We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$140
US$108
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
US$80
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$260
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Genesis All-Suite Hotel(Johannesburg)
US$108
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Mi Pi CHi(Johannesburg)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agterplaas B&B(Johannesburg)
US$70
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reef Hotel(Johannesburg)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
432
249
67
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
249
67
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmelrose archlibrary barm msoystersmarch restaurantrubber duckiesvirgin gymsurround soundsurrounded by restaurantsgated communitytravel desksafe areabreakfast buffetshopping and restaurantsfantastic hotelhotel is locatedrain shower
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This is by far one of the best urban hotels I've stayed at. The mood is very inviting, and the funky decor and ambiance make you feel at home. Although it was to cold to swim, the pool was well designed. The rooms were a great size for two guests and everything was modern and current. I would absolutely come back

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxfeldman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Stayed one nice because of layover in Johannesburg. One of the draws was this was located in shopping area. Well all the stores close at six so no shopping unless you arrive early. Lots of good restaurants nearby. The hotel itself was very nice. Loved layout of bathroom. Breakfast was included in my rate and was outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank golffore2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We were very skeptical when picking a hotel in Johannesburg. Many people warned us that the city isn't safe, you can't walk around after dark, you won't have a good stay, etc. Well, we had the exact opposite experience and this hotel had to do a lot with it. The hotel staff was very nice. The Melrose Arch area is an upscale location that is very safe. There are so many restaurants that are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Skigal08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I enjoyed staying in this hotel. The hotel sets in the middle of Melrose Arch, a high end shopping area in Joburg. There are a number of restaurants and cafes within steps of the hotel. The hotel has fun details, including soaker tubs and the safe is located behind a picture of a safe. Even though Joburg does have issues with safety, I felt safe walking in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melicia713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Nice boutique hotel in a complex of shops, restaurants and other hotels, safe to walk about. Reception by front door staff and some front desk was lukewarm at best. The crew upon our departure were much better. While having breakfast in the dining room, we had to ask for a menu and explanation (ie a la carte or buffet). Once settled some staff there were good. buffet reasonably priced ($25 cdn pp) and lots of variety.

The room was a good size, we had a balcony (unused). Treats were left for us (although we may have received someone else's room, as the welcome letter wasn't addressed to us, lol). Bed was comfortable, sheets were crisp (literally), pillows were fluffy. Towels large and fluffy as well. Water pressure really strong (first thing in morning it did take a bit for the hot water to come through) and bath amenities great (soap, shampoo, lotion, body wash, etc in copious quantities). Wifi excellent, strong signal, even well outside the hotel.

Free bottled water in the room, m&m's in the lobby. Hotel transport to/from hotel can be arranged (750 zar)

Room Tip: 4th floor has balconies (if that's desired)
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ecowoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews