We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
16
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
4
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This is my 4th time here and service was excellent as usual. Very friendly staff who went out of their way to make to that me and my daughters were comfortable. Their breakfast was delicious with a wide variety for a guesthouse. They also allowed us to stay way beyond the normal check out time.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillstreet M, General Manager at Hill Street Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thank you for your continued support and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I stay in many B&Bs/guest houses and this is definitely one of the better ones. The rooms are huge and very comfortable, the staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfast is great and I loved the coffee machine in my room. All round a superior experience.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank IanDogless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillstreet M, Manager at Hill Street Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Thank you for the positive feed back. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

From the 21st to the 23rd of February 2014 . This was my second stay at the boutique hotel . Once again the service provided by Gail , the manager , was exceptional . The accommodation was superb with very comfortable bedding , pillows and luxurious towels . The breakfast was more than adequate with great variety and freshness . Without doubt i can highly recommend this establishment , it ranks far above all other similar venues in Grahamstown .

Room Tip: We stayed in the room behind reception . So spacious with all the lovely homelike extras .
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffrey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillstreet M, Public Relations Manager at Hill Street Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your continuous support. We enjoyed having you and we hope that you will come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here for four nights visiting friends at Rhodes. Rooms were clean and luxurious. Staff friendly and courteous and fantastic location.
Would recommended this bed and breakfast to anyone visiting grahamstown.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanR1590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillstreet M, General Manager at Hill Street Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. When you are in the area come and pop in we look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is the first time I have stayed in a hotel (guest house) bedroom with a printer for me to connect my laptop to. The room was huge and beautifully furnished. The decor throughout is striking but not over the top.
This guest house oozes quality everywhere.
Everything was top class and a wonderful delicious breakfast.
Madeleine cares about her guest house, her staff and her guests and the result is an award winning establishment that could compete anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillstreet M, Public Relations Manager at Hill Street Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we really enjoyed having you.We hope that if you are in the Grahamstown area you will come and visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews