stay here every year as Cathy only has 3 casitas. We are able to BBQ on her patio at night and hang out with our friends who join us each year. This is great because casa Grande's dining selection is very limited. The rooms are very nice. Comfortable beds and nice linens.
Cathy and Neil have become more than hostess and host-they are our friends. I would recommend to anyone staying in the area-don't take my week though!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highflyerSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We just came back from a wonderful stay at The Shadowcatcher B & B and it is probably one of the best B & Bs we have ever stayed in. There is a real attention to details here in the grounds and the rooms. Cathy the hostess was the best. Breakfast was a real treat and was served in a great setting. Absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews