We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnighter only”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Johannesburg Airport
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Boksburg
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Checking in was a breeze. Room was comfortable and just what we required. On the way to the airport via shuttle in the morning mu husband had left his wedding ring in the bathroom. Buhle from reception was quick to find it and make a plan to get it to us with the driver of the next shuttle.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of heavy luggage make sure you get a room where the lift goes too (some only have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola-HIJA, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Johannesburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Good Afternoon Elaine P

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Johannesburg Airport.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Buhle was able that help you locate and return your ring to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Nicola Noble - Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2017

The staff were very friendly and professional, quite different from some of the rude staff I have encountered at City Lodge, the hotel that I have often stayed at when having a layover at OR Tambo. It is clear that there is more emphasis on customer service when an establishment has to work to attract and keep clientele as opposed to having them fall into their laps by virtue of their convenient location. The rooms were more or less as I expected for a Holiday Inn, but the bathroom was in real need of rejuvenation. I don't think that I would stay here again simply because it is, as many of the previous reviews warn, very noisy from overhead flights, and constantly so. I wonder why the hotel hasn't been sound proofed? But, for the price I paid it was a satisfactory and very reasonable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank H G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola-HIJA, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Johannesburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Good Afternoon H G

Thank you for taking the time to send feedback on your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Johannesburg Airport.

I was delighted to read that you experienced our teams hospitality and great service that we pride ourselves on, while staying with us. I will pass along your lovely comments to the team.

We are in the process of adding in an additional acoustic triple glaze to our double glazed windows and I assure you that you will have a very different experience in regards to the noise if you chose to stay with us again.

Kind Regards
Nicola Noble - Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

On a long haul from Rio to Hong Kong i made a stop over in Joburgh to visit a business partner and stretch. The hotel ia Very confortable, large rooms and a super convenient regular Shuttle to the airport. I had to go into Sandston but Tool the Shuttle back to the airport to catch the train qnd that was a big time saber. Staff super helpful, great breakfast and lovely pool If you have the time....I didnt.....

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola-HIJA, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Johannesburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Good Afternoon Ann M

Thank you for taking the time to send feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Johannesburg Airport.

I was delighted to read that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the service you received from the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back should you ever find yourself in Johannesburg again.

Kind Regards
Nicola Noble - Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a night, on my way to hazyview. 20 mins drive from the airport, this hotel is a typical holiday Inn. Free parking, nice breakfast. Couple of malls near the hotel. Offers airport pickup and drop.
Rooms are not so spacious.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vanshaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola-HIJA, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Johannesburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Good Morning vanshaj

Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Johannesburg Airport.

We are delighted that you found the hotel both convenient and comfortable.

Kind Regards
Nicola Noble - Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night for business. Rooms are comfortable nothing special. Very friendly staff. I was assisted efficiently by the front desk staff when I needed to two copies scanned to a USB stick. Gym on site. Average breakfast.Free wifi.Well located for transit stay with free shuttle from airport

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sewpersads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola-HIJA, Manager at Holiday Inn Johannesburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Good Morning Sewpersads

Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Johannesburg Airport.

We are delighted that you found the hotel both convenient and comfortable.

Kind Regards
Nicola Noble - Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boksburg
6.3 km away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,328 reviews
1.8 km away
Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo
8.0 km away
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
#11 of 26 in Kempton Park
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Birchwood Hotel
Birchwood Hotel
#3 of 6 in Boksburg
686 reviews
6.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott O.R. Tambo Airport
4.1 km away
Europrime Hotel
Europrime Hotel
#5 of 6 in Boksburg
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Johannesburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Johannesburg Airport

Address: 100 North Rand Road | Bardene, Boksburg 1459, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Boksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Boksburg
Price Range: RM270 - RM420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Johannesburg Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Johannesburg Airport is located a mere ten minute drive from OR Tambo International Airport. Offering the business executive and leisure guests convenient access to the major business centres of Johannesburg, Sandton and Pretoria. The Holiday Inn is located in the Hub of Boksburg with various shopping and entertainment options within a 5km radius. A shuttle service to and from the Airport is available there is also a travel desk that can arrange transport and tours to Gauteng's numerous tourist attractions. All rooms have En-Suite Bathrooms with bath and separate shower, hairdryers, 32" flat screens with DSTV, direct dialling telephones, digital safes, coffee/tea making facilities, complimentary wireless internet access, irons, ironing boards and bottled water. The Hotel Restaurant serves a full buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and caters to a variety of tastes. There is also a Coffee shop and Bar conveniently located in the Foyer, serving a variety of pastries, open sandwiches and cakes as well as selected teas, coffee and fresh juices, the Bar offers guests a chance to unwind with a refreshing drink in a relaxed environment. The Conference Centre offers numerous options seating up to 200 Cinema style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Johannesburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing