We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$111
View deal
Expedia.comUS$111
CheapTicketsUS$111
Orbitz.comUS$111
TravelocityUS$111
TripadvisorUS$111
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,064)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveller rating
622
252
106
48
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
622
252
106
48
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thousand trails verde valley mini golf nice park ping pong speed limit great campground fire pit tiny house beautiful area hiking trails hot tub enjoyed our stay grand canyon great place to stay cabin sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2021

My daughter and I were in Arizona helping my disabled Aunt move. It was a hectic trip but our stay was not. Thank you for the great service. It was clean, comfortable, and quiet. All the things needed after the chaos of helping her move.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amodeorachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Verde Valley RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear amodeorachael,

We appreciate your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our management team.

Thank you for sharing your good experience with us. You are always welcome to stay at our resort. Hoping to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

We would definitely stay here in a cabin again. It was nicely kept, stocked, and clean. The grounds and lodge area were nicely kept. It was a short trip, so we didn't get to experience everything. Disappointed in the access to the river, we really weren't able to find a clear access point or trail.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C7719QVcindyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Other than the permanent campers who were curmudgeons, the campground was very nice. Located in the Verde Valley its close to several attractions to include the Verde Valley Railroad, Jerome, Sedona, and Cottonwood. Several nice shopping opportunities from Walmart to high end tourist boutiques. The park is well maintained and although a bit windy at times, this truly not an issue. Park is very quiet and although only allowed 30 amp sites, they proved to be just fine. Satellite reception was fine and WIFI was available for $15 a week, but could be spotty at times. Not enough band width to truly service the park. Cell phone reception is also a bit spotty so be prepared. If you want 50 amp service, you have to call the park directly to reserve a spot, we learned this issue the hard way.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alfredandvickis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Verde Valley RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Dear alfredandvickis,

We are glad you enjoyed a 5 star experience at our resort. Your comments will be shared with our management team.

Please come stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021

I won a half price stay at any thousand trails through RV2go, I wasn't impressed with the site they gave us. I requested 50amp on the online reservation system. We only got 30 amp and the 50 amp is locked off. You would think they would give us a nice site. Seems they are out of touch with their marketing dept.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O'Hara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

We stayed in the "Finn" tiny cabin. The view was beautiful and there was a nice propane grill and fire pit to use (including propane and a long lighter). It was windy so really did not get to enjoy the fire pit. The cabin was clean but there were stains on the futon (I just covered with an extra sheet). The kitchen was stocked with dishes. The bathroom was very small. My only concern was the stairs up to the loft were very steep and not very deep so it was not easy to get up the stairs to the bed, which was a mattress without a bed frame (no room). We had to crawl in and out otherwise we would hit our head. No tv upstairs, only in front of futon on main level. Air worked great. Overall it was very nice.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vtack403580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews