We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$52
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
227
94
17
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
227
94
17
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs benedict beach house load shedding comfortable stay one night made us feel at home lovely breakfast secure parking a wonderful stay guest house home away from home enjoyed my stay host port pe guesthouse establishment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2021

We had a great weekend, we enjoyed the breakfast and swimming pool a lot the place is to die for thanks Trevor for making our stay enjoyable we would like to come back soon 2days is not enough we had fun thank you

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nmthat622173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

The breakfast was scrumptious. Personnel was friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and had everything one needed for a 2 day stay, the garden was so lovely.. We had a very pleasant stay at Conifer!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chastrauss24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junita Van Dijk, Owner at Conifer Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

A little late, but thank you very much for your kind words, we do appreciate your time to review your stay with us. We try to improve all the time and keep our standards high and we do appreciate the fact that you enjoyed the atmosphere and homeliness we want to create
! Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020 via mobile

Eggs Benedict with breakfast was delicious!Juanita and Trevor made us feel at home and we had a lovely stay.Good quality beds and pillows ensured a good night’s rest!Very close to beach and the airport.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank EksMrks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junita Van Dijk, Owner at Conifer Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

A little late, but nevertheless we really appreciate your beautiful review. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. It is good to know that our efforts are being well received!
Hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2020

I really enjoyed my stay. The comfortability was amazing. It really is value for money and would recommend it if you just want to getaway from the world. The rooms are extremely comfy and you'll definitely get a good nights rest as the beds are super comfy.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dwilli658275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junita Van Dijk, Owner at Conifer Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Apologies for the late reply! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for taking the trouble to write us such a lovely review, we really appreciate it! Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

The Conifer is a nice, tidy, and well-designed guest house with good access to restaurants, bars, and beaches. The access to our room was very easy only to short steps which makes it easy for elderly people or pregnant women. The room was fully occupied with everything from a very comfortable bed, hairdryer, microwave, TV, refrigerator, dushes, etc. If you are looking for a comfortable place which worth money, go for it.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MBazdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junita Van Dijk, Owner at Conifer Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Apologies for the late reply, but we want to thank you so much for your wonderful review of Conifer. it was a pleasure hosting you and we hope that you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews