We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is old hospital from the gold mining days!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jerome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Connor Hotel of Jerome
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2017

This is quite the place. Right above the bar so if you drink too much....it is a safe place to go. This was the original hospital in Jerome so there may be some "spirits" floating around but I did not see any!! Each room is different and is right on the main drag. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Best to stay not right above the bar when there is music...unless of course you are down stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Warren955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thanks so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to post a review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. The Connor was actually built as a hotel, back in 1898. The town's former hospital has now been restored as the Jerome Grand Hotel, just up the hill from us. Both very cool, brimful of history! Please come back soon.
Kind Regards,
Anne Conlin, Owner
Connor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

This is our 2nd visit to Jerome. We passed through once while on vacation in AZ driving from Sedona to Scottsdale. We said if we ever came back to AZ we would stay a night in Jerome. So glad we did. Very charming hotel with friendly staff and great drinks at the bar below. Jerome is a very special place and we would definitely visit again and stay at the Connor Hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AgeS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

I'm delighted to hear that your stay with us met your expectations. We would love to see you here again in Jerome, one day.
Happy travels to you -
Anne Conlin, Owner
Connor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We'd visited Jerome several times in the past, but only for day trips. We decided to spend a couple nights in Jerome at the Connor. We'd read on their website that room 12 was their premiere room as it's quiet and overlooks the red rocks. So we booked it.

I guess we've been spoiled by new chain hotel rooms. Climbing stairs with lots of luggage is tough. The lady at the front desk said that 12 wasn't very big so she offered us the key for room 8, too. It was bigger but faced south into the hot sun and had street noise. So we opted to stay in 12.

Older hotels are quaint, which we now understand to mean outdated. Things like a desk for a laptop weren't available in 12. And WiFi was sporadic at best.

The bathroom was updated and was reasonably spacious with a jetted tub. The first morning, when we showered, the floor of the tub was super slippery. We asked for a bathmat and the front desk was surprised we didn't have one in the room already. By the second morning, it was all good.

The bed frame was an antique and it squeaked whenever we moved. But I guess when you stay in downtown Jerome, you have to deal with quaint.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SalfromIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Many thanks for your helpful feedback. We've tried hard to respect and honor our building's history, while incorporating the amenities that today's travelers need and enjoy. However, some things are hard to get around, such as the smaller sized rooms that were prevalent 100 years ago. Your observations will definitely help us to address the areas that we could improve. Thank you for writing.
Sincerely,
Anne Conlin
Owner
Connor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

This review is a little late, but it was my third time staying at this hotel. It's an absolute Historic gem! The price, the location, and just the feel of past lives around you just makes this place so special to stay. Jerome is such a magical little town, if you're going there you should stay in a magical place as well!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank KellyAcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Kelly, Huge thanks for stayiing with us, and for posting such a warm and thoughtful review. We appreciate you, and can't wait to host you, one day soon!
All best to you,
Anne Conlin, Owner
Connor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We have been wanting to stay at The Connor for a number of years and finally were able to plan a trip. Our trip started in Prescott and ended in Payson with many stops along the way. The Connor Hotel was the most loved on our journey. We stayed in room 2 which had two rooms which was perfect for our family of 4. We could hear the bar but it wasn't horrible (Wednesday night) The bed was very comfortable and we loved the natural light from the sky light. The staff was very kind and thoughtful. In fact I owe them a big thank you for mailing my 11 yr olds daughter's stuffed puppy dog she left behind to my home. She has had that puppy since she was 18 mos old, it was a relief to see her in the mailbox when we got home! My husband and I have visiting Jerome for the past 16 years. We normally make it a day trip but now we have a favorite place to stay. Thank you!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kassy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Kassy,
Your kind and lovely comments are music to our ears. We're honored to have been able to add to your recent trip, and especially glad that little puppy made it home, safely! We so look forward to welcoming you again, in Jerome.
Warmest Regards,
Anne Conlin
Connor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerome
8.1 km away
The Tavern Hotel
The Tavern Hotel
#1 of 8 in Cottonwood
348 reviews
10.6 km away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#2 of 8 in Cottonwood
334 reviews
8.1 km away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#7 of 8 in Cottonwood
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.5 km away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
30.5 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
993 reviews
40 km away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connor Hotel of Jerome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connor Hotel of Jerome

Address: 160 Main St, P.O. Box 1177, Jerome, AZ 86331-9997
Region: United States > Arizona > Jerome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jerome
Price Range: RM 370 - RM 643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortably restored historic hotel in the heart of Jerome. All modern conveniences, with many extra touches. King or queen beds, L'Occitane bath amenities, fresh roses, flat screen TVs, down pillows and duvets. Well-behaved pets will also appreciate the cozy dog beds and treats. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Connor Hotel Jerome
Jerome Connor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing