We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A really great place to stay”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of MUSE ON GRIESSEL

Relax after a busy day in the tranquil courtyard with a good book and refreshment of your choice.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax after a busy day in the tranquil courtyard with a good book and refreshment of your choice.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Relax after a busy day in the tranquil courtyard with a good book and refreshment of your choice.
Complimentary refreshments on arrival
That personal touch
Complementary bathing necessities
Newly upgraded bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Boksburg, Greater Johannesburg, Gauteng

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Alena O
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A really great place to stay”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The Muse on Griessel is located in a peaceful neighbourhood, minutes away from the airport.
Nearby there are shops and restaurants.
The apartment is very clean and welcoming.
It consists of a spacious bedroom with a TV, bathroom and a little separate kitchen with fridge, hob, microwave, crockery and cutlery.
Also there is a beautiful yard and secure parking.
Charles and Sue were unbelievably accommodating and friendly.
They did everything to make our stay comfortable.
A really great place to stay.
Thank you Charles and Sue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you both for being such awesome guests. We look forward to having you as our guests again . Regards Charles, Sue Zoe & Zeus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtsteyn00...
Kempton Park, South Africa
1 review
“Muse on Griessel”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This accommodation is in a mint condition. Sue is absolutely amazing. She didn't miss a thing. We woke up with birds singing in the garden. Didn't feel like the City at all. We've had the Continental breakfast and it was tasteful. My husband wants to book regularly. One can also stay for a few weeks. The cittage is layed out for longer accommodation too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for taking time to post such a special review. We look forward to having you as our guests again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elin H
Urtenen-Schönbühl
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We are looking forwards to our next visit”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Could not be better. A true oasis before and after travelling. Best breakfast ever. Ever assistance you might need provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2017
Thank you for your review. You were fantastic guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floyd W
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay with all the amenities you need!”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Muse on Griessel for one night on our way from Kruger National Park to home from the Johannesburg airport. It was such a great place to stay! Sue is wonderful and her apartment is stocked with everything you could possibly need! We have stayed at many airbnb's and booking.com hotels/b & b's over the last few months and Sue's place really impressed us. We really enjoyed talking with Sue and appreciated her suggestions for local restaurants. It was especially nice that the apartment has everything you need for a comfortable stay with some special added touches from coffee/tea/wine/beer and a well-stocked kitchen to electric blankets and a beautiful courtyard where we able to enjoy our Indian takeout and a bottle of wine. It was an easy drive to the airport in the morning (about 10-12 minutes). We highly recommend booking a stay here! While the reasonable price was our first draw we got so much more than we expected and would definitely book another stay here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Dear Floyd & Tiffany
wow, what a great review. It was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guest & hope to have you back soon.

Regards

Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vdinets
Davis, California
2 reviews
“Really nice place”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very close to the airport but surprisingly quiet. Comfortable, warm, with nice kitchen and gated parking. There are some nice parks and a shopping mall nearby. We were there with a toddler and it was great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your review, I really appreciate when a guest takes time to report back on my establishment.
We would love to have you as our guests again.

Regards


Sue Auret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing