We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ufumene Game Lodge
Nearby Hotels
The Milner(Grahamstown)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
8A Grahamstown(Grahamstown)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
11 Worcester on Durban(Grahamstown)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jenny's Guest House(Grahamstown)(Great Value!)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fiddlewood Fields(Grahamstown)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
60
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal attentiondirt roadgame lodgeingridhostsgiraffes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

A return visit with overseas guests for a walking veld day reminded me why I love visiting this charming family run game farm. Also game viewing drives, Karoo meals, luxury accommodation, all packaged with personal attention - super

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Going along the dirt road using a very basic car in the rain we wondered if we would make it and considered turning back, but were we glad that we soldiered on! Staying at Ingrid and Eric's lovely home was like being special guests at a weekend house party. When they said 'make yourself at home' they really meant it. Everyone shared conversation, meals (cooked beautifully by Ingrid) and an enjoyable safari around the farm where we were able to observe the sable antelope close to. The rooms were huge and so beautifully designed. We could wonder anywhere around the farm or join Ingrid and Eric for a chat or just sit on the terrace and take in the views. Thank you, Ingrid, Eric and all your team, this was a visit to remember.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015

Our family stayed overnight at Ufumene, on our way to Port Elizabeth, and everything was fantastic! The rooms were superb, the night was serene, and our teenage boys enjoyed the close proximity to the animals on the morning game drive. The service is superb, the conversations friendly, and you feel so much at home, you would almost offer to do the dishes after breakfast! We will certainly be visiting again!

Room Tip: Stay longer than we did- Ingrid and Eric have a host of interesting things to keep you thrilled
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beni-Gauteng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015

It was the fifth time that we visited Ufumene. It's the perfect place to relax. Ingrid and Eric are wonderful hosts and we feel absolutely welcome every time. We enjoy the tranquility and beautiful nature. Ufumene offers game drives over the farm where giraffes, sables, kudu, eland, zebras and various other animals can be spotted. It's beautiful and safe for walks / runs as well. Our daughter loves exploring the farm animals and goes egg hunting and geese feeding. The pool is perfect to refresh in the hot summer. The food is freshly cooked by Ingrid, with lots of organic ingredients directly from the farm and all kind of international influence,
For the traveller who likes an intimate and personal break this is the perfect place.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Our family enjoyed a very special few days at Ufumene over New Years. Hosts Ingrid and Eric go out of their way to ensure everything is perfect, with gorgeous decor, and personal attention. Ingrid even showed my daughter how to bake her favourite cakes.
The setting is magnificent, gorgeous views and lovely outings.
We all loved being at Ufumene and recommend it highly.... and would go back again and again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeeJoburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews