We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible weekend experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #47 of 74 Hotels in Pretoria
Reviewed 6 September 2017

we had booked a room online with my wife and we got there our booking was not on their system, the hotel looked dilapidated and not well maintained, we had only had 3 fuzzy tv channels , the towels were dirty and the bathroom had a damp smell. overall experience was terrible ,definitely deserves a 1 star. the hotel is terrible run from the moment you come in at the gate its just gross, there is grass all over. never going there. what a waste of money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryno B, Manager at Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Jordan N

We appreciate your feedback and apologies for the unsatisfactory stay.
With your help we are aware of our current setbacks and are currently working at improving them,
We hope you will come again and promise a better experience.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Our work team has has a few one day work sessions at the conference centre. The facilities and service is good. The coffee and snacks as well as the food is excellent. Can recommend for business and leisure. I would like to have dinner with family as the food is great.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Fkafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryno B, Manager at Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Fkafrica

Thank you for your valued support,we hope to see you and your family in the near future.
Lombardy would love to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We experienced issues with the hotel after making an online booking because what is on their website differs to what the hotel is actually offering you for the price you see on the website.
We booked the hotel because it was said to be a 5 star hotel but when we arrived we realised it was definitely not a 5 star hotel. The inside of the hotel was not maintained. The rooms had a wet/damp smell. All the furniture in the room was outdated and not maintained so much so that on our first use the toilet roll holder came off the wall. The TV would not even display a clear picture. We had actually booked for 2 nights but because of how unpleasant our first night was we checked out the next day and booked into another hotel. The breakfast was not good either so in summary for the price its definitely not worth it. I would not be visiting Lombardy again nor would I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAS2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryno B, Manager at Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear KAS2904

Thank you for your review we appreciate your feedback.
We apologies for the inconvenience caused and would also like to asure you that we are working at improving all that you have mentioned.
We hope you give us a chance to offer a better experience in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The room and facilities quiet good. Where was management and a chef. If you are staying there do not pay for breakfast pay for the room only and have breakfast somewhere else. No uniform for staff. Whoever was the grader for the South African Grading council gave soft stars here. 450 gr. towels, 2 amenities in bathroom,only shower etc. Real signs the management are cutting costs or no management on site. A dreadful shame as this could be a very good hotel. There is someone playing with the revenue and rates on booking.com etc. However operationally a huge let down. So disappionted in the management and not the property.

Room Tip: Do not pay for breakfast. Pay for room only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryno B, Manager at Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Marc W

Thank you for your valued feedback.
We have taken steps to rectify/improve the above mentioned,we would also like to apologies for the experience you had while visiting our property and hope you will give us another opportunity to host you.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

When I first saw the outside of Lombardy Boutique Hotel I was unsure but when I saw the inside it was clean and very nice! Also I lost the second key to the room and the man in the front was so nice about it he didn't even charge us for the missing key! My family and I are definitely coming back and telling everyone about their great service!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ErvinWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryno B, Manager at Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Erwin Williams

Thank you for your review and support.
We look forward to hosting you and your family soon.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
16.3 km away
Premier Hotel Pretoria
Premier Hotel Pretoria
#17 of 74 in Pretoria
208 reviews
1.4 km away
The Farm Inn
The Farm Inn
#26 of 74 in Pretoria
177 reviews
16 km away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#20 of 74 in Pretoria
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 km away
The Capital Menlyn Maine
The Capital Menlyn Maine
#19 of 74 in Pretoria
29 reviews
13.4 km away
Village Ridge Boutique Hotel
13.5 km away
131 on Herbert Baker Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 58 Cole Street | Shere, Pretoria 0084, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 74 Hotels in Pretoria
Price Range: RM196 - RM629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing