We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little motel, greater owner and daughter”
Review of Sierra Vista Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Congress
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sierra Vista Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Congress
Reviewed 29 May 2017

I've stayed in lots of small motels but none with more pride in ownership. Everything was clean, new towels everyday. Free cable, free WIFI, and free view of the night sky that was worth the trip. Cindy and Sherri are fabulous with local history and Sherri can do it all, just ask. Stay here long enough and you will feel like family. It only took us two nights. Liam(Grandson) says they are awesome and wants to stay here again soon. Grocery store and fabulous restaurant just next door. Ask Sherri about gold panning. You just might catch gold fever like we did.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2017

We Stayed in #4 Great room clean n fresh They claim to be the smallest motel in AZ
N that's just fine with us. The place was full but we all alone. Quite nice to be welcome in a small town that you have never been to before. Eat at Nichols West if you can get a table. Better yet make a reservation
Thanks Cindy

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cahillpainting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Basically the only place in town but such a great place. Turned out that it is used as a timing spot for the Race Across America so well used to cyclists arriving late / leaving early. Comfy rooms / beds and the AC actually worked unlike the place we stayed the night before.

If you passing through this way a definite stop. Only sad thing is the owner is selling up to retire...

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank polsifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Family owned motel who live onsite. We stayed in #3. Had a queen bed and a full size bed. Room is compact but everything you need. Everything was cleaned and changed daily. Instant one cup serving coffee, tea with creamer and sugar provided daily. 2 mugs in the cabinet. Decent size fridge, microwave. Very friendly service. We had a little switch on off fireplace which was on when we arrived at 9pm and the room was warm and welcoming. Free WiFi. Spent 3 nights. Small grocery store next door. Nichols West 5 minute walk. Wickenburg is a quick 10 -15 minute drive away for groceries and restaurants, bars etc..Would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank canaturelover55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

The Sierra Vista is the only motel in Congress. We stayed there because it's close to an event we went to in the old gold mining town of Stanton, which has no hotels. It is very reasonably priced. The rooms have kitchenettes, which gave us extra room to make coffee and store our leftovers. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean; Wifi worked fine. The bathroom is quite small but it wasn't a big deal. There's a grill on the patio too. Owner is very nice. If you don't need a fancy place, this is a great value.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChelseaGirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Congress
24.4 km away
My Place Suites
My Place Suites
#1 of 9 in Wickenburg
151 reviews
22.7 km away
Los Viajeros Inn
Los Viajeros Inn
#6 of 9 in Wickenburg
96 reviews
24.3 km away
Best Western Rancho Grande
Best Western Rancho Grande
#2 of 9 in Wickenburg
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Vista Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Vista Motel

Address: 22675 AZ Route 71, Congress, AZ 85332
Region: United States > Arizona > Congress
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Congress
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing