We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
8A Grahamstown(Grahamstown)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graham Hotel(Grahamstown)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Milner(Grahamstown)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jenny's Guest House(Grahamstown)(Great Value!)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
High Corner Guest House(Grahamstown)(Great Value!)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$819
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$658
US$630
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
53
32
3
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
32
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinshort driveonly stayed one nightcomfortable stayself cateringcape townsuzanneaccommodationpropertyestablishmentoaklandssleepcleanlinesschaletbedroom
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We as a family had a very enjoyable three night stay - the accommodation was great, everything you needed was provided - even weber braai. Quiet and peaceful, would highly recommend this place, safe environment, loads of restaurants nearby! Our host Suzanne thank you for all your assistance in making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CJ-what
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Very comfortable place, with views (built on a hill) and in nature, tho just 5 mins from town. Friendly staff. Rooms well equipped and the one I stayed in was spacious and modern (a few others I glimpsed were the same). All have a deck outside to have a glass of wine and watch the sunset. Several room options, including separate cottages. I'll readily stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccsw, Owner at A Stones Throw Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

What a pleasure to read your positive feed-back and we certainly would love to have you back on our awesome hill again anytime soon!! Kind regards and safe and happy travels regards Suzanne and the team at A Stone' Throw.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We booked this place last minute and the owner was very accomadating. She was also available if we had questions and gave great recommendations.The accomadation was very stylish, comfortable, ane quiet. The location in relation to Grahamstown is great. My favorite part was the deck, because it had a great view of the mountains and is beautifully landscaped. It was so peaceful and serene and exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sparti284643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccsw, Owner at A Stones Throw Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely detailed feed-back - I hope the rest of your trip through the country was good and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Eastern Cape again soon. Kind regards Suzanne and the team at A Stone's Throw.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

At a quite emotional time of change and new towns and beginnings it was terrific to have such guidance and a peaceful place to stay. The long drive and bussle of the campus and town was a vast comparison to the lovely views and quiteness of the venue. A win-win

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janmenear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

On very short notice I walked into a very neat and clean apartment. Everything in place and in working order! This is the second time I have made use of this facility. I experienced the same on the first visit. On this trip I stayed over in 4 different apartments, and rate this one tops.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccsw, Owner at A Stones Throw Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your positive feed-back - we look forward to welcoming you again soon and compliments for the new year. Kind regards Suzanne and the team at A Stone's Throw and 30 on Oatlands Accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews