We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
50
21
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
21
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double shower guest rooms short drive lovely hotel enjoyed our stay room was spacious wedding garden function workshop venue jhb lounge
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Aptly named - the view from our room was amazing. Not convenient to walk around to shops, etc however great place to stay. Rooms clean & comfortable. Food excellent, great service. Beautiful gardens and outdoor patio.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank sabrinaap2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

We spent a couple of nights at this hotel prior to going on safari and it was absolutely perfect. The name is spot on, our first afternoon/evening was spent in the pouring rain on the terrace watching a huge electrical storm, it was spectacular! and Brian attended to our every need. The evening meal was superb and reasonably priced. In the morning we again enjoyed the panoramic view across Johannesburg and had a splendid breakfast before the hotel arranged a taxi ride to Gold Reef City from where we took the city tour, the tour of Soweto and visited the Apartheid Museum. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel as a base to explore Johannesburg, the rooms are large, comfortable and had everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel. They will also assist with your transfer to and from the airport if necessary.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Lovely place. Inside and outside. Garden very pretty. Food and staff exeptional. Would recomend for anyone who wants a breather and to rest peacefully.The only thing that was a liitle annoying was there was beverages on the menu that they couldn't provide. I think for a five star they should tell you before hand what is unavailable.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

A stunning garden with lovely design and outlook. Attentive staff. A room with a most comfortable bed. Highly recommended especially for couples wanting a quiet location with facilities to pamper you there. Great value

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank L7199NZbrucer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

What a great place to stay in Johannesburg. The best service, fantastic views over the city and so peaceful. Nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Joburg.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank peterjE884TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews