We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Verde Valley RV & Camping Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cottonwood Inn(Cottonwood)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pines Motel(Cottonwood)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Iron Horse Inn(Cottonwood)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tavern Hotel(Cottonwood)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Verde Valley Inn(Cottonwood)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottonwood Hotel(Cottonwood)
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Daisy Motel(Cottonwood)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
306
113
59
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
306
113
59
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthousand trailsverde valleymini golftiny houseping pongfamily centergreat campgroundgreat place to visitclean facilitiesthe cottagesspeed limitpickle barfire pita great stayhiking trailsenjoyed our stayhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Can't wait to check out more of their resorts we will definitely be back. Love all the security features made myself and my family feel very secure. The park was very clean

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jainns2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This place is so cute and nice!! We stayed in on every of the cabins and it fit our family of 6 comfortably! I would definitely stay again! The cabin was stocked with everything we could possibly need!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kelvisvancleave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We received a free one year membership with the purchase of our new Motor Home so were pleased to be able to find this park close to Sedona. Our campsite was small and cramped, right next to the road. I walked the entire park and found that ALL the really nice large and grassy sites are reserved for long term renters. Grossly unfair. If this is how members are treated, I will not renew nor will I ever stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Verde Valley RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Judy S,

Thank you for your review of Verde Valley RV & Camping Resort.

We regret you did not have a good experience during your recent stay and apologize for any inconveniences.

Our management team will review your comments. Treating our customers well will always remain a top priority.

We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our guests, so feedback like yours is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This was our first Thousand Trails stay in Arizona and it could not have been any better! The area is outstanding everything you want . Mountains hiking trails!! Beauty all around !! Good Restaurants in Cottonwood !!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Cabins in nice location. Interior needs new bed and couch for more comfort. Supplied well. Could use a deep clean and updated decor. We had a good time for 3 nights. Would Be difficult to stay longer with current bedding.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keithapennington58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Verde Valley RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear keithapennington58,

Thank you for your feedback.

We use your feedback as a guide to improve our park and help make each guest’s stay the best we can. Treating all of our customers well will always remain a top priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews