We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
172
75
14
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
75
14
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspirit roomhistoric hotelbar downstairsgas fireplacememory foamlive musicmini fridgeopen mic nightspa tubold westlarge bathroomstayed one nightmingus mountainno elevatorroad tripchecking outbed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

This is our 2nd visit to Jerome. We passed through once while on vacation in AZ driving from Sedona to Scottsdale. We said if we ever came back to AZ we would stay a night in Jerome. So glad we did. Very charming hotel with friendly staff and great drinks at the bar below. Jerome is a very special place and we would definitely visit again and stay at the Connor Hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AgeS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

I'm delighted to hear that your stay with us met your expectations. We would love to see you here again in Jerome, one day.
Happy travels to you -
Anne Conlin, Owner
Connor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We'd visited Jerome several times in the past, but only for day trips. We decided to spend a couple nights in Jerome at the Connor. We'd read on their website that room 12 was their premiere room as it's quiet and overlooks the red rocks. So we booked it.

I guess we've been spoiled by new chain hotel rooms. Climbing stairs with lots of luggage is tough. The lady at the front desk said that 12 wasn't very big so she offered us the key for room 8, too. It was bigger but faced south into the hot sun and had street noise. So we opted to stay in 12.

Older hotels are quaint, which we now understand to mean outdated. Things like a desk for a laptop weren't available in 12. And WiFi was sporadic at best.

The bathroom was updated and was reasonably spacious with a jetted tub. The first morning, when we showered, the floor of the tub was super slippery. We asked for a bathmat and the front desk was surprised we didn't have one in the room already. By the second morning, it was all good.

The bed frame was an antique and it squeaked whenever we moved. But I guess when you stay in downtown Jerome, you have to deal with quaint.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SalfromIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Many thanks for your helpful feedback. We've tried hard to respect and honor our building's history, while incorporating the amenities that today's travelers need and enjoy. However, some things are hard to get around, such as the smaller sized rooms that were prevalent 100 years ago. Your observations will definitely help us to address the areas that we could improve. Thank you for writing.
Sincerely,
Anne Conlin
Owner
Connor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

This review is a little late, but it was my third time staying at this hotel. It's an absolute Historic gem! The price, the location, and just the feel of past lives around you just makes this place so special to stay. Jerome is such a magical little town, if you're going there you should stay in a magical place as well!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank KellyAcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Kelly, Huge thanks for stayiing with us, and for posting such a warm and thoughtful review. We appreciate you, and can't wait to host you, one day soon!
All best to you,
Anne Conlin, Owner
Connor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We have been wanting to stay at The Connor for a number of years and finally were able to plan a trip. Our trip started in Prescott and ended in Payson with many stops along the way. The Connor Hotel was the most loved on our journey. We stayed in room 2 which had two rooms which was perfect for our family of 4. We could hear the bar but it wasn't horrible (Wednesday night) The bed was very comfortable and we loved the natural light from the sky light. The staff was very kind and thoughtful. In fact I owe them a big thank you for mailing my 11 yr olds daughter's stuffed puppy dog she left behind to my home. She has had that puppy since she was 18 mos old, it was a relief to see her in the mailbox when we got home! My husband and I have visiting Jerome for the past 16 years. We normally make it a day trip but now we have a favorite place to stay. Thank you!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kassy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Kassy,
Your kind and lovely comments are music to our ears. We're honored to have been able to add to your recent trip, and especially glad that little puppy made it home, safely! We so look forward to welcoming you again, in Jerome.
Warmest Regards,
Anne Conlin
Connor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Nice, clean bathroom, furnished with antiques. Right in the center of Jerome, easy walk to shops. Check out Haunted Hamburger (Good veggie burger and huge slices of chocolate cake), had a great time on the ghost tour (Just climb the stairs across the street and cross the street at the top to get there).

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank trainerchick99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thanks so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to post a review. We'd love to host you again, some day soon.
Kind Regards,
Anne Conlin, Owner
Connor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews