We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Atmosphere near city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #45 of 74 Hotels in Pretoria
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We had an overnight stay which felt more like a weekend away! My compliments to the friendly staff for making our stay so enjoyable. Room was spacious enough, yet cosy & comfortable (loved the plunger coffee!) and bathroom well equipped. The food quality & presentation was excellent - we dine out a lot and admittedly, expect a high standard and quality - beautiful presentation is a bonus!
Also visited the Soulstice Spa next to the hotel where I've had the best facial in years! Very spacious & modern, serene and welcoming is best to describe this spa. Thoroughly enjoyed our massages as well. Have already decided to visit both hotel & spa again later in the year.
I'm definitely proud that our South African hotels can compete with the best in the world!

Room Tip: A good mattress, separate shower & good quality coffee is our main requirements - after all, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustJudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryno B, Front Office Manager at Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear JustJudi,

Thank you for staying at the Lombardy Boutique Hotel and providing us with feedback on your stay, especially since your response is such a wonderful compliment and a true reflection of all associates’ true commitment and dedication to provide the best service all our valued guests expect and have come accustomed to.

It was such a pleasure having you here and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Warm regards

Ryno Badenhorst
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

As a businessman that does not always get to spend quality time with the family, the occasional romantic getaway is important to me. Lombardy Boutique Hotel offers the perfect retreat, with excellent service, and very clean and tidy. Though I did feel forgotten about at one stage while having dinner. Their facilities are of the highest quality and another thumbs up from me for the business man or romantic getaway, not for a jolly time with the crowd.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mouritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryno B, Front Office Manager at Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Mouritz,

Welcoming you as our guests was a great honor and it's wonderful to know that you had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed your meals at the restaurant by friendly associates.

Thank you for highlighting the slow restaurant service. More emphasis will certainly be placed on improving this process.

Warm regards,

Ryno Badenhorst
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We were so blessed to get married at Lombardy. Needless to say we made the booking quite late and were a bit disorganised! But the team (especially Madelie) really went out of their way to make our day special. The food was spectacular, all the guests agreed. And the service was great. We were offered complementary accommodation in their honeymoon suite which was stunning!!! It's a pity we had to leave early in the morning to catch our flight as i'm sure the breakfast would've been terrific.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeratoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

One night stay with my husband was a little short, could have had two nights. Staff pleasant but a little scarce at times. Rooms lovely, big and clean. Wasn't keen on the view from our mini patio (just grass and trees, no flowers or garden). No bar or cocktails available. Dinner at the small restaurant was a bit of a let-down. We sat outside and had a couple of drinks before dinner, when we got up to go shower/change the waiter placed a 'reserved' sign on our table and promised to keep it, when we returned half hour later there was another couple sitting at our table! We sat inside and were given our menus, waited a long while before a waiter took our order for food and wine. Starters were good. Mains not so good, my Rump Steak was bland, my husbands Sole was sent back to kitchen (rotten) and was replaced with Fillet Steak (good) but no starch was given only a small dish of steamed vegetables. Dessert was nice. Slept well in lovely big bed.

Room Tip: The hotel is very quiet and private so any room will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We only had a one night (Saturday night) stay over at Lombardy but it was enough have a good rest. The service was very good and they were very accommodating when we requested a late check out on the Sunday as we wanted to have a treatment done at their new spa (Solstice spa was fantastic). The service at the restaurant was a bit slow but the quality of the food made up for it - every meal we had in the restaurant was top quality.

The only drawback was the sleep quality - we were woken by the auto air freshener that works on a timer and started quite early in the morning and was loud enough to wake us. Ask for this to be adjusted for a bit later in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devilliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
16.3 km away
Premier Hotel Pretoria
Premier Hotel Pretoria
#17 of 74 in Pretoria
207 reviews
1.4 km away
The Farm Inn
The Farm Inn
#26 of 74 in Pretoria
177 reviews
16 km away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#19 of 74 in Pretoria
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Village Ridge Boutique Hotel
8 km away
The Capital Menlyn Maine
The Capital Menlyn Maine
#20 of 74 in Pretoria
28 reviews
13.5 km away
131 on Herbert Baker Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 58 Cole Street | Shere, Pretoria 0084, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 74 Hotels in Pretoria
Price Range: RM213 - RM699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing