We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something "not typically African"”

Casa Bella Mall of Africa
Ranked #1 of 112 Restaurants in Midrand
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Description: Casa Bella Mall of Africa is an authentic Italian restaurant that serves Woodfired Pizza, Pasta, and Grills with the best, fresh homemade ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: Casa Bella Mall of Africa is an authentic Italian restaurant that serves Woodfired Pizza, Pasta, and Grills with the best, fresh homemade ingredients.
Reviewed 22 January 2018

When one dines at a restaurant other than a typical chain or franchise for the first time, you tend to go in with an open mind, or one not filled with the typical stereotype associated with the "same old" experience. First time at Mall of Africa, first time at Casa Bella. First impressions last and walking away from both, I can safely say I was very impressed.
We were met by our waitron, Blessing who was good. A bit soft spoken and unclear at times, but we got to understand him in no time. We were later met by floor manager Selvan. WHAT A GUY! Lively, informative, clear and keen to have a chat. maybe not everyone's cup of tea, well more for those that don't like to chat while having dinner, but I am sure he would read different people differently.
Food was amazing. Steak was a little under done, but the difference between med/rare and rare is minimal. It is just something I noticed during my time in JHB. I guess it is personal preference and has no bearing on the overall experience.
The setting is great. Restaurant is not noisy and the layout is good.

I will now try Casa Bella a little closer to home as I have really been impressed. Well done Selvan and your TEAM on delivering a "World Class" experience in Africa...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella Mall of Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hi there Darryl,

Thank you for the review of Casa Bella Mall of Africa. We are delighted to hear that the service was outstanding and the food amazing.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Ciao,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Best service from Debra, Goodman and Isaac and best pasta ever!!! Great setting and ambiance, highly recommended, as always

Thank Elrica2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella Mall of Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Hi Elrica,

Grazie for the remarkable review of our Casa Bella Italian restaurant! We are so happy to hear that your pasta was divine and that Debra and the team provided you with great service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Ciao,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Service is great. Good view of the water feature. Menu is excellent. Food is well prepared. Prices are fair. Good value for money.

Thank Hellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella Mall of Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Hi Elhaimer2706,

Thank you for the review of Casa Bella Mall of Africa. We are delighted to hear that the service was great and the food well prepared.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Ciao,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

I have been to casa Bella a few times and never been disappointed. My mother in law always has the prawn tail start and loves it. The lasagne is amazing and tonight they had run out. The general manager specially arranged a take away for my mom as it took 30 minutes to prepare. The service is and has always been superb. This is one of my families secret pleasures is having a meal together at Casa Bella

Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella Mall of Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Jonathan F,

Thank you for reviewing Casa Bella Italian restaurant and for your continuous support! We are pleased that you had a lovely dining experience and look forward to welcoming you, and your family back again soon.

Ciao,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

I've been here for lunch. Nice place with a great view at the Mall of Africa, in Midrand, Johannesburg. Friendly and helpful staff. Tasty Italian food made with "savoir faire".
An afternoon well spent!

Thank Kool2bbop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella Mall of Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Kool2bbop,

Thank you for your review of Casa Bella Italian restaurant! We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful dining experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Bella Mall of Africa also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
 
Midrand, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Casa Bella Mall of Africa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing